We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maro's offers great service and good food.”

Maro's Shrimp House
Ranked #41 of 560 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Maro's offers great service and good food.”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We had a good experience at Maro's. The service was excellent. The food was overall good. The lobster wasn't as fresh as expected, but overall ok.

Helpful?
Thank Cain H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,137
    753
    256
    74
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very good lobster!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Very warm welcomes and excellent lobster! Love this place and the people that work there! Shrimp were good as well, but I think they need to find something to put on the wall. Maybe a banner or two...
Seriously, though, it is well worth a visit and the house drink, the Bulldog, is worth a bit of research too. I had to investigate three of them and walked sideways for an hour.

Ok. The food is worth a 4, but the whole picture makes Maro's a 5 star stop in my book.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZivBnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great time at Maro's”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Maro's is always a great value and time. We have been to Maro's three times now and the bulldogs are aways great. Their meals are a great value from what we experienced at other locations in Cabo. The Steaks are cooked well and the shrimp are large and filling. Great atmosphere and experience of Cabo.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Recardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Maro's Shrimp House”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had the lobster and shrimp and it was delicious! We love the casual atmosphere - the writings on the wall and the banners/flags. Husband really like the place. The bulldog is a very refreshing drink. Owner is friendly and makes sure to meet and have a talk with their customers. I would highly recommend it. Will definitely go back if we given the chance.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mizganda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great lobster and shrimp for reasonable price!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Excellent lobster tails and shrimp for $20. Fairly quick service but a little off the beaten path. A very casual restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maro's Shrimp House also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Maro's Shrimp House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing