We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome villa with incredible views”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Y5499NAbr...
Kelowna
2 reviews
“Awesome villa with incredible views”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a family celebration at this villa in July. A great location and room for 13. I highly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
We are so happy that you had a great family celebration at Villa Clara Vista. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Cabo again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumona B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Santorini in Cabo”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was the best location I have ever stayed at on a vacation. The villa is on top of a hill with breathtaking views,5 bedrooms, a pool and a hot tub. The infinity blue pool and the white villa makes you feel like you are in paradise. We were a large group on a family vacation in Cabo. This villa was perfect for us as it had so many rooms and a huge kitchen. The views from the living room were beautiful.
I would recommend this place for larger groups.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
We are so happy to hear that you appreciated the beauty of Villa Clara Vista as much as we do! The location really cannot be beat - views are AMAZING! We were thrilled to have you and hear about your great vacation. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cabo again SOON!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seth B
1 review
“Beautiful Views, Gorgeous House”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Place is fantastic. Gorgeous views, amazing location, responsive staff. Wifi and sound system were awesome. I would definitely rent again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
We are so happy that you enjoyed the beautiful Villa Clara Vista. It really is a special place. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cabo again SOON!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan M
United States
2 reviews
“Very nice house with stunning views”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This Villa has stunning views of the Sea of Cortez, is well decorated and has ample room for a large group. Its only downside is that some bedrooms are two and three floors bellow the main floor.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serra018
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The Ultimate Vacation Rental”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here when we traveled to Cabo for a wedding. This rental was everything and more then we expected. The house was beautiful and the view was even better. There were 6 couples who slept in this house and the house more then accommodated all of us. The house was so big we didnt even have to see each other if we chose to. There was an infinity pool at the top deck with a Jacuzzi and a fire pit on the deck below. Surround sound system throughout the house and a maid that came daily. a short 5 minute drive from where the house sits to the bars and beaches. Id highly recommend staying here again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2015
We're thrilled to hear that your vacation at Villa Clara Vista in Cabo San Lucas exceeded your expectations! This gorgeous luxury villa offers breathtaking Pacific Ocean views, a spacious floor plan and that amazing swimming pool! All this, and you're just a short drive to the heart of downtown Cabo. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our team always strives to help our clients plan their dream vacations in Los Cabos and provide outstanding service. When you're ready to come back, we're here to help!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and loved the villa
Liked least: A little far from town
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Aug 2014
Hello and thank you for reviewing your stay at Clara Vista. With ocean views aplenty, you could hardly ask for more from such a well appointed villa, but more is definitely what you get with a Premier 6-Star luxury home. We're glad that you enjoyed our on-site concierge service! We hope that the hospital visit was not too serious and everyone was able to get back to enjoying their vacation. We look forward to hearing from you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gizmoqt
Frisco, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“FABULOUS VIEWS, BUT .............”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We rented this unit for my daughters wedding. We were taken by the spectacular views and the overall white modern appearance of the outdoor domes and decks. Upon arriving we were just as impressed with the incredible views of the Pacific Ocean and Sea of Cortez. The outdoor decks were expansive and perfect for our intimate wedding. The outdoor portion of this Villa could not be any better, the eating areas the lounging areas the grilling area, the fire pit area, the sound system, the pool, the hot tub, all with those perfect views!!!! The Villa was also kept extremely clean by the daily maid service.

Now the downside of this villa.......the interior was not up to par. When we arrived it was hot, the property manager did not lower the air prior to our arrival (at least in the main living area) there was not one cube of ice, in fact the ice maker was turned off. (we were traveling for over 5 hours to get there). The ironing board we wanted to use for some of the guests clothes was unusable, the iron had rust coming from the vents..... There was only 1 hair dryer in the entire villa. The chairs in the main eating area were peeling and unattractive. We decided to grill one night and had our wedding party over. The grill ran out of gas half way through our grilling. The pool lights had a problem and did not ever come on in the evening, even though we called the manager and told him about it. Our guests were a little upset that they had to go outside and down plenty of stairs to get to their rooms (a couple of them had knee and ankle issues). Anyway this is a general overview of the interior functionality of this Villa. Now back to the good.

Our vendors were amazing, Suzanne Moral, the wedding planner was fabulous and her team was extremely professional. A Matter of Taste, our food cater, made a 5 star meal for our guests, they supplied breakfast the morning of, and their staff, bartender, chef, servers were all the absolute best. Cabo Kruzer supplied the alcohol and beverages, he is a true gem in Cabo, he helped with his recommendations of wine/champagne, he sent me recipes for mixed drinks, he sent me maps of the area, he definitely went over and above and saved a ton of time and I believe he had some of the best prices for alcohol in Cabo, all delivered!!! All of our vendors were professional and had a keen eye to detail, I just wish the owner of the Villa had the same eye on the interior.

In conclusion, I suggest to ask that all of these items be addressed BEFORE you arrive. This Villa has the makings of a 5+ star villa in Pedegral, Cabo (private master planned community) if the furniture was updated and all of the small but accommodating items be checked by the management prior to the guests arrival.

I am listing this rental as an "I would recommend" due to the outdoor areas that were perfect!! But on the other hand, the interior was somewhat of a disappointment :(

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2014
Hello and thank you for your review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Clara Vista and that overall it served as a great location for your wedding. Regarding the issues mentioned, these were reported during your stay and were either corrected immediately or were fixed as soon as possible after your departure. Unfortunately, little issues like those mentioned can come up from time to time, but it's feedback like this that helps keep our properties in great condition!

Compared to other villas in its class, Villa Clara Vista's nightly rate is a great value, and has served many guests as a fantastic vacation home and destination wedding location.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing