We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning location, food, and service”

The Restaurant @ Las Ventanas al Paraiso
Reserve with OpenTable
The Restaurant @ Las Ventanas al Paraiso is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #124 of 578 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
chicago
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Stunning location, food, and service”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Enjoyed a great meal with our family of 7. The food in this part of Mexico is quite excellent, but the meal at Las Ventanas was very special. Service on par with the best restaurants anywhere - highly recommend if your budget allows!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank relkdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    28
    11
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“I lost count of how many times I've been here...”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The food is soo GOOD! My husband and I had stayed in the property a couple of times in the past . Every time we visit Cabo we HAVE to come here. We ordered the Tortilla Soup, Lechon and my husband the beef . They slice it and serve it fresh for you. For dessert we had the sample: Tres Leches, Churros and chocolate tort. All was delicious as always. We told the server how much we miss being back brought us some goodies to take home: tote bag, candle, candies. He was so nice. I don't regret staying in other property but I promise that next time in Cabo I will stay again in Ventanas!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank claudillita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malibu, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“fabulous!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Fantastic food and service - the grounds are spectacular. Everything was really excellent. I love the design of the grounds and having a drink under the real stars as well as the lit star lights throughout the hotel. Really beautiful experience

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank SurfGirl310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We had the opportunity to have dinner here last week and the food, service, ambience and view were all superb. As you expect the prices are on the high side but the food preparation, portion size, and quality was well worth it. They have an excellent wine list, their staff is very well trained and attentive, and if you can go on Prime Rib night do so as it is a treat worth trying as tasty Prime Rib in Mexico is not something you see often. We so enjoyed the appetizers that two in our party just had more appetizers for their dinner and the desserts are amazing as well. We typically eat her twice in our 10 day visits and their breakfasts are just as good.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scottyp2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“AMAZING!! DELICIOUS!!”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Same sort of excellence level as the entire hotel! Amazing food, accommodating staff, yummy food, beautiful views.... Dining under the stars? Really? Please do yourself a favor and try this restaurant out!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RJ-SF2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Restaurant @ Las Ventanas al Paraiso also viewed

San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 
Los Cabos, Baja California Sur
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to The Restaurant @ Las Ventanas al Paraiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing