We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Montecristo Estates, Cabo San Lucas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito
Ranked #9 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My wife and I have traveled the world for decades as a professional requirement. We have visited some of the most luxurious hotels and resorts in Southeast/Northeast Asia, the Middle East, the Mediterranean Area, Europe, Canada, South America and Mexico. Cabo San Lucas has become our destination of choice for the future. We recently got lucky while vacationing in Cabo and were able to lease a three-bedroom suite Montecristo Estates villa for two weeks from its American owner. This relatively new resort is adjacent to the Pueblo Bonito Sunset Resort on the southernmost cape of Baja California. For a host of reasons that are important to us, the luxury of that 5,500 square foot villa and many others like it situated on the Montecristo Estates hillside is second to none in our opinion. The villa overlooks the juncture of the Pacific Ocean and the Sea of Cortez and also a new Jack Nicklaus Signature Golf Course that opened this year. The view from our private infinity pool was absolutely stunning, and the top-notch concierge service answered our every need. The resort is double-gated. Within its confines, you have your choice of 5 restaurants (three of them rated with 5-stars) and the finest spa in Mexico. Transportation from the villa to three other resorts located on the 4-square-mile property is free, and 7 beautiful swimming pools within golf cart distance are wonderfully managed with continuous activities for the young and old. Don't miss this special experience if you want an incredible, affordable week or two out of life's fast lane. In case you are confused by the constant unfair barrage from U.S. news outlets, Cabo San Lucas is far safer for tourists than Dallas, Texas.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Craig B,

We feel pleased after reading such a kind and detailed review, we truly appreciate your comments and the time you took to review us. We are very happy to hear you and your wife had a wonderful and relaxing time during your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you guys anytime in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Daniel Medina, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (925)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

695 - 701 of 925 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

We spent two weeks at a Phase II villa - -awesome facilities with lots of flexibility. At various times there were five, four, or two of us. there is lots of space, full daily maid and pool service,a driveway for the rental car, a clubhouse with full bar, fitness center, pool, and full food service; other restaurants both at the resort (where you can sign) and in town. The full kitchen was nice for breakfasts and occasional cooking. Another neat feature, if you have a crowd of 4 or more is the availability of a chef and waiter to come, prepare, and serve a meal, as well as clean up (and leave any leftovers in the fridge). Service was excellent throughout. They are extremely conscientious if you call with any problem

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear John H,

We would like o thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice review, we are very happy to hear you got to enjoy our sister resorts and that you took advantage of your villa while you were here. We would love to welcome you anytime in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Daniel Medina, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We've just completed a two-week stay at Montecristo estates. We were fortunate to have a wonderful concierge, Jose, and a superb staff experience throughout the entire resort. The views from our villa were stunning and it was hard to pull ourselves away from the pool. Food throughout the resort was excellent and the property overall is incredibly well-maintained. We will definitely be returning for another stay within the next few months.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Willian J,

We truly appreciate your kind remarks and taking the time to review us, it is very nice to hear you had a fun and relaxing time with us. Hope to welcome you anytime in the near future.

Sincerely,
Daniel Medina, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Just got back from a 2 week family vacation at Montecristo estates. The villas are spacious and the staff amazing. A big thank you to Patricia for making sure our villa was sparkling clean every morning.
Phase 1 could use a bit of a face lift decor wise and the wifi was an issue on the main floor but those are minors complaints.

The set up of the villas gives you privacy in your pool, hot tuband deck, we never heard anyone, it was great!
We took our adult children and they enjoyed it so much they said they preferred the villas to the usual all inclusive vacations!
We took the shuttle to the beach at Rose and had a great time playing in the waves. The service and the food on the beach was amazing.
We never had any issues with the waiting for shuttles but we usually walked down and shuttled back up. The sports bar was great, got to watch hockey, eat dinner and have a dip in the pool. The resort is big and somewhat difficult to get around as it's on a hill, but if you think of it as home away from home instead of a beach vacation, you'll never want to leave.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The home was pristeen and the service was impeccable. Whenever we needed anything, a staff member was out our home in minutes. Always friendly, always smiling and going out of their way to meet our needs and making sure we were comfortable. Everytime we entered the grounds, the guard gate staff would say, "Welcome Home." Truly amazing service in all facets of Montecristo and the morning breakfast was fabulous. Would recommend Montecristo to any traveler looking for the highest level of comfort and service. Not to mention the out of the world views of the Pacific.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Villas so I cannot comment on the hotels although we did visit them and it seemed l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Just spent a week with good friends at this incredible property. Everything was sensational and the service was superb. We had a great concierge, Geraldo (Jerry) and he arranged anything we needed. Kudos to chef, Manuel for the awesome dinner you prepared to celebrate our Vow Renewals. Still craving the cheesecake. I am already counting the days to my return and I suspect I will have a waiting list of friends to join us.

Room Tip: I prefer the Phase I villas, just because of the sensational jaw dropping view. Phase II units are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Our recent trip to Cabo was made exceptional by the incredible staff and accommodations at the Montecristo Estates. From check-in to check-out, everyone made us feel welcomed and special. Our personal concierge Raúl Galeana V. was very attentive to our needs. Especially when my son needed some medical attention, Raul personally accompanied us at the on-site clinic. That gestured proved he was concerned for our well being. Villa 75 had the most remarkable view and we hated to leave! We felt very secure, comfortable in the luxurious accommodations and spoiled! We will definitely return every year.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MaryVail2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
5.1 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#3 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,246 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
4.1 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#7 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
2.2 mi away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
1.7 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#14 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito

Address: Predio Paraiso Escondido, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: £545 - £853 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito 4.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Montecristo Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing