We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Location, Still Good”
Review of The Shrimp Factory - CLOSED

The Shrimp Factory
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, International, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Locally owned and operated since 1977, the Shrimp Factory is a Casual, Friendly, Fine Dining Restaurant overlooking the Savannah Riverfront, where you can "Watch The Ships Go By!" As you enjoy the finest in local seafood. We invite you to enjoy the atmosphere, the view, and some regional culinary delights.
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We just visited Cabo and stopped by the Shrimp Factory. It wasn't there and we thought they were out of business. Gladly, they had just relocated. Visited the new place and had a great meal. Happy they are still around. Not far from the former location.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EGAdventures, Public Relations Manager at The Shrimp Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Tom, thank you for your excellent Review, which we were delighted to read! We will pass on your compliments to our staff, which is the best motivation we can offer! We are looking to your soon return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 104 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

We happened to drop by this restaurant as someone from our resort had spoken highly of. We were greeted at the open air restaurant by Ismail who I think is one of the owners. He sat us immediately and within seconds had our drink order. After he recommended a few dinner selections we settled on a Seafood variety platter. It included 4 different shrimp dishes, fish and Lobster tails. As the say in Mexico, EXCELLENTE' The food was delivered fast, FRESH, HOT, and DELICIOUS! I'm from Maryland and enjoy good seafood so try The Shrimp Factory and you will not be disappointed! Oh yeah, after our dinner, we found out that the restaurant had only been open for 15 days, what a surprise!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Peter . M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EGAdventures, Public Relations Manager at The Shrimp Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Mr. Johnny, thank you for telling us your impressions, after your recent visit at our our Restaurant. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed time & meal in our Restaurant and that we could exceed your expectation. Please recommend us also to your friends and family. We look forward to welcoming you soon. Best regards from The Shrimp Factory Family in Cabo San Lucas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We were disapointed to find the restaurant closed on our trip this past May. After reading the more recent reviews, I can see why. We were first there in 1994 and it was always consistant with good food, great atmosphere, friendly staff and fair prices.

Sorry to see it's demise...

Thank CaboMan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The Shrimp Factory is now closed. One day walking by early February 2014...the employees broke the sign over the door...pushed the tables/chairs to block the entrance...and left.

So many years...but no more. Sorry...in order to post this, one has to answer all the pre-printed questions.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TravelJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed there a week and saw only one table eating there - It was right next to our hotel & we thought we would have a drink, they had no good tequila there - I do not think they can even afford to light the place (if they did they would see a lot of dirt & neglect) - I rally can not review the food as there is no way we would go there to be the only ones eating - This place looks like it has not been touched in 10 years. Walking by one night the staff was playing some card game at a dimly lit corner of the place (there were no customers). I doubt this place will be around much longer - I think they are waiting for Spring Break when people may go there because other places are too crowded -

    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank Travelinscott29120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Shrimp Factory also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing