We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels in Switzerland.......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Restoroute Motel de la Gruyere
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

The room was very spacious and had a lovely balcony. The Gruyere lake view from the balcony was amazing. The small supermarket at the reception area was nice and stored almost everything that we required.
Everything about this hotel was Superb!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SNCHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
There are newer reviews for Restoroute Motel de la Gruyere
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

We've stayed at this motel for 1 night, and can say that it was a rather nice place due the fact that there is a bath and a beautiful view over the lake.
From outside looks rather trashy, but the room is rather nice, specious and with nice bathroom.
The view is beautiful since there is a lake, mountains under snow and a "cow show".
Check out is at NOON, which is wonderful!
It's very peaceful as well.
The receptionist speaks French, German, Serbian and Macedonian.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayolino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Although the location is perfect, next to the freeway to Italy (gr. Bernard pass and tunnel) and with stunning views on a lake and mountains, the motel itself is outdated and far to expensive.

We had booked the 'family' room which should contain three beds. It didn't. The third bed was a fold down, which doubles as a chair. Had we booked the room for two, we would have saved nearly 25 euros, since the chair is always there. So the secret to unfolding the chair will cost you 25 euros. Travelling with three? Book a room for two! It's the same room and you now know what the third bed is. Did I mention this bed was still folded up as a chair? We had to figure folding it down out for ourselves and even place the linnen on it.

Breakfast was a disaster, and at 12 euros per person a downright embarresment. Some bread and buns, no cheese slices, just one type of ham, no other meaty stuff and it took nearly 15minutes before someone had the time to serve us some coffee. And we were there at 8 am, so it (hopefully) was not due to lack of stock.

Better search for another motel or hotel off the freeway near Fribourg next time.

Room Tip: Don't book a family room when with three. Standard room will do, fold down the chair and save 25...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joost R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank paf007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank caitlingerwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Helene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel G, Gérant at Restoroute Motel de la Gruyere, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank 352fredm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel G, Gérant at Restoroute Motel de la Gruyere, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avry-devant-Pont
4.6 mi away
ibis Bulle La Gruyere
0.5 mi away
Hostellerie le Vignier
Hostellerie le Vignier
#1 of 2 in Avry-devant-Pont
91 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hostellerie Saint-Georges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hotel de Gruyeres Wellness & Seminaires
4.8 mi away
Hine Adon Hotel - Aparthotel Cheval Blanc
4.8 mi away
Hotel Alpesgruyere
Hotel Alpesgruyere
#4 of 6 in Bulle
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Restoroute Motel de la Gruyere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Restoroute Motel de la Gruyere

Address: A12, Avry-devant-Pont 1644, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Fribourg > La Gruyere > Avry-devant-Pont
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Avry-devant-Pont
Price Range: £87 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Restoroute Motel de la Gruyere 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stop in the heart of the Friborg region, in a rural setting and with a unique panorama. The rest area consists of a rest area, a main building, a gas station and numerous parking lots. The access road allows access to the motorway in the direction of Lausanne as well as in the direction of Berne. Our motel has 36 rooms with all comforts, bath / shower, telephone, radio, hairdryer. All rooms with a unique view on the lake of Gruyère, peace guaranteed (the highway is behind the motel). The breakfast is available from 06.00 clock. The menu offers a wide selection. In addition, we offer snacks in the cafeteria. The hotel is open all year. The reception is open from 08h00 to 21h00 (Mon-Sat) and from 10h00 to 21h00 (Sunday) Free parking in front of the house. Some rooms are wheelchair accessible for guests. Special arrangements for families. Free for children up to 6 years sleeping in their parents' bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Restoroute Motel de la Gruyere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing