We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Wait Staff/Atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mango Deck

Mango Deck
Ranked #78 of 545 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, View, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This beachfront restaurant, bar, and beach club is the heart and soul of Cabo: wild, fun, festive, delicious.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Wait Staff/Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Mago Deck is by far one of the stops you need to make when you're in Cabo if you want a FUN time!! It is right on the beach, the staff are attentive, fun and engaging. Our staff was Ureil, he was SO fun, great personality. He was always checking in with us to make sure we had what we needed. There is nothing worse than being on vacation and having a poor experience, especially when it comes to the service, if you have Uriel as your server, you will not have to worry about that. It was fun to relax, laugh, people watch, and the bonus....a GREAT view from Medano Beach!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel K, Guest Relations Manager at Mango Deck, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our restaurant, your comments are very much valued. We hope to see you again soon! =)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,637 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,369
    698
    303
    110
    157
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
1 review
“Entertaining but don't eat here...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

The location is great! This is a place for young people looking to party and play drinking games. The food was awful! The salsa was the worst I've ever had, no fresh ingredients, it was like tomato sauce mixed in with a pace like salsa. It was way over priced for a ceviche was about $20 U.S. ridiculous.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank n54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel K, Guest Relations Manager at Mango Deck, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our restaurant, your comments are very much valued. We will send your comment directly to our chef to make the
appropriate adjustments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not to bad.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

This place is better than The Office, which is right next door. The guacamole was delicious. It was our anniversary and I wanted bananas flambé, the waiter told to wait til dark, I was like huh? It's 1 pm and I want a desert. I don't want a show, I want food. Anyway it was delicious.
Not the best spot because of all the college atmosphere. Buys it fun to watch the shows for awhile.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly2857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel K, Guest Relations Manager at Mango Deck, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for your review Kelly! Probably the waiter suggested to wait because we prepare this dessert at your table and in the evening you can appreciate more the flaming effect on your dessert. In any case we will share your comment with our staff. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Great place to have drink and people watch. Food was ok but again you go here to have a good time. The service was also very good and the view was top knotch.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank beachnena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel K, Guest Relations Manager at Mango Deck, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thanks your you review beachnena! Come to dinner with us, every day starting 7 PM with live music!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Time on Medano!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

What can I say, I love this place! I've been going to Cabo for the past 6 years and no visit is complete with at least one full day on soaking up sun, bucket of beers, and the mango deck madness! Only place on Medano with a stage and audience participation from, beer chugging contest, push up contest, the always risque wet t-shirt contest and much more.

Forgo any other beach bars on Medano, nothing is more fun and fairly priced as The Mango Deck. The staff is always friendly and attentive, although I've had one bad waiter of all the years going. That being said just keep track of what you're ordering or just pay as you go.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sigma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel K, Guest Relations Manager at Mango Deck, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thanks Sigma for your review and share your Mango Deck expreience with other users. We hope we can serve you again, try the Lupe’s Mesquite Grill the next time! =)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mango Deck also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Mango Deck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing