We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Swings!”
Review of Baja Cantina Beach Club - CLOSED

Baja Cantina Beach Club
Price range: US$15 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located on Medano Beach in front of Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa, Baja Cantina Beach restaurant has everything to enjoy an authentic los Cabos experience. Start your day with breakfast on the beach or move into the afternoon with cocktails and sushi on our beach club or bar swings.Dinner is a truly unique fine dining experience next to the waters-edge offering a wide selection of fresh local seafood, local organic greens, Mexican and international cuisine. Enjoy a relaxed day on our lounge chairs at the beach or at the terrace area with spectacular view.Try our great selection of Sushi rolls, prepared at the moment using the freshest ingredients. You can also enjoy a romantic dinner by the ocean, overlooking at lands’ end. Our famous “CANOA” offers a great selection of fresh seafood and the Catch of the day!Live music showcasing Cabo’s best entertainers from 7pm to 10pmWednesday night is Fiesta Mexicana with live mariachi, folk dances, fireworks, prizes, and authentic food. Along with the best margaritas in town!
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stumbled upon this little beach bar after having dinner. The swings at the bar is what drew us in. They were so fun! The bartenders were nice and sang and danced to some of the tunes playing.

Apparently at least two people fall off the swings a day so don't be a statistic! haha

    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank Marzipan33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bcgroupcabo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Baja Cantina Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We are glad to know you had a great time. We hope we get the pleasure to have you back with us on your next trip to Vabo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (1,151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

377 - 381 of 1,151 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

As members at cabo villas, we always spend time at Baja cantina. We have has breakfast, lunch and dinner here on multiple occasions, both in the restaurant, on the beach and at the bar. Food has always been great, but to be honest we come back for the exceptional service. While we have not experienced poor service at anytime, we come specifically to see Miguel Ortega and Victor Juarez.

I cannot say enough about these two gentlemen and the superior service they provide. Historically, we have sought out Miguel's section each year, with victor as his backup on his day off. This year. Miguel has been serving the beachside tables so we were very honored to have victor take care of us on the loungers. Wow. As good as victor has been in the past, he's now even better!

As busy as the beach club is, victor always treats us as if we are his only customer. We never left the beach this trip because of his service -- we never made it poolside this time! Victor remembers our preferences for location, shade, food and drinks. One year, my husband accidentally over tipped. Victor flagged us down to alert us to the error. The honesty is hard to come by and we haven't forgotten his impeccable integrity. He also has a great sense of humor--one year meeting us at the stairs to the beach with an umbrella as my husband had told him that when we came down in the morning we would need shade. Victor escorted us to the beach while carrying our "shade."

Note to Baja Catina management: victor and Miguel are true gems. While we've had excellent service from all of the Baja cantina staff, Victor and Miguel truly go the extra mile. Every time.

Thank Doanielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bcgroupcabo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Baja Cantina Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for such wonderful review. We will make sure Victor and Miguel know what a great job they are doing. We cant wait to have you back on your next trip to Cabo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

While staying at Casa Dorada, we wandered over to Baja Cantina one night and got drinks at the bar with swings instead of stools and decided to try dinner on the beach the following night. Our waiter, Humberto, was fantastic and we enjoyed live music while the sun went down and the ocean breezes rolled onto the beach. Overall a relaxing experience and one we'll certainly try again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bcgroupcabo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Baja Cantina Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for sharing such a nice review of your experience with us. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I haven't even been home a week and I feel empty without my family at the Baja Cantina! We are members at Cabo Villas so the guys here really are like family. The service is the best in all of Cabo!
The two weeks we were in Cabo this year we were here at least once a day whether for breakfast or lunch! We enjoyed most of our meals from our beach chairs! Had a nice little set up each day with chairs - well almost like a bed. Food is delicious - hubby recommends the strawberry banana roulade which he had each time for breakfast!
The service here though is top-notch! They work so hard from sunrise to sunset and always manage to keep a smile on their face without fail! Your beer will never get warm - they will continue to come over and add ice to your buckets, and don't forget beer is 2 for 1 all day!!!!

Shout out to the best staff who took care of us vacationing for 2 weeks: Miguel, Adrian, Victor, Garcia, Felix, Javier, Jamie, Jose, Enrique, Alejandro - we miss you all

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Holly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bcgroupcabo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Baja Cantina Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review. We will make sure the staff knows they are doing a great job. It will be a pleassure to have you back with us in a near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

While staying at the resorts this restaurant also occupies we've eaten here several times. Breakfast is good but lunch items are great! We did not have dinner though (nor the theme fiesta night or romantic 3 course dinner they offer) as we liked other local options better (#1 dinner restaurant we found near by was Corazon de Alcachofa). Highly recommend the crab cake & calamari appetizers & the fish tacos & kids fish fingers, really good beach fare. The drinks were not good as we had to return one but they were kind enough to exchange it. It's all outdoor seating on several levels at the edge of Medona Beach. If staying at the resort this food can be delivered to the pool or your room.

Thank CATHYandSIMON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bcgroupcabo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Baja Cantina Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

We appreciate your comments; since they help us improve our service.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and offer you a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baja Cantina Beach Club also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing