We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a lovely place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Foden Lodge

Front aspect of cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front aspect of cottage
Lounge showing inglenook with wood burning stove, t.v. now flatscreen dining room showing dresser and small inglenook
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Front aspect of cottage
Lounge showing inglenook with wood burning stove, t.v. now flatscreen
dining room showing dresser and small inglenook
double bedroom showing iron framed bed
Rear garden showing furniture
The dining end of the lounge
double bedroom showing washstand
Bathroom upstairs showing bath
Bathroom showing sink next to double bedroom
Mural of Last Judgement, St Nicholas's Church Oddington
Walk-in shower room toilet downstairs
Rear garden
Plants in rear garden
St Nicholas's, 11th Century Church, Lower Oddington
Stocks in Stow on the Wold (10 minute drive)
Local View, Lower Oddington
The Fox Inn, Local Eatery, 2 minute walk from cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Oddington, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
AvrilandC...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 8 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Lovely cottage in a delightful area. The village is perfect for a quiet break and other villages and towns are easily accessible. Driving is a dream as the roads are good and relatively quiet.
Although the cottage is very pretty and comfortable we were disappointed that the bedroom we were not using was locked. There were just two of us but it would have been good to see the other bedroom so that we could consider coming with friends or family on another occasion. Finally, the kitchen is small but adequate. However it would be even better if the grill worked.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2015
I am sorry you were disappointed at not seeing the attic bedroom. It would have been because it had been prepared for a guest coming after you. We have to be sure it has not been used.
However my brother Jeff who lives next door at Foden House, would have been pleased to show it to you.
Apart from that I hope you enjoyed your stay.
Beryl Gypps
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
punkrock1...
1 review
“Peace, quiet and tranquility.”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

A wonderful short break at Foden Lodge in Oddington village. Ensure uve got transport to get out and about as the village only really has a pub which is quite expensive. Moreton in the marsh and Chipping Norton are worth a visit and there are plenty of Board games in the cottage if the weather is dull. The log fire is also an asset as well. A lovely break in a beautiful part of the world. Thanks Beryl.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2014
Thank you Helen for your review. I agree the local pub is expensive but lots of guests have been delighted with the food. And just 2 minutes walk from Foden Lodge means it is very convenient.
Beryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tadworth
Reviewed 27 February 2013 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage has retained its simplicity and cosiness without frills
Liked least: Downstairs shower room rather cold and there could have been more hot water for baths
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Dec 2016
Thank you for your review, and for your custom.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OnAir8002...
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing