We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fritton Arms Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Pier Hotel(Gorleston-on-Sea)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waveney Inn(Burgh St Peter)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel(Lowestoft)(Great Value!)
US$98
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Wherry Hotel(Oulton Broad)(Great Value!)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winelodge Hotel(Lowestoft)
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Victoria(Great Yarmouth)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
107
47
23
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
47
23
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfritton lakesomerleyton halllarge lakecountry feelprivate estatelambadventure playgroundgin selectiongreat playgroundservice was a little slowgreen lightcowshed productslast sundayopen fireamazing roombirthday breakhuge bathroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We hired the whole hotel and a private dining room for my wife's birthday. The food was excellent, the service 100%, the entertainment in the afternoon was brilliant.

They were so helpful when organising the event, with suggestions of what to do, how to it and then sorting it out for us.

Top job Fritton House - thank you

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The room was fine.The cleaner must have been on holiday,the same dead flies were still around when we left three day's later.The decor of the hotel was very poor especially the bar area.We paid £100 per night which was far to much,and that was at a discount.The food selection was poor and the quality was no better.One morning there were yogurts at breakfast the next there were none,The main breakfast was fine.They seem to be running with a skeleton staff. I understand it is an old building which is why we choose it,but there is no escuse for the lack of cleanliness.On departure they charged me £100 less than they should have,but I was stupid enough to tell them.All in all a poor short break.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

My daughter had her wedding reception here in mid-August. It is a truly beautiful setting with an amazing barn which was beautifully presented for the main reception and the grounds provide plenty to do for children of all ages. The meal was absolutely first class, and speedily served so that there was no lengthy wait or cold food and we were surprised that some 80 portions of fillet steak could all be perfectly cooked and served hot with delicious fresh vegetables, it could not have been a better meal and even the vegetarian option would have been enjoyed by anyone. Every part of the wedding was brilliantly done, from the help provided during the planning and preparation stages to the very pleasant and helpful staff who ensured that every detail was right for the bride and groom as well as all the guests. The rooms in the hotel are very comfortable and tastefully decorated and the hotel is a beautiful mix of old world charm with modern comforts.

We can recommend Fritton House as a wonderful wedding venue but it is also a beautiful place for a night or two to relax in comfort or even for a romantic meal.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent but ask about suitability if you don't like winding stairs as a couple of rooms are up quirky stairs - fantastic character though!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janyB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We booked our wedding reception at Fritton House (30th March 2013) The whole experience was fantastic, Cheryl the wedding co-ordinator helped with every step of the preparation and planning, and was superb on the day itself. Despite booking Caldecott Hotel for our wedding night, this ended in disaster and Fritton and it's staff was there to pick up the pieces, offering us a complimentary night in their honeymoon suite, followed by breakfast the next day! If you're looking for a wedding venue that will take away all the stress, and even make the planning fun, then Fritton is the place for you! I couldn't speak more highly of them!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllenWicks13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Me and my new wife stayed at Fitton House late this June. We usually have a great time but particularly this visit we thought the service was exceptional. We were late down for breakfast one day and the chef was very accommodating in providing a fantastic cooked breakfast. The rooms are also superb and are becoming even better furnished. One of our main highlights was getting such a warm welcome and a good few chats with Cathy the trainee manager who was holding the fort at the time. We will be going back at our first opportunity and can't recommend it highly enough. A great place to create memories! Many thanks Dickon and Anna

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dickon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews