We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent Villas and View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito
Ranked #9 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2012

You are a little ways away from the main hotel which is good or bad, Villas are pretty amazing with own pools, resort has put some limits on ability to bring an outside chef or help which impacts costs. Units rent reasonably on redweek or myresort. If renting, expect pressure to buy here but units are heavily overpriced when bought from resort. Resale market is 10% of their price so don't get too loaded and buy on a whim while in vacation mode.

Units could use flat screen tvs but aside from that are awesome....possible newer units have these.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shawman2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (930)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

829 - 835 of 930 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2012

We rented a 3BR 4 bathroom villa at Montecristo Estates during the week of March 12th. We traveled with 2 other couples and we can't say enough about the accomodations and the service that the Montecristo staff provided during our stay. Our concierge did everything to make us comfortable and take care of our day to day plans. The housekeeper kept the villa spotless during our stay. The villa's are very spacious and provide excellent privacy whether you are traveling with other couples or seperate families. After a day enjoying the villa's pool and views of the Pacific ocean we opted to take the timeshare tour. We decided to purchase the all inclusive option for 3 days which worked out great. The restaurants at Pueblo Bonito offered enough variety as did the restaurants at Blanco and Bonito Rose. We accessed Medano Beach from Bonito Rose and also had lunch on the beach. Again, the service on the beach was excellent as well. Tip your servers well because they deserve it. They will make your stay everything and more than you expected. Also, the all inclusive include your alcohol too which was a great savings. We did eat at several restaurants off of property. Ediths was excellent and great atmosphere. de Mona Lisa, phenomenal views of Sea of Cortez at sunset and excellent food and atmosphere. Our last night we decided last minute to go to Salvatores for an Italian dinner. When we arrived around 8pm it was jam packed so we knew the food was going to be great. They had so many large groups that it was difficult to get a table. I suggest if you want to eat there, you make an advance reservation. Very cute place, music and great food. Overall this trip exceeded our expectations!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jbary50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We stayed at the villas at Pueblo Bonita Montecristo. The property is magnificant and the villas are unbelievable. Each has it's own private pool and hot tub along with 3 spacious bedrooms and bathrooms. The living area is very big and comfortable and could easily hold more people. The grounds have so much to choose from. There are many pools, extremely relaxing spas, a lot of walking paths, beautiful beach with superb sunsets nitely. We also worked out in the gym and did exercise classes every day that included spinning, stretch, yoga, pilates and more.

The thing that sets this property apart from other vacation areas is the unbelievable customer service offered by everyone we came in contact with. From our housekeeper, spa attendants, concierge, fitness instructors, shuttle drivers, everyone could not have been nicer or more eager to please.

We can not wait to return to this slice of heaven at Pueblo Bonita Sunset Beach - Montecristo Villas.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We've been going to Cabo for 16 years now and this was our first stay in our Montecristo Villa. !!! Unbelievable !!! Everything was perfect. We had friends stay a week with us and other couples who were staying elsewhere came and enjoyed our Villa with us. No hassels trying to get a lounger by the pool when you have your own !!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TNT98837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We have just returned from Montecristo Villas at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach in Cabo San Lucas. We took our 16 year old son and 3 friends (1 other boy and 2 girls). The Villas at Montecristo are everything we were expecting from other Trip Advisor reviews plus the official photos on line, and more. The layout was absolutely perfect with my husband and I having our own suite on the main floor complete with hot tub on the deck, while the girls had their own room and bathroom downstairs as did the boys. They shared another living room downstairs and walked out from all 3 rooms onto a deck with infinity pool. Room service is, quite literally, available 24/7 with a page for items available from 11:00 pm to 7:00 am - how does it get any better for 16 year olds??!! At first we thought the 2 shuttles required to get from the Villas down to the beach and main restaurant of La Nao would be a real hassle - NOT AT ALL. In fact, when you phone for the shuttle, be ready - it will arrive within 60 seconds! There is also a shuttle between the Sunset Beach resort and the other 2 PB resorts on Medano Beach. This was perfect as the kids LOVED the Mango Deck and The Office on Medano and we LOVED being able to leave the chaos at the end of the day and return to the serenity of our villa. We did buy the Silver Meal Plan available from Sunset Beach and were very happy we had, given the sheer quantity of food consumed by our kids. The food at La Nao and the Bistro is awesome, however, if you wish to eat at La Frida this level of meal plan doesn't include that. My husband and I dined at La Frida anyway and it is spectactular. I can't say enough about Montecristo and the service/attitude we received from everyone there. Our private concierge, Azael, was always ready to assist us and gave us some very good advice. Whether you're a family or 2 - 3 couples, go to Montecristo ... you'll LOVE IT!

Room Tip: The higher you go, the longer the shuttle ride so try and request a villa in the # 50 - 70 range and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roslyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We recently stayed in February 2012 for approximately 4 weeks at the Montecristo Estates 3 bedroom villa. What a beautiful and well-kept facility! Large and spacious(2850 square feet). 3 full bedrooms and gigantic comfortable closets. Several TV's, hot tub, Jacuzzi, and infinity pool. The view of the Pacific ocean is spectacular. You do not wait longer than 3 minutes until you spot a whale from your balcony.
Incredible concierge service. Daily maid service. Shutte on-demand at no cost to anywhere on the expansive resort facility. Completely gated complex with 24 hour security.
The weather... the sun shined for 28 straight days.
What more do you need?

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hswmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

This is our second trip as a family member oens a house here for a month each year. Each home has its own hot tub and infinity pool as well as having acess to multiple sister resorts in Cabo. The facility is beautiful, the staff and service wonderful and it is a high point in our year. We hope to be back next year

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank productworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
5.1 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#3 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,248 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
4.1 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#7 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
2.1 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
1.7 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#14 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito

Address: Predio Paraiso Escondido, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: £538 - £851 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito 4.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Montecristo Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing