We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great villa, great view, great Concierge... so so maintenance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito
Ranked #10 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

First time at the property. Beautiful villa (137) with a spectacular view. A plus was to see a pair of hawks flying by our terrace every day. If you avoid the overcrowded pools at Sunset and the pushy time-share sales staff, you will enjoy your holiday as much as my family did. The beach is beautiful, although a bit far by shuttle and you cannot swim there as the sea is rough. We were lucky enough to have Karen as our Concierge, probably the best at the property. She recommended great attractions and places to dine. She also coordinated with the maintenance staff to come fix way too many things that are not properly taken care of. I hope management and owners take care of the wildlife at the property and do not overbuild. Management should really work harder to keep the villas as new.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank Victor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (819)
There are newer reviews for Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

570 - 576 of 819 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

When you think of paradise, you should be thinking about MonteCristo Estates by Pueblo Bonito in Cabos. This is our seventh year, and every year gets better. The property is exquisite and the service is just beyond. We have one of the older Villa #55 and we just love it. Our concierge, Raul G has taken care of us for the last three years. We thought our first concierge could not be surpassed, and Raul G. is by far the best concierge we have ever had. He stops by our villa often daily and makes sure that all of our needs are expertly handled. He takes care of the most minute details and makes our vacation an annual dream.

The villas sleep a large group very comfortably and the villa comes with most things that you will need to complete a dream vacation. Every employee of MonteCristo will make you feel welcome and try to make your experience one that you will never forget and will want to do again and again for years to come.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank lynnette1153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We have traveled to Montecristo Estates for the past 5 years, and this year was the best! We brought friends and they loved the whole experience! The shuttle service has improved drastically, past years we would wait 30-45 minutes for a shuttle, but this year wait times were 10-15 min. Our concierge Karen Martinez did a wonderful job, she booked golf, dinner cruise, spa, and our shuttle to the airport. She went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable in our villa also! We normally stay in Phase 1 but this year we wanted to be in Phase 2, we stayed in Villa 139, it was closer to the resort, which we liked better! The views were just as nice as being in Phase 1.

The Quivira Golf course is spectacular!!! The official Grand Opening is not until October 1st, but we took advantage of the soft opening special rates. The course is absolutely beautiful with ocean view holes, desert, and is nicely laid out! Highly recommended course to play!!!

We look forward to seeing everyone at Montecristo Estates next year! Thank you for making our vacation with friends a great experience!

Tom & Linda DeBesse
Houston, TX

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Our family stayed at Villa 138 in the Montecristo Estates August 8-15. Our concierge was Karen and she was amazing! She came to check on us every day and made sure all of our needs were met. From arranging for a family photo shoot to making sure that we had enough towels for the pool, Karen made our vacation so pleasant. This was our second stay at the Montecristo and it was just as nice as last year. I am sure we will be returning to the Montecristo in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Maya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Who wouldn't want to be in a place where you can experience an ultimate relaxing vacation from when you get out of the airport to the welcome of Montecristo concierge...this time we had Edgardo Sanchez, who welcomed us with a refreshing hibiscus juice! We have been going to Pueblo Bonito and never been disappointed. Concierge was always welcoming. Edgardo checked up on us everyday, asked what we needed and if anything we wanted to report. He made sure we were enjoying our vacation. And we sure did! With an amazing view of the ocean, beautiful villa with our own private pool (open 24-hrs, rain or shine), we didn't have to go anywhere. We utilized the beautiful kitchen and cooked everyday for our family and friends, 9 people came this time. Packed the fridge with everything we needed from breakfast to dinner with fruits, veggies, drinks (made our own cocktails, called it Montecristo), juice, steaks, and everything else. Our housekeeper, Jasmin, who was also awesome, probably got tired of cleaning the grill as we really used it up. But she was happy and made sure we were content. She even bought us homemade tortilla that we used for our fish (bought freshly caught tuna at the Marina) tacos. Awesome!

Their spa is also magnificent...relaxation was met all 2 hours of it! They have a gym that has everything you need, for those who work out during vacation, with an ocean view while you run on the treadmill or on the elliptical.

Most mornings we would wake up early and walked down to the beach and watched the sunrise. So peaceful, we were always greeted by staff with a smile and "buenos Dias"! On some mornings, we just stayed in the balcony and watched the ocean, feel the morning breeze. Just writing this makes me want to be there again, pronto!

The best about being in Pueblo Bonito, you can take free shuttle to their sister resorts Blanco, Rose or Pacifica (adult only). You just need to plan right as it gets filled fast. Planning is the key. And with that, you can never go wrong. We will be back there again, Pueblo Bonito is our home away from home and more. A great experience, amazing place, beautiful people!

Room Tip: Phase 1 villas are all located on the upper hill, golf carts are not permitted. Phase 2 villas are...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Potttersrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We were there from July 16-30th. Waiting for a shuttle to take us to the resort was on average 20-30 minutes. The changing of picking up golf cart location is a horrible idea. It took us 45 minutes to go from La Nao up to Monte Cristo with 3 different drivers. Two cart drivers and one shuttle driver. The highlights of the stay were our maid Eloisa and two monte cristo drivers Daniel and Ivan our villa 70 had so many problems as well We had dinner reservations at Cibola we called for a shuttle as my parents are elderly. 30 minutes later a concierge showed up in his personal vehicle to pick them up but only after my daughter complained. I love this resort but it is over booked and not enough drivers or workers. Restraunts take hours to get dinner even with reservations.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Avoid Villa 122 at all costs! Nothing works except the fireplace. Not really needed in July. Literally nothing worked. Next to model villa, constant traffic, no privacy. If 122 is your only choice stay at another resort.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank LyndaJHchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We do apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay with us. We have inspected the villa you stayed in and have corrected most of the details you mentioned to us. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to change your previous experience into a positive and memorable one.

Warm Regards
Daniel Medina, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
5.1 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,221 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
2.1 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#7 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
920 reviews
1.7 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
931 reviews
2.2 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito

Address: Predio Paraiso Escondido, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#7 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: £694 - £976 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito 4.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Montecristo Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Montecristo Estates Pueblo Bonito Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing