We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”

Alexander Restaurant Los Cabos
Ranked #34 of 578 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$35
Cuisines: Mexican, Swiss, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Situated waterfront at the Marina in Cabo, Alexander’s Restaurant couples gourmet European cuisine with the inspiring beauty of Los Cabos bringing you a world class dining experience.with a variety of meals for the whole family right at the waterfront, flambes dishes and great cesar salad at you table. Excelent service and attention to our guests in a friendly atmosfere .privat room with a/c seating 50 people for special events .
Trumbull
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

I have been to Alexanders in the past. ..went with 9 female friends on July 31, 2014 to celebrate my birthday. ..table inside with air conditioning. ..A few shared the combo special and the others picked individual dinners. .the food as usual was fantastic, as was the service. .The owner Alexander is always right there to also help his wait staff...Alexander Restaurant is always a definite when I am in Cabo...

Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemarie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    933
    238
    58
    33
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo, Colorado
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, service and atmosphere!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

When we decided to vacation in Cabo, I avoided all-inclusive meal plans! I am so very happy that I made the right choice! The shrimp and crab stuffed Mahi was superb coupled with the selection of cocktails! The Wait staff were excellent along with the chef that prepared our meals! The owner, Alexander made his way over to our table and greeted us and talked to my 11 year old son about skiing! He is from Switzerland and has owned the restaurant for 20 years! He was a very cordial, humble and polite man! The view in the marina is incredible and the value was too! Check it out Today! Don from Colorado! :-)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Alexander The Great”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

With 15 of us including 3 small children it was nice to eat in the air conditioned section of Alexander's. As usual we ordered mostly seafood dishes so that we could sample the different catches from the ocean. All were delicious. The staff is always professional and fun-loving. Alexander's is always a stop we make each summer in Cabo.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mbstrauss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Upscale lunch”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Just a retreshing change at the marina for a lovely lunch with a casual ambiance. Attentive and courteous staff and owner. Fresh food and delicious choices

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mbolno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Alexander's was excellent”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My family and I stayed in San Jose del cabo and took a day trip to Los Cabos in May 2014 and stopped here for lunch. Staff was extremely polite and food was delicious . The location was perfect. We enjoyed the coconut shrimp with mango and the Mexican combo.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 235luv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alexander Restaurant Los Cabos also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Alexander Restaurant Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing