We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the bullfrog”

Maro's Shrimp House
Ranked #42 of 565 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Try the bullfrog”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Great food and drinks. I little hard to find, but well worth the trip. We had the shrimp and lobster which was excellent. The bullfrog drink fun and tasty. Loved the decor and flags from all over canada and the states. Bring one and they will put it up for you.

Helpful?
1 Thank scott l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,171
    760
    257
    77
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Must Visit in Cabo”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My husband and I read about this place on trip adviser and we were not disappointed. It was about a 15 minute walk from our condo. We had lobster and shrimp and it was very good and a reasonable price. We did have the famous" Bulldog" drink but I was unaware of the dance that goes along with the drink. I was a tad bit embarrassed but did really enjoy the drink. It was a very fun atmosphere and would definitely go back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Irish4052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas, United States
1 review
“Great food and atmosphere!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Highly recommend you going here for dinner...especially if you have several people. The place is decked out in college/pro flags that people sign (along with just signing the walls), which creates a festive party atmosphere. We had the ceviche, lobster, and shrimp and all of the food was outstanding - especially for the price. Also, get the Bulldog for your drink...you'll understand once you get it.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Maro's Shrimp House has wonderful service, very friendly, and we absolutely love the atmosphere! Freshest seafood around, cant get any better. My family and i are from Seattle and all had variations of shrimp, lobster, and steak and it was all excellent! Their signature drink the Bull dog are definitely a must and the presentation of them are an experience in itself. Highly recommend to anyone to come here once or twice during your stay here in Cabo!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“GREAT PLACE TO VISIT”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

I cannot say enough good things about this restaurant!!! The staff were awesome & the food is really good! It was so good we went twice!! The house favorite "Bulldog" is a great drink too. I loved the atmosphere with the team flags decorating the walls....all except the two Gonzaga flags. Must visit when in Cabo!

Helpful?
Thank Brandon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maro's Shrimp House also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Maro's Shrimp House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing