We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place to stop by”
Review of Mango Deck

Mango Deck
Ranked #81 of 565 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: This beachfront restaurant, bar, and beach club is the heart and soul of Cabo: wild, fun, festive, delicious.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Fun place to stop by”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I was on Medano beach after taking a water taxi from Lover's Beach and stopped by Mango Deck for lunch. I read reviews that this place gets crazy and it did with drinking contest and such but it was fun. They have 2 for 1 specials so I had strawberry margaritas and pinacoldas. Both were good. I also had the buffalo wings which came with fries. They were decent as well. One thing I noticed is that its better to pay in pesos as you get a better exchange rate. My bill was about 310 pesos.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MsNikkiT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel K, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mango Deck, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thanks for you review Nikki! Remember that every Saturday and Sunday we have breackfast brunch starting 8:00 AM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,780 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,430
    738
    323
    122
    167
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always Fun”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

You will never leave here without a story. drink prices are a little high but I always laugh and smile here. Enjoy the fun and the time with family.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank KJSpoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel K, Guest Relations Manager at Mango Deck, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for your time and review! Come to dinner with us, we have live music all days starting 7:00 PM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Wait Staff/Atmosphere”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Mago Deck is by far one of the stops you need to make when you're in Cabo if you want a FUN time!! It is right on the beach, the staff are attentive, fun and engaging. Our staff was Ureil, he was SO fun, great personality. He was always checking in with us to make sure we had what we needed. There is nothing worse than being on vacation and having a poor experience, especially when it comes to the service, if you have Uriel as your server, you will not have to worry about that. It was fun to relax, laugh, people watch, and the bonus....a GREAT view from Medano Beach!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel K, Guest Relations Manager at Mango Deck, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our restaurant, your comments are very much valued. We hope to see you again soon! =)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
1 review
“Entertaining but don't eat here...”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The location is great! This is a place for young people looking to party and play drinking games. The food was awful! The salsa was the worst I've ever had, no fresh ingredients, it was like tomato sauce mixed in with a pace like salsa. It was way over priced for a ceviche was about $20 U.S. ridiculous.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank n54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel K, Guest Relations Manager at Mango Deck, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our restaurant, your comments are very much valued. We will send your comment directly to our chef to make the
appropriate adjustments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not to bad.”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This place is better than The Office, which is right next door. The guacamole was delicious. It was our anniversary and I wanted bananas flambé, the waiter told to wait til dark, I was like huh? It's 1 pm and I want a desert. I don't want a show, I want food. Anyway it was delicious.
Not the best spot because of all the college atmosphere. Buys it fun to watch the shows for awhile.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly2857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel K, Guest Relations Manager at Mango Deck, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for your review Kelly! Probably the waiter suggested to wait because we prepare this dessert at your table and in the evening you can appreciate more the flaming effect on your dessert. In any case we will share your comment with our staff. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mango Deck also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Mango Deck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing