We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond amazing!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Resort at Pedregal
Ranked #2 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We have been to Cabo several times, this time we decided to try a little higher end resort since it was our good friends birthdays and they had never been to Cabo before. Wow! The resort was beyond our imagination. You know you are someplace special from the breath taking drive through the tunnel to the resort. From the fabulous rooms with private spa on the balcony to the magnificent grounds that were immaculately kept. The food was wonderful - especially the breakfast. The staff was always friendly and did everything they could do to accommodate your request. The only problem with staying at this resort is that NOTHING compares to it, and at this price point it becomes an expensive habit. We have stayed at the One and Only and this hands down is far better in our opinion. And as anyone coming to Cabo should know - you cannot swim in the ocean. There are very few places around Cabo where swimming is safe. This hotel is also located within walking distance to downtown Cabo and the marina, not that you will want to leave the resort!
Sorry the review is about a year late but we are looking forward to our upcoming visit to Capella for our honeymoon in a few weeks.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mssnash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,808)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

814 - 820 of 1,808 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

Beautiful rooms and excellent service. Food is great. Perfect hotel to stay in Cabo. Everything was very easy and the staff couldn't be more helpful. Good location to get to all the attractions. Can't wait to be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Shawn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

If you want to be pampered like a celebrity this is the place. In fact many choose this place for the quiet and exclusiveness. It is very pricey but I had no doubt we were at the BEST hotel we could book. Nothing will ever live up to this experience unless we happen to go back here.

Room Tip: if you don't have kids book away from family area for total quiet. Higher floor offers less over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Having already stayed at Capella Ixtapa last year, our expectations were quite high for Capella Pedregal. However, I am happy to say that our expectations were met and exceeded. Every other positive review here is absolutely right. The absolute highlight of this hotel is the service and attention. Everyone, from staff to managers, greets you BY NAME. It's like they have index cards with your name and picture and they practice every day... it's incredible. Needless to say, this makes the entire experience very personal. The attention to detail and making sure you are as happy as possible is beyond any other hotel I have experienced. Everyone is kind, attentive, and eager to please you. You will never have to wait for a waiter or assistant; they are always waiting with a smile for your every request. The following are tips that made our experience awesome and unforgettable:
1. Go for at least an Ocean View Deluxe King room. These rooms are located on the three main buildings and are closer to everything. Ask for the third floor (vs. having second floor), and we stayed at building #2, which has a direct and great view over the main pool (check out my pic).
2. Treat yourself to a spa treatment. It was honestly one of the best massages I have ever had, and the spa is simply out of this world in terms of amenities and beauty. Trust me!
3. Dine one night at El Farallon, and make the reservation half hour before dark so you have the pleasure of watching the sunset and the sky change colors. Gorgeous. Nice and fresh food, you will love the rocky scenery, too.
4. DO NOT leave without trying their french toast. It is hands down THE most delicious french toast I have ever tasted, and I love french toast. It is made from thick brioche bread; it's fluffy, sugary, has a raspberry jam on the side, and coconut shavings on top. It is crazy good, and I crave it every day since I left.
5. This is indeed a pricey hotel. Food and drinks will add up very quickly and steeply. However, everything is of top quality and flavor. Not to mention the service... In other words, you really do get what you pay for. We barely left the hotel because we enjoyed it very much. All prices presented in menus do not include 16% tax and 15% tip; these are added automatically when you ask for the check.
6. The breakfast buffet is delicious and very well-appointed. Ask the waiter for dishes that are included in the buffet but are not actually displayed (like the scrumptious french toast!).
7. You can't swim in the hotel's beach because it's dangerous and has strong waves/currents. If you are someone who loves swimming in the sea during your vacations no matter what, this may not be the place for you. Still, there are plenty of infinity pools, including one in your own terrace! (ALL rooms of all categories have a private plunge pool with a perfect warm temp).
I hope these tips help you. At Capella, you will surely have an amazing experience and you will not want to leave. Treat yourself to Capella Pedregal, and you will be amazed at everything this hotel has to offer. It is a beautiful and impeccable hotel.

Room Tip: Go for at least an Ocean View Deluxe King room. These rooms are located on the three main buildings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MargaritaDelC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My wife and I chose the Capella Pedregal for a mini baby moon. The hotel went above and beyond to make sure that all of our needs were met, and our expectations exceeded every step of the way.
Alex the front office manager was GREAT! We had some issues with our room, which he resolved to our 110% satisfaction. He went out of his way to make sure that our concerns were taken care of and that we had a blissful 4 day stay at the resort.
Mariel our personal assistant was EXCEPTIONAL! She had reached out to me weeks before our arrival and together we planned a beautiful romantic surprise dinner on the beach, complete with full Mariachi band, for my wife!
The professionalism and attention to detail displayed by both Alex and Mariel really made our experience one to remember forever.
Thank you Capella Pedregal for the amazing babymoon.

Room Tip: Splurge on the Beachfront Suites, they are truly amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adegraaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I have NOTHING bad to say about this wonderful little gem. Everyone has already said how amazing this place is. The only takeaway I'd add is that if you are looking for a "mexican experience" this is not the place to go. Everyone speaks English and its not like being someplace foreign at all. Its very warm and familiar. So friendly. I loved the staff, the room, the food. From the pre-reservations process to the airport pick up and all through the stay - wonderful. I look forward to coming back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foodie_728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is better than any picture or comment can do it justice. If you can stay here, It can't get much better. Estrella suite was amazing. Breakfast, lunch, dinner, cocktails the best in Mexico, and close to best in the world..

Sunset dinner on the beach, special!!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank freqtravleraus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
4.3 mi away
Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection
3.2 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#7 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,032 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#16 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,037 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
0.6 mi away
Casa Bella Boutique Hotel
Casa Bella Boutique Hotel
#1 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Resort at Pedregal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort at Pedregal

Address: Camino Del Mar 1, Cabo San Lucas 23455, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#1 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: £652 - £1,884 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Resort at Pedregal 5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your journey begins as you emerge from Dos mares Tunnel, carved through a solid mountain, to discover paradise. The Resort at Pedregal welcomes you with familial Mexican charm. The check-in desk, located below the azure blue sky, illustrates the endless possibilities. 96 rooms and suites, each with a private plunge pool with stunning ocean views, personal assistant service, fireplace, LCD television, iPod docking station and complimentary wireless internet, and complimentary refreshments allow you to rehydrate and renew. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Resort at Pedregal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capella Pedregal Hotel Cabo San Lucas
The Resort At Pedregal Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing