We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best vacation ever...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Claudia j
Castro Valley, California
1 review
“Best vacation ever...”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in November 2014

I rented the villa Sol y Luna for a group of 11 (6 adults and 5 kids) and we all had a lot of fun.
The villa was nice, clean, spacious and close to downtown. I had a maid clean up the place every other day and it work out perfect.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2015
Wow! We loved hearing that your time at Villa Sol y Luna was the "best vacation ever!" Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. This is a great vacation rental offering an excellent location in the gated community of Pedregal with easy access to all the fun and activities of downtown Cabo San Lucas. We're glad to know that everybody had a fantastic time and we look forward to helping you plan a return trip in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renery
Los Gatos, California
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Pampered Princesses!”
Reviewed 12 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

I invited 8 women friends / relatives to join me in celebrating my birthday at Sol y Luna. From the start it was the most AMAZING vacation! Our 24/7 concierge was always available when we had a question or needed help with reservations. What a surprise that there was a phone we could use to call the US at no charge! Most of the women took advantage to call their husbands or family to let them know they had arrived safely and to check in occasionally.

The villa was very clean and well appointed. The pool and hot tub were just beautiful. We took advantage of them every day, even in March when the weather was a little cool at night. The area was quiet and serene, with gorgeous homes all around. We could see whale spouts from the deck a couple of days. You can easily walk... we did... even after an evening on the town. But you have to be in good shape. It takes about 40 minutes to walk from the center of Cabo up to the villa. It takes about 30 minutes to walk down. You can also walk to Pedregal Beach, which is about 20 minutes down and 30 minutes up. There was NO WAY you could swim at Pedregal Beach though. The waves were immense and crashing. I don't know if it's like that all year, but certainly in the spring you will not be able to swim there. It is just a beautiful beach to walk and enjoy the beautiful rock formations.

If you are a large group, do take advantage of the catered brunch. We had enough left over for the next 2 days and it was very reasonable!

The bedding is very comfortable and the rooms are well separated to give everyone privacy.

We felt very safe here. There is a guard station that all traffic goes through and they are very diligent about checking everyone's credentials that enters.

The only problems?
* The master bedroom vertical blinds were broken, so it was very bright in the mornings -- bring a sleep mask. There were some blinds in the closet, but no one had bothered to install them.
* The CD player didn't work, so even though there were many CDs there, we had no music. There was an MP3 connection, so I thought I might be able to use my iPhone music, but that didn't work on the device either.
* The ladies who slept in the private casa by the entrance said that every time a car came up the hill it sounded like it was coming through their room. Evidently not much sound insulation. Bring ear plugs.

I hope these negatives don't deter you from coming. It is a beautiful place and we had a fabulous time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Broken blinds in MBR.
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2012
We are so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful vacation! We have spoken to the homeowner and the new curtains for the master bedroom have been ordered and will be installed immediately! Also, the CD player/MP3 connection is being taken care of and will be in full operating order before the next guest arrives.

We look forward to working with you in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalisco, Mexico
Reviewed 2 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Sep 2011
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Sol y Luna; it really is a beautiful villa with a fantastic pool. All of our villas are fumigated inside and out on a monthly basis, as cockroaches unfortunately come with our fabulous Cabo weather. We did confirm with the owner that the villa was sprayed in August, due to the high heat and humidity in that month it could have caused a higher level of insects than usual which affected your vacation and for that we are very sorry.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
California
Reviewed 30 October 2009 for a stay in October 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ID
Reviewed 14 August 2009 for a stay in July 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Comfortable
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 29 July 2009 for a stay in March 2007
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing