We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baja Cantina in the Marina”
Review of Baja Cantina Beach Club - CLOSED

Baja Cantina Beach Club
Price range: US$15 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located on Medano Beach in front of Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa, Baja Cantina Beach restaurant has everything to enjoy an authentic los Cabos experience. Start your day with breakfast on the beach or move into the afternoon with cocktails and sushi on our beach club or bar swings.Dinner is a truly unique fine dining experience next to the waters-edge offering a wide selection of fresh local seafood, local organic greens, Mexican and international cuisine. Enjoy a relaxed day on our lounge chairs at the beach or at the terrace area with spectacular view.Try our great selection of Sushi rolls, prepared at the moment using the freshest ingredients. You can also enjoy a romantic dinner by the ocean, overlooking at lands’ end. Our famous “CANOA” offers a great selection of fresh seafood and the Catch of the day!Live music showcasing Cabo’s best entertainers from 7pm to 10pmWednesday night is Fiesta Mexicana with live mariachi, folk dances, fireworks, prizes, and authentic food. Along with the best margaritas in town!
Alberta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Baja Cantina in the Marina”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Food is excellent and be sure to say Hello to Martine at the bar, nicest bartender in all of Cabo, and a great fisherman as well.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank BigJakeAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

1,151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    717
    272
    95
    29
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“60th Birthday Celebration”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

You can't go wrong at the Baja Cantina, either in town or on the beach. The Wednesday night show on the beach is great fun and fantastic food!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Web H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Hills, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun night on the beach”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Fun evening with lots of Mexican flavor. The food was ok but not great. A little on the expensive side too but there was entertainment included with fireworks and dancing. A nice experience of the Mexican life.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank jane1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Love the food on Medano beach!”
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

This was our 3rd stay at Cabo Villas and I haven't had a bad meal there yet! Even their Thanksgiving meal on the beach is a winner. You can't beat eating Thanksgiving meal with your toes in the sand but I will have to say that I liked the buffet setup better that we enjoyed a few years ago. We had pizza for the first time up at the brewery and it was really delicious. Sushi on the beach is a must... Sounds a bit risky but you won't be sorry. I really enjoy time down on the beach and the staff takes excellent care of you. Please try to sit in Braulio's section. He is new on the staff, truly enjoys his job and will make you smile while he takes care of your every need. You can't go wrong at Baja Cantina!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
125 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Never changes ... fortunately.”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We have been there for many years, and it is always the expected experience. Good food and drinks, and, for me, the best ceviche in town. A favorite.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lzrdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baja Cantina Beach Club also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing