We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito
Ranked #10 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great family vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a 2 week family vacation at Montecristo estates. The villas are spacious and the staff amazing. A big thank you to Patricia for making sure our villa was sparkling clean every morning.
Phase 1 could use a bit of a face lift decor wise and the wifi was an issue on the main floor but those are minors complaints.

The set up of the villas gives you privacy in your pool, hot tuband deck, we never heard anyone, it was great!
We took our adult children and they enjoyed it so much they said they preferred the villas to the usual all inclusive vacations!
We took the shuttle to the beach at Rose and had a great time playing in the waves. The service and the food on the beach was amazing.
We never had any issues with the waiting for shuttles but we usually walked down and shuttled back up. The sports bar was great, got to watch hockey, eat dinner and have a dip in the pool. The resort is big and somewhat difficult to get around as it's on a hill, but if you think of it as home away from home instead of a beach vacation, you'll never want to leave.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    611
    86
    27
    13
    16
See reviews for
382
154
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

The home was pristeen and the service was impeccable. Whenever we needed anything, a staff member was out our home in minutes. Always friendly, always smiling and going out of their way to meet our needs and making sure we were comfortable. Everytime we entered the grounds, the guard gate staff would say, "Welcome Home." Truly amazing service in all facets of Montecristo and the morning breakfast was fabulous. Would recommend Montecristo to any traveler looking for the highest level of comfort and service. Not to mention the out of the world views of the Pacific.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Villas so I cannot comment on the hotels although we did visit them and it seemed l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Just spent a week with good friends at this incredible property. Everything was sensational and the service was superb. We had a great concierge, Geraldo (Jerry) and he arranged anything we needed. Kudos to chef, Manuel for the awesome dinner you prepared to celebrate our Vow Renewals. Still craving the cheesecake. I am already counting the days to my return and I suspect I will have a waiting list of friends to join us.

Room Tip: I prefer the Phase I villas, just because of the sensational jaw dropping view. Phase II units are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Our recent trip to Cabo was made exceptional by the incredible staff and accommodations at the Montecristo Estates. From check-in to check-out, everyone made us feel welcomed and special. Our personal concierge Raúl Galeana V. was very attentive to our needs. Especially when my son needed some medical attention, Raul personally accompanied us at the on-site clinic. That gestured proved he was concerned for our well being. Villa 75 had the most remarkable view and we hated to leave! We felt very secure, comfortable in the luxurious accommodations and spoiled! We will definitely return every year.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MaryVail2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roslyn, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito is an unbelieveable time share resort. We had our own villa and it was gorgeous. It exceeded our expectations. The furnishings were just beautiful, with all modern appliances and a barbeque as well.
We had our own pool and hot tub!
The staff was amazing and attentive!
The views were magnificent.
All the restaurants were wonderful. The clubhouse at Montecristo was fully staffed. Beautiful vistas and terrific food.
We would recommend this place for a wonderful family and friends get together.

Room Tip: All the rooms are gorgeous and all face the Pacific Ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

This was the second time we were able to stay in Phase 1 Villa 77. Pure joy to spend quality time with friends and family. People could walk 10 steps out to the private pool, which is on the quiet side of the hill and secluded from the view of neighbors. Dinners are usually family style, a luxury in these busy times. Our Concierge Raul Galeana was very attentive, and even helped us purchase fresh fish right off the dock - truly a fabulous feast! He was also a great resource for a local restaurants, which we enjoyed very much. Manuel was our favorite of the Montecristo van drivers - we'd always try to ask for him by name, with an extra tip for his attentiveness.

Room Tip: The high numbers in Phase 1 are closer to the Clubhouse building and on the quieter side of the hill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JK P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevensville, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

This is by far the most luxurious place I've ever stayed. The service and friendliness of the entire staff was out of this world. Everywhere we went on the property, we were treated like celebrities. The weather was perfect, the scenery unbelievable, and the villas were huge and gorgeous. It was a vacation that we will never forgot. Looking back at the pictures will always take me to my "happy place." There is no doubt that we will return as often as possible.

Room Tip: They are all perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kelly252014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
5.1 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
2.1 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#8 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
2.2 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#7 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
1.7 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito

Property: Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito
Address: Predio Paraiso Escondido, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#7 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito 4.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Montecristo Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing