We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We never miss dinner here when in Cabo!”
Review of La Dolce

La Dolce
Ranked #19 of 616 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 21 March 2013

As always, another delicious meal & fun evening at one of the best restaurants in town! We've been eating here for YEARS... Many of the same serving staff still there! Love the way they acknowledge birthdays... A "don't miss" for Cabo. Probably the BEST version of tiramisu too! Our whole family's fav!

Thank 826DeborahH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chiquilin123, Owner at La Dolce, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2013

Hello Miss H.
Thank you again for another great review and for being such nice guest of La Dolce. It is very uplifting and motivating for us to see guests like you come back again and again. This has always been our main goal. To provide time after time to all our guests with the best possible service, food flavor/presentacion, ambiance and reasonable prices. In short, (consistency all around)
Thank you once again
Stefano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,583)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

838 - 842 of 1,583 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2013

We were in Cabo for a week and needed a one night break from the Mexican food scene. This place has very good Italian food and we would recommend going in if you need a break. In previous years we tried other Italian joints and most are terrible. This place is great.

We got the basics including Bruschetta and they were all good. Judging from the three items we got and all of them being good, I'm guessing you really can't go wrong with a pasta dish at this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Frostdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chiquilin123, Owner at La Dolce, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Thank you everybody for your great reviews and support. I truly do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us here at La Dolce and most of all, your continuous business. Hope to see you all again soon. All the best until we meet again.
Stefano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

OK, what can i say I'm currently trying to talk my wife into going back to La Dolce for a third time in 4 nights in Cabo. This is the real deal when it comes to authentic super high quality Italian food. Everything from the Caesar salad to the Minestrone, awesome apps( favs are the sautéed
calamari and also the mushroom)and of course the pastas are off the charts. The pizza is also excellent. Great wine, great service, great atmosphere and the owner Stephano is a very cool and interesting guy. Need to absolutely make reservations.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jayraka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chiquilin123, Owner at La Dolce, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Thank you everybody for your great reviews and support. I truly do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us here at La Dolce and most of all, your continuous business. Hope to see you all again soon. All the best until we meet again.
Stefano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Tiny little place with AMAZING FOOD---dishes like the alla roma were filling but not "filler like" Pasta cooked al dente. Great wine selection! Tortellini soup was delish! I recommend sitting outside if available--great atmosphere though inside or out! Although a busy little place service was excellent! Chocolate cake with peanut butter filling and apple pie are excellent dessert choices! This place is a must when coming to cabo! You might see someone famous there--we saw some former NHL players too!

Thank nursinor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chiquilin123, Owner at La Dolce, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Thank you everybody for your great reviews and support. I truly do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us here at La Dolce and most of all, your continuous business. Hope to see you all again soon. All the best until we meet again.
Stefano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

make a reservation and there is no wait. service is great. the good is wonderful and the atmosphere is truly mexican. we have eaten here for many years and always make sure it is on our list of places to return to for dinner.

Thank cabooldtimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chiquilin123, Owner at La Dolce, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Thank you everybody for your great reviews and support. I truly do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us here at La Dolce and most of all, your continuous business. Hope to see you all again soon. All the best until we meet again.
Stefano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Dolce also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to La Dolce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing