We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Minimal Service”
Review of Baja Wild Tours

Baja Wild Tours
Ranked #109 of 223 Tours in Cabo San Lucas
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cabo's PREMIER Eco-tour company. We offer tours and VIP treatment to all of our clients. We have a long list of happy clients. Please call/email with any questions or requests. We look forward to helping make your Cabo vacation an unforgettable experience.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Minimal Service”
Reviewed 21 November 2012

We did the snorkel and 3 bays cruise. Our two guides arrived over an hour late to pick us up. Neither spoke English. They dropped us off at a beach, but it was pretty unclear what our plan was. We kayaked for twenty minutes, not knowing where we were going. We then arrived at a beach and were given snorkeling gear. We snorkeled for a bit, then were given a granola bar, and were taken back to our hotel. Definitely not worth $75 each.
We were confused the entire time, as were our two guides. Seemed like nice dudes, but had no idea on what was going on.
We would not recommend this company at all.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Connor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    5
    3
    1
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redlands, California
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Terrific Kayaking Tour”
Reviewed 11 November 2012

I went on a two week cruise and our first stop was Cabo San Lucas. I signed up for a Kayaking tour and it was a blast. I had been wanting to try kayaking so I took a chance with Baja Wild Tours owned by Luis Oropeza. Luis and his 2 helpers were so great. We went out to the rocks, stopped by the beach for some snorkeling and then we kayaked back to the shore at Cabo. I highly reccomend this tour for anyone but of course you must have some arm strength and know how to swim but I had never done it before and it was quite easy.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kristin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacaville, California, USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Kayak and Snorkel in Sea of Cortez”
Reviewed 26 October 2012

My husband and I have been talking about trying kayaking for some time now. While on a cruise, one of our ports of call was Cabo San Lucas. When I saw the Kayak excursion, I just knew we had to sign up! We alread had snorkeling experience, but we were a little timid about kayaking the Sea of Cortez. Our guide, Luis, was excellent! He put us at ease, and even though we were in a group of experienced kayakers, he made sure we were ok. He provided us with fresh water, snorkel gear and even emailed us photos of our trip!
We are already planning a return trip to Cabo San Lucas, and we will surely contact Baja Wild for more tour fun- we know they will take care of the newbies and the experienced!
Thanks for the great memories, Luis!!
Jim and Jeri Huey
Vacaville, CA

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lees Summit, MO
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Will not book with anyone else in Baja - hands down”
Reviewed 25 October 2012

My husband and i travel extensively and this is the one of the best 'tour' experiences we have had. It is so refreshing to meet someone who cares about quality and not quantity when it comes to tours. Luis and crew provide the personal service that is missing in other companies with their 'cattle boats' and one size fits all. We also appreciated the fact that they did not recommend tours due to the aftermath of hurricane Paul when other companies were happy to take your money for a subpar experience. (for the same price)
A world-class experience from kayaking, snorkeling to ATVs. We also liked getting local information to help us truly appreciate the beautiful Baja area. We are already planning out next trip to contain more ATVs and kayaking but adding in Todos Santos, La Paz and hiking. Keep up the good work and don't lose the personal touch.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank traveljunkie_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waconia, Minnesota, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Baja Wild Tours thumbs up”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I would highly recommend Baja Wild tours in Cabo San Lucas, Mexico. The guide (Luis) is very knowledgeable and a lot of fun. His staff are also very fun and helpful. This tour included a lengthy drive from Cabo to Santiago, a moderately challenging hike, a swim in a fresh spring and an excellent lunch. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed this tour - moms and dads, 11 month old baby and kids up to 12 years old. While the hike was a bit challenging for the smaller kids, they seemed to enjoy it and complaints about being hot and tired did not persist. Cooling off in the spring took care of the heat and the challenge of the hike was the main focus. Lunch at the ranch was wonderful. Every minute of the drive was spent learning about the baja and some of the interesting VIP guests that Baja Wild has entertained. If you're looking for an adventure and want to see a different side of the baja, give these guys a call.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barton A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baja Wild Tours also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Los Cabos, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Baja Wild Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing