We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner at El Farallon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Resort at Pedregal
Ranked #2 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We didn't stay here, but this was by far one of the most incredible restaurants/resorts I have ever visited. Truly a Cabo oasis. Worth every penny (about $200 after tip for dinner for two). We don't typically spend this much on dinner (or anything for that matter), but there were no regrets as we left with full stomachs and smiles on our faces. Just wonderful.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,819)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,003 - 1,009 of 1,819 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

We celebrated our silver anniversary on 11/23 and could not have picked a nicer place. This was our first trip to Cabo but have been to other locations in Mexico. The 3rd floor room was excellent with an equal view.

The transportation to and from the airport was the best. On our departure the hotel representative walked us all the way to security after assisting us in getting our tickets which was a nice unexpected service.

Our stay at Capella Pedregal was one of those "Once in a lifetime" experiences that could not have happened without their personal attention to detail. The food was great at all locations. You can't believe their breakfast and dinners.

Pool was heated both in the main area and the small soaking pool on our balcony. Nice! Weather was great even on cloudy days. Beach is nice - surf is rough but this is not a place to come to get in the ocean.. The pool looks out over the sea and there is no need to leave the chair.

This is certainly paradise. Their service is EXCELLENT and I must tell you to ask for Joaquin Gonzalez when you are around the pool. He took care of us the entire stay and provided A++ service beyond the call of duty. We had a romantic dinner on the beach and when he learned of it volunteered to be our server. We couldn't have been more surprised than when he arranged for a violinist to play for us. The entire staff went out of their way to insure that we had an excellent experience.

We highly recommend Capella Pedregal and certainly are looking forward to our next visit there. No need to compare other properties, This is THE ONE. - Enjoy the Spa - it was heaven

Room Tip: Get a ocean view 3rd floor corner. You will enjoy the view and the surf will put you to sleep at nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chamark425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

A Fantastic location and great Service. This is a great high end hotel. Providing great facilities and a splendid location. The staff here are so friendly and helpful nothing is to difficult for them. The pools are fantastic for relaxing around and the level of service @ the poolside is wonderful. We managed to get a cancellation for the seafood restaurant @ the hotel on our last night. The food was excellent and the location is breathtaking. Make sure you make a reservation so as not to miss out when you stay here .

Room Tip: Higher is better and each room has a Balcony with its own private Tub .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Ok. 3rd stay. I agree with previous observation. Don Manuel's is lacking and has on every visit. Wrong orders. Waits. We actually ordered orange juice from 5 different waiters and never received once. I don't know if they didn't understand or simply forgot. But the restaurant is like McDonald's drive thru. There is always two or three things missing in the order. Enough on that tho. The hotel is great if you do not want close golf and like to stay close to town. I disagree that this hotel is better than One and Only. Just different is all and depending on what you want out of your vacation you would be ok with both. The restaurant on the coast at the resort is frankly not that good and we have tried three times. View is a ten. Food is a five

If I were never or rarely leaving the hotel I would stay at the one and only. If I was hanging in town a lot definitely this hotel but I would not eat here except maybe breakfast and poolside menu.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ctrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Words cannot describe how amazing this resort is. I have stayed in many 5 star resorts and the Capella by far is #1. From the beauty of the resort to the wonderful staff this truly was the best stay ever. I cannot mention anyone of the staff in particular since everyone was so gracious and helpful to us. I have never felt so welcomed at any resort. I was very blessed to celebrate my wedding at the Capella. The staff was wonderful and made my day so very special. The food and service was excellent! The room was beautiful with a spectacular view and the infinity pool was incredible. The location of the resort is great. Only a 5 minute walk into the town and marina. A big plus since taxis are very pricy. When you enter the property through a lantern tunnel you will know paradise lies ahead! you will not be disappointed. We will be back each year!

Room Tip: Higher level has better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The rooms rock, the pools devine, location & view spectacular.

The 2 bed villa makes for a great base for family - loads of space, private pool is great, and from ours great access to the other pools. Full kitchen was a bonus.

House keeping at best average, service generally good but not outstanding.

But in summary, the rooms & location make this a better choice than the zone & only just down the coast

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Jodykensalrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapellaManagement, General Manager at The Resort at Pedregal, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Jodykensalrise,
Thank you for posting your review and sharing your thoughts about the hotel and its location close to the town of Cabo. I was so pleased to learn that you and your family enjoyed one of our large special suites with private plunge pool.

I have noted your comments on housekeeping service. If you have some specific issues, I would very much appreciate hearing from you so that we can address these needs and ensure that the level of service meets and exceeds your expectations.

Thank you once again for your visit and for sharing your positive comments.

Best regards,

John Volponi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Perfect long weekend in these beautiful resort! All the staff were very nice and friendly. Special thanks to Vanessa, Edith and Nico from the Spa, and Diana front desk. The weather was perfect. We even saw few wales jumping at the ocean! Sunrise and sunset are amazing. There are 2 restaurants, which offer great food. We didnt need to go anywhere else in Cabo. I didnt like downtown area (5 min walking from the hotel), so we just enjoyed spending the day at the resort. We had a private plunge pool in your balcony. This hotel is just perfect for a nice and quiet vacation! Hope to go back again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fons2501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapellaManagement, General Manager at The Resort at Pedregal, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear fons2501
Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments with our Trip Advisor community. I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed our spa, location of the resort and even had the caught the site of the whales that have just started migrating by the hotel and will continue to do so for the next few months!

Thank you for choosing Capella Pedregal for your vacation. We look forward to welcoming you back once again in the future.

Best regards,

John Volponi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
4.3 mi away
Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection
3.2 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#8 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,088 reviews
1.7 mi away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Casa Bella Boutique Hotel
Casa Bella Boutique Hotel
#1 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
385 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#18 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
3,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Resort at Pedregal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort at Pedregal

Address: Camino Del Mar 1, Cabo San Lucas 23455, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#1 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: £713 - £1,169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Resort at Pedregal 5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your journey begins as you emerge from Dos mares Tunnel, carved through a solid mountain, to discover paradise. The Resort at Pedregal welcomes you with familial Mexican charm. The check-in desk, located below the azure blue sky, illustrates the endless possibilities. 96 rooms and suites, each with a private plunge pool with stunning ocean views, personal assistant service, fireplace, LCD television, iPod docking station and complimentary wireless internet, and complimentary refreshments allow you to rehydrate and renew. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Resort at Pedregal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capella Pedregal Hotel Cabo San Lucas
The Resort At Pedregal Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing