We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, cosy, friendly B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Trinity House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Oddington B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We chose Trinity house for a friends birthday treat and weren't disappointed by our choice.
Zelie went to so much trouble to make us feel welcome and provide extra help in the executing of additional birthday surprises.
The tea, home made cake and roaring fire on arrival was extremely winning. The bedrooms were comfortable and beautifully decorated; a mix of contemporary and traditional.
Breakfast was first rate.
We visited the Horse and Groom for dinner ( literally 20 steps from the B&B) and thought the food and service were excellent.
We thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay. Would totally recommend.
Thank you Zelie!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minnieschubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2013

What can I say other than our stay was perfect and Zelie's care given to us was the 'cherry on the cake'.

We stayed Sun 27th until Wed 30th Jan 2013. On arrive Zelie greated us as we walked up the drive and instantly had a warmth about her. It would be an insult to say she provpdes an excelllent service, Zelie provides a level of care throughout your stay; making sure you're happy with your room, providing you with an amazing selection of teas, homemade cake, log fire,.....She will also book tables for if you wish to eat at either of the very local beautifully set pubs. And the views are for you to enjoy (i felt spoilt every time i looked out of our window).

It is not just a B&B...Zelie Mason really cares for you throughout your stay. Each room is equally beautiful and I can honestly say the photos on her site really do not give it justice...I highly recommend people visit here.

I know we will definitely return!!!

Thank you Zelie... you made it perfect for us.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BKelly76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

We had a superb four days here in late July 2012. The ambience, environment and care offered by Zelie are unparalleled in our (very long) travelling experience. Do not pass up any opportunity to stay at Trinity House. We are guaranteed return visitors hopefully this year

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Trinity house is one of the best B and B's we have stayed at. The "Haycocks" room on the ground floor was beautifully presented with a divine blue bathroom, and the bed was super comfortable. Zellie made us most welcome and the breakfast was excellent. Ask Zellie to book you into the Horse and Groom Inn across the road for dinner; another classy establishment.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Trinity House Bed & Breakfast in Upper Oddington is a very beautiful home.
Our room and bath was spacious and clean. It looked like it was beautifully decorated from one of those articles in a luxury home magazine.

And her breakfasts made us feel like royalty. The breakfasts were 5 out of 5 stars. Wow, it was terrific. A large breakfast kept us going most of the day until dinner time.

The view outside our room was a spacious garden to calm the nerves after traveling about.
She has a large and comfortable common room with fireplace, with magazines and puzzles, available for lounging.

She is totally professional, always helpful, and never boring.
Our hostess (Zelie) had really good suggestions where to travel and how to get there, and a good knowledge of local events that might be of interest. She always took that further step to help us. She really cares about people.

There is a beautiful pub and restaurant across the street with excellent food and local beer, and superb service and hospitality.

We would certainly return some day and highly recommend Trinity House Bed and Breakfast.

Lynne & Stewart
Winnipeg, Canada

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stewartmcewenmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Located in the village of Upper Oddington, Trinity House overlooks a sunken garden sculpted into a gentle hill that borders a pastured landscape. Parking is provided close to the front entrance.

A living room with fireplace and comfortable sofas affords ample space for an evening happy hour or a meeting place to plan daily activities.

Spacious bedrooms are warm and cozy decorated with vintage furniture and comfortable beds - each with a modern ensuite, quality tolietries and soft towels.

A hearty breakfast using local produce is served in the beautiful dining room. The sausages are awesome!

A 50 metre walk to the Horse and Groom pub provides an excellent opportunity to sample the best of Cotswolds cooking and hospitality.

Trinity House is well located for hiking or daily drives to the surrounding Cotswolds countryside.

Owner, Zelie Mason, extends a warm welcome that makes you feel at home immediately upon your arrival. She willingly shares her knowledge and love of the local culture and landscape.

We would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GRM43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

This is the best B&B we have ever stayed in! We recently stayed at Trinity House for the 2nd time. It was absolutely fabulous. The food is excellent and Zellie's attention to detail is spot on.
Our bed at Trinity House is the most comfortable we have ever slept in and we thought our bed at home was comfortable. The luxurious sheets and topper further enhance the experience.
The location in the Cotswolds is ideal. Every evening for the four night stay we eat in the pub/restaurant opposite, the Horse and Groom which was also extremely good and to be recommended. We are hoping to return again next year.

Sue and Tim Roberts

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oddington
4.4 mi away
White Hart Royal Hotel
White Hart Royal Hotel
#1 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
1,965 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#2 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,266 reviews
2.1 mi away
Number Four at Stow Hotel & Restaurant
Number Four at Stow Hotel & Rest...
#2 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Old Stocks Inn
The Old Stocks Inn
#1 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
355 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Slaughters Manor House
The Slaughters Manor House
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
569 reviews
2.5 mi away
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
#4 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinity House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Upper Oddington, Oddington GL56 0XH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Oddington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Oddington
Price Range: £117 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Trinity House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinity House Bed & Breakfast Oddington, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing