We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful b&b”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Trinity House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Oddington B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 March 2012

From the moment we booked,we had a great feeling for the weekend. Zelie is a great character,and was very helpful in answering all queries.
The furnishings are luxurious and there are many nice touches,like afternoon tea with homemade cake in Zelie's lounge.
This is a haven in the Cotswolds,with two fabulous pubs within ten minutes walk.
Take a torch!!(although Zelie did offer one!)
Breakfast very good-homemade bread,marmalade

Room Tip: All 3 rooms seem pretty special,one has a balcony if that is important
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DENTISTJEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2011

I recently took my boyfriend to Trinity House for his birthday as a surprise weekend away and what a great treat! Zelie was extremely helpful from the moment I enquired about the rooms until the moment we left, giving us recommendations of where to eat, booking us tables and drawing us a route for a stunning country walk. The weekend really couldn't have gone better and we look forward to returning next year.

Room Tip: Meadowsweet was a stunning room with a gorgoues bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arat1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

My husband and I left the United States in October for a vacation to England which included a ten day stay at Trinity House- an excellent choice. We give it the highest recommendation in all regards from the beautiful, luxurious accommodations and surroundings to the wonderful made-to-order breakfasts. Trinity House was perfectly situated for our visit to the Cotswolds. We also enjoyed using the nearby railway for a day in Oxford, returning that evening for our favorite drink by the fireplace before retiring. A superb restaurant/pub is within walking distance. What made our stay perfect is the owner, Zelie. In addition to being a charming lady and wonderful chef, we were thankful for her wealth of knowledge and desire to help us with any information we needed. Thanks to Zelie, our stay was truly special and we left refreshed and renewed.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We spent a weekend with 6 people at Trinity House in Oddington. We had all 3 rooms the B&B has to offer. Upon arrival we had organized with Zelie to have some canapés and wines prepared and everything was perfect and freshly made by Zelie. The B&B has a very personal touch, Zelie is extremely helpful and understands the wishes of her guests.
We had dinner upon her recommendations in the various places in the area and had all together fantastic time.

Room Tip: Each room is nice and has it's own personal touch. Alhough the bedroom with the balcony has a fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alice2171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Trinity House Bed & Breakfast is a great place to stay in a wonderful location . This was our first visit to Trinity House and Zillie made us all very welcome . Zillie has a wealth of knowledge with regard to where to eat and and where to visit in the area. Zillies breakfasts were second to none and kept us going all day. We enjoyed our stay so much that after I have written this review I will be booking again. Im sure Im not the only one who feels the way we do about this lovely spotless B&B so get in quick and have a fantastic stay.
A five star property

Room Tip: All fantstic rooms. Top floor room has a balcony,downstairs room with door to the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthYorkshireDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

The B&B couldn't have been more perfect. The view, the pristine environment, the lotions and soaps, luxurious bedding, scrumptious food, and Zellie's generous but nonintrusive help and guidance --all made our time there just perfect. The house is located in a country setting, but in walking distance of a wonderful pub with great food and atmosphere. A very serene, nurturing environment.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We (4 girlfriends) were here for 3 nights over our one-week road trip through The Cotswolds during Easter. We were given the 2 rooms, Meadow Sweet and Haycocks, on a private wing of the house which gave us privacy as well as convenience.
The great hospitality of Zelie started before we arrived. She emailed us in advance with recommendations on restaurants and offered to book for us in view of the high traffic over the long weekend. The 2 restaurants, The Fox Inn and The Horse and Groom, she recommended for us were great.
The rooms were spotless clean, nicely decorated with comfortable beds which proved to be great remedy for jet-lags. Each morning, Zelie (and her lovely dogs) greeted us with her delicately cooked sumptuous breakfast and was always ready to give us good advice on planning our daily itinerary.
Location of the B&B is very central, especially if you plan to hop from town to town in the surrounding area. Daylesford Orgnanic farmshop, just a stone throw away, is not to be missed.
Although it was only a few days, we felt completely home in this little peaceful village amidst The Cotswolds ... especially knowing that Zelie will be there to take care of us and offer us warming teas and cakes on our return from a day of travel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xcat8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Trinity House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Upper Oddington, Oddington GL56 0XH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Oddington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Oddington
Price Range: £118 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Trinity House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinity House Bed & Breakfast Oddington, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing