We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Resort at Pedregal
Ranked #2 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We just returned from our honeymoon and we both miss Capella already. This has to be the best vacation we ever had. The Honeymoon package was well worth it. The staff at Capella is wonderful and they pay attention to every detail. We can't wait to return for our 1st anniversary

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapellaManagement, General Manager at The Resort at Pedregal, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Steve S
Thank you for choosing to spend your honeymoon with us at Capella Pedregal. I am so pleased to learn that we helped to create such a memorable experience for both of you.

Congratulations once again from all of us at Capella Pedregal. We look forward to welcoming you back for your first anniversary!

Best wishes,

John Volponi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,810)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,005 - 1,011 of 1,810 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

We just returned from our third trip this year to Capella Pedregal - and just like the previous trips we were struck by the exceptional service by their entire staff. From the moment you arrive, you realize you have found a peaceful retreat on the Baja Peninsula. We love the private soaking pool on the patio of our room and the homemade guacamole and chips (and cold Coronas!) that magically arrive each day at 4:00. The breakfast buffet is worthy of a magazine spread and the spa is the best we've ever seen. This trip we were treated to a private dinner on the beach - complete with a beautifully set table under a nearly full moon. Capella is well worth a special trip to Cabo.

Room Tip: Try to book a room overlooking the ocean, closest to the rocks (Rooms 121-129)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peggyoneill888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapellaManagement, General Manager at The Resort at Pedregal, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Peggyoneill888
Thank you for once again choosing Capella Pedregal for your vacation in Cabo. We are so pleased that once again we were able to create a positive impression. Thank you for your wonderful and kind comments about the staff. They truly enjoy what they are doing and positive comments such as yours are a real motivation for all of us.

Thank you for your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back for your 4th visit in the near future!

Best regards,

John Volponi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We planned a special trip for our anniversary and trusted the reviews on Tripadvisor when picking a resort. We were completely delighted from start to finish with everything about the hotel and its staff. The hotel room was beautiful beyond imagining, the staff friendly and accommodating and welcoming without being intrusive. I mentioned our anniversary twice and each time, champagne or a special dessert arrived. Every detail was taken care of, from the welcome margaritas to the cold bottled water and cookies upon departure. We enjoyed it so much we found no reason to leave, and spent every day by the pool being waited on hand and foot by the excellent staff- especially Joaquin. The food was divine, and the spa heavenly. We spent our last morning by the pool plotting our next visit. Worth every penny.

Room Tip: The rooms in the building toward El Farallon- building one- are quiet and the view is gorgeous. Ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanHines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapellaManagement, General Manager at The Resort at Pedregal, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Susan Hines,
Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review. We were all so pleased to see that you enjoyed the resort and enjoyed so many of the extra touches and surprises that we love to provide. I have taken special note of your comments regarding Joaquin, and have passed along your compliments to him. Thank you for taking the time to recognize his special efforts.

I was pleased to see that you were already plotting your next visit! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

John Volponi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This has to be the best resort we've ever been to. From the time you arrive through the time you leave, you are pampered and made to feel like you are the most important guest there.

I requested a room change when we arrived, and my request was met immediately. I wanted a better view, and boy did I get it. The amenities are amazing. We loved walking the beach each morning, hanging by the pool each afternoon, then heading back to our plunge pool at 5:00 for guac/salsa chips and corona provided by the resort. What a nice touch. The restaurants are fabulous. We did venture out for dinner a couple of nights. Had a couples massage that was wonderful! Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loutraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapellaManagement, General Manager at The Resort at Pedregal, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear loutraveler1
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your visit to Capella Pedregal. I am so pleased that we were able to arrange a different room for you when the first one was not quite right for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Cabo.

Best regards,
John Volponi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Our family of five stayed here for four nights in October. This was by far one of the best family vacations we've had. The property itself is immaculate and the service at the restaurants and by the pool was wonderful. The housekeeping staff is okay, adequate but not top notch. I especially liked the heated pools, even the plunge pool in our suite. The kitchen is wonderfully equipped. We ordered a special dinner (not through the room service menu) to be delivered to our room on our last night and the food was amazing. The only complaint is the kids club which was a bit small but the range of activities made up for this. Great property well worth its price; will come back again for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amiqsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapellaManagement, General Manager at The Resort at Pedregal, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear amiqsf

Thank you for sharing your review. I am so pleased to see that you and your family had a wonderful vacation here at our resort and that you found the resort to be immaculate and the service at the restaurants and pool to be excellent.

Admittedly, the physical size of our Kids Club is a bit small; however, our attendants “expand” the facility with activities outdoors and I am pleased that your children enjoyed the range of activities available.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back very soon!

Best regards,

John Volponi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

As we drove through that magical tunnel we knew we were in for an unforgettable vacation! Welcome margaritas, champagne and chocolate dipped strawberries ( for my husbands surprise bday welcome) to our magnificent 4bedroom suite with two private plunge pools overlooking the ocean, everything at Capella is special! We ate at the hotel everyday, starting with the delicious and extremely fresh breakfast buffet , to the crudo bar and of course El farallon, with stunning views and wonderfully delicious food! The Auriga spa is beyond any other spa experience , you just need to go and spend an entire heavenly day within its cocooned chambers:) the best part if Capella , however , has to be the AMAZING staff!!!! They are above and beyond courteous , attentive ( without being overbearing) and most helpful! I truly cannot say enough about the entire staff at this resort! They really make it so difficult to leave when they all meet you at the entrance upon your departure to bid you farewell bearing cold water and the yummiest Capella cookies! At the airport, the Capella staff member does not leave your side until you go through security and is there to help in every way with checkin , bags, everything! We will definitely be back next year and I have recommended Capella to everyone I know:))) thank you to the" Capella Elves" , which is what our group endearingly referred to them on our visit...... They're truly amazing!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 411 and it was quite a hike( since the hotel is on a cliff side , it's inevita...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vjgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapellaManagement, General Manager at The Resort at Pedregal, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Vjgh

Thank you for your wonderful and detailed review. We are so pleased that we could make your visit and your husband’s birthday a special and memorable occasion.

I especially want to thank you for your very kind recognition of our staff, everyone from arrival team all the way through to our airport staff who assist our guests through the airport. I am enormously proud of the team that I work with here as they are the ones that truly make this a special resort. You wonderful comments are a wonderful motivation for all of us.

All of the “Capella Elves” look forward to your return visit!

Best regards,

John Volponi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My husband and I stayed in villa #144 from Nov 1-3/13 and we had a wonderful trip. The views from our room were breathtaking....beautiful sunrises and sunsets. We were lucky enough to see whales at sunset and sunrise. The staff was incredible. We highly recommend this hotel for a couples or adults weekend.

Room Tip: Oceanview is worth the extra $$
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ColoradoLima1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapellaManagement, General Manager at The Resort at Pedregal, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Un4gitabl
Welcome to the Trip Advisor community!! I realize that it has been a few years since you visited our hotel, but I am so pleased that you took the time to share your experience with our readers.

I see that you enjoy wine, I know you will enjoy our newly expanded wine program during your next visit. Our Wine Director has just returned from a tour in Mexico and has arranged for several wineries to provide some very special wines for our cellar here at the resort.

I do apologize for the less than stellar experience that you had at El Farallon. Since 2011, we have greatly expanded our staff and I think that you will find that we have made some considerable improvements to the overall experience and do hope that you will give it a second chance during a return visit.

Thank you once again for your wonderful comments and review. We look forward to welcoming you back and to creating more wonderful memories!

Best regards,

John Volponi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
4.3 mi away
Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection
3.2 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#7 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,037 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#16 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,041 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
0.6 mi away
Casa Bella Boutique Hotel
Casa Bella Boutique Hotel
#1 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Resort at Pedregal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort at Pedregal

Address: Camino Del Mar 1, Cabo San Lucas 23455, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#1 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: £694 - £1,915 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Resort at Pedregal 5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your journey begins as you emerge from Dos mares Tunnel, carved through a solid mountain, to discover paradise. The Resort at Pedregal welcomes you with familial Mexican charm. The check-in desk, located below the azure blue sky, illustrates the endless possibilities. 96 rooms and suites, each with a private plunge pool with stunning ocean views, personal assistant service, fireplace, LCD television, iPod docking station and complimentary wireless internet, and complimentary refreshments allow you to rehydrate and renew. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, MrandMrsSmith, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Resort at Pedregal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capella Pedregal Hotel Cabo San Lucas
The Resort At Pedregal Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing