We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hands down the best steaks and bang for your buck” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Patagonia Restaurant

Patagonia Restaurant
Ranked #84 of 545 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: PATAGONIA we pride ourselves on the basic philosophy of provenance.To us this means authenticity, assurance and rigorous attention to obtain the finestquality ingredients at source.
Hemet, California
Level Contributor
116 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“hands down the best steaks and bang for your buck”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

words cannot describe the meal you will have at this place. You HAVE to get the grand patagonia for 2 or 4, the one for 2 easily feeds 4 people. The food is amazing, service is amazing, and you will not be hungry for 2 days after eating here!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank DreMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    66
    10
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“AMAZING Steaks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

This place was amazing! My husband found it online and it happened to be within walking distance of our hotel so we decided to try it out. We are so glad that we did!! It was one of the best steaks that I have ever had! As a girl from Texas, that says A LOT. I have eaten a lot of steaks in my life, my family has cattle and can grill a mean steak, but seriously it was that good! I believe I ordered a Vacio steak, which I was surprised to later find out was flank steak because it was unlike any flank steak that I have ever had. It was very tender and melt-y with amazing flavor, but I should warn you that it is a very large portion! My husband ended up finishing mine and leaving a portion of his which was also very good. It is a small restaurant with a more local feel than a lot of the recommended restaurants in Cabo. We will absolutely be back during our next trip!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Un4gitabl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemet, CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Possibly the best Cabo meal I've ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

There was nothing to improve from this dining experience. We had 8:30pm reservations and they were running behind. They gave us complimentary drinks while we were waiting, something they did not have to do. We were finally seated around 8:50 and dinner was well worth the wait. The flavors they produce are simply incredible. We ordered the Gran Patagonia platter for 2, which was probably enough for 3 or 4 people. We also ordered the side of grilled vegetables which was also enormous. Both the meat and the vegetables absorbed the wood flavor amazingly. The vacio was by far the star. We finished off the meal with the homemade flan and were beyond impressed. The leftovers made a great breakfast the following morning!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisSoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friendswood, Texas
1 review
“Always the same good food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

We have been eating at Patagonia for several years when we are in Cabo and never have we had anything but a good experience. The food and the service are great. The steaks are so tender and full of great beef flavor. We will be there again on our next trip to Cabo.
The Payson Family

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank KPayson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Totally unexpected!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

My dad wanted a good steak so we went to Patagonia at our concierge's recommendation. When we pulled up I was a little concerned because the restaurant itself is small and kind of off the beaten track. However, the food was excellent! These steaks were huge, great quality and cooked over a wood fire stove to perfection.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kari O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
restaurantepatagonia, Manager at Patagonia Restaurant, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Kari thanks for your comment, every review is very helpful. Thanks a lot and see you soon. Leo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Patagonia Restaurant also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Patagonia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing