We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$395
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$304
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$564
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$536
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Playa Grande Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Resort at Pedregal(Cabo San Lucas)
US$917
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$896
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$762
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$541
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ME Cabo by Melia(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$326
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$568
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$453
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$440
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$429
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Solmar Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,052)
Filter reviews
1,052 results
Traveller rating
863
124
31
15
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
863
124
31
15
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspersonal conciergemonte cristoraul galeanaprivate infinity poolpueblo bonitosunset beachconcierge josephase iihot tubprivate conciergequivira golf coursesuite servicethree bedroomlaundry roomshuttle servicefull kitchendaily maid service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
805 - 810 of 1,052 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

just spent a week there with family and friends, the villas are beautiful and magnificent. with the exception of our first nights check in, our stay was truly wonderful. food, bar, shuttle, and concierge service outstanding. hats off to Raul for making our stay wonderful. there is not a better place to stay in Cabo for three couples. villas have three master bedrooms, full kitchen, two living areas, large deck and infinity pool!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Joe M,

We would like to thank you for your comments on our concierge staff Raul, we hope you come back soon, please don't hesitate to contact us for your next visit!

Warm Regards,
Daniel Medina, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The view, accommodations, service and food was excellent. Sunset Beach and Pueblo Bonita sister hotels on the Sea of Cortez were top notch. Our waiters became like family, accommodating and attentive. The house keeping staff always had a nice surprise with tropical flower arrangements when we returned to our villa. We participated in the beach dinner parties and took advantage of the pools, (loved the sky pool) and fitness center. Food service wasn't the fastest, but it forced us to wind down and relax! All meals were excellent.

Can't wait to plan another trip.

Room Tip: We had a villa, 3 BR, plenty of space for 6-8 adults
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Jeff M,

Thank you for appreciating our maids hard work, they truly love their jobs and thank our guest's comments, we feel very happy to hear that your experience with us was amazing. We hope you return back soon!

Sincerely,
Daniel Medina, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Want a vacation resort that is super in every respect, try the MonteCristo in Cabo. Your own pool, can sleep 10, own hot tub, over-looking the Pacific Ocean. Full maid service everyday and transportation provided to other sister resorts. Concierge is outstanding. Full kitchen and even Chef service if you want. Location is super-away from all the loud hotels/resorts. Suggestion-don't buy your food at deli on the resort. Totally over-priced at 5 to 6 times the normal price downtown. It pays to take a taxi and go downtown to Mega/Costco, etc.

Room Tip: All villas are outstanding and super views
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank ColMel86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind remarks about our resort, every day me make our best so our guests like you can have an outstanding stay with us!

Warm Regards,
Daniel Medina, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The VIEW and the luxury amenities create an unforgettable destination experience on our first visit to Cabo San Lucas. There is no lack of beauty or sensory experiences here...you will want to return, and likely not want to leave. The luxury villa overlooking the pacific side of the tip of the Baja peninsula, infinite and bar pools, delicious food, beach playground and top notch quality of all services make this an ultimate vacation destination. There are limitless opportunities for excursions, dining, kids and family fun and more. Perfect weather with no humidity. Only one constructive comment on service here is with respect to the speed of food service...they are not on the american timeline, but maybe that is a hidden benefit to help us slow down!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 103happytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

When we arrived at Monte Cristo Estates, we were welcome with fresh organic drinks and a smiling staff of professional people. Our accomodations were immaculate and we were treated with the utmost courtesy. Each day our consesier, Raul Galenas was top notch.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MICHAEL1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews