We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Italian Food I have ever had!”

Salvatore's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 558 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Italian Food I have ever had!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This place has the best italian food anywhere. Prices are reasonable, service was excellent, quality was amazing. This is a must try in Cabo. You will not be disappointed.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christopher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,641
    347
    114
    42
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Benbrook, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Cabo San Lucas dining”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Great food, great staff, great owner. This place is a must next time you visit Cabo San Lucas. A bit of advise, the portions are hugh, consider sharing.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kochkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madera, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Another great meal at Salvatore's!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

One of the highlights of our annual trips to Cabo is dinner at Salvatore's. This years visit did not disappoint. A word of advise: Salvatore's is getting so popular, they only two dinner seatings: 6 and 8 PM. Calling and getting a reservation is a must! We eat at the 9 PM seating and the place was packed. You get so much food there, the four of us split one salad, one ravioli, and one rigatoni. Plus two bottles of wine.. we came away stuffed and very satisfied! I am already looking forward to our November return visit!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank madcalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada City, CA
Level Contributor
192 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Deliziosa cena ! delightful family dining - huge portions, great $”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Traveling w/ friends that love this area -- a new dip into their favorite places. Huge portions, shared family style. Sat outside in courtyard -- charming ! Shared family style. Lasagna great, can't recall what else was ordered. GO

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveltarot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phila
Level Contributor
193 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Huge portions!!!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The restaurant was charming,eat in a courtyard,think was part of a hotel. My husband and I shared mussels in red sauce,it's not on menu,have to ask.The mussels were so big couldn't finish.Shared a chicken special again couldn't finish.Had the tiru misu for desert,it was enough to feed a small army. Everything was very tasty and reasonable,just make sure your hungry! Can't believe that Cabo has such good italian!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank buddyPhila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salvatore's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Salvatore's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing