We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service!”
Review of Mango Deck

Mango Deck
Ranked #81 of 592 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: This beachfront restaurant, bar, and beach club is the heart and soul of Cabo: wild, fun, festive, delicious.
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My family visited Cabo for the 1st time and stayed at the Hacienda Encantada. We went into town and were told the Mango Deck is a really fun place. We went there and were very impressed. Our Waiter, Pitbull (nickname) was very attentive, was so appropriate with my kids, and despite the reputation of being a wild place, it was fine for my family and everyone had a good time. The food was decent; the service and attention from Pitbull was wonderful!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,905)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,619 - 1,623 of 2,905 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

I cant believe that a server drinks while he is working and starts a fight with a client. They try to over charge us for a bucket of beer!! Worst experience ever!

4  Thank Marucpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel K, Guest Relations Manager at Mango Deck, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Hi Marucpm!

Thanks for your review, is very important to us.

We organize contests all day, some of them are waiters vs clients, this is only for give to all our customers a great fun time!

We are very sorry to read that you have a bad experience with us.

Please send us to info@mangodeckcabo.com the name of the waiter, time and date to check what happened, we take all your comments serious and we hope you give us a chance to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I was on Medano beach after taking a water taxi from Lover's Beach and stopped by Mango Deck for lunch. I read reviews that this place gets crazy and it did with drinking contest and such but it was fun. They have 2 for 1 specials so I had strawberry margaritas and pinacoldas. Both were good. I also had the buffalo wings which came with fries. They were decent as well. One thing I noticed is that its better to pay in pesos as you get a better exchange rate. My bill was about 310 pesos.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MsNikkiT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel K, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mango Deck, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thanks for you review Nikki! Remember that every Saturday and Sunday we have breackfast brunch starting 8:00 AM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

You will never leave here without a story. drink prices are a little high but I always laugh and smile here. Enjoy the fun and the time with family.

Thank KJSpoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel K, Guest Relations Manager at Mango Deck, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your time and review! Come to dinner with us, we have live music all days starting 7:00 PM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Mago Deck is by far one of the stops you need to make when you're in Cabo if you want a FUN time!! It is right on the beach, the staff are attentive, fun and engaging. Our staff was Ureil, he was SO fun, great personality. He was always checking in with us to make sure we had what we needed. There is nothing worse than being on vacation and having a poor experience, especially when it comes to the service, if you have Uriel as your server, you will not have to worry about that. It was fun to relax, laugh, people watch, and the bonus....a GREAT view from Medano Beach!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel K, Guest Relations Manager at Mango Deck, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our restaurant, your comments are very much valued. We hope to see you again soon! =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mango Deck also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Mango Deck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing