We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So amazing - we went 3 times in 2 weeks”

Maria Corona Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Maria Corona Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #49 of 559 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wallingford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
84 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“So amazing - we went 3 times in 2 weeks”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

There is not a bad thing I can say about this restaurant! The staff, service, music, ambiance, it's all truly amazing. There is a live band playing at dinner time, they are not loud which is nice so you can hear the music and talk. They are fun - and hey don't forget to tip these guys a few bucks....well worth it!!
The service is outstanding!!! 2 of our times we had Ulises and Alberto. Very attentive, fun, and always willing to help whether deciding between two meals or to get a picture taken!
We also had the pleasure of having Jhonatan - my husband and I were sharing an entrée and he asked the kitchen to make it into two plates.
This place is just amazing and you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Holly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bcgroupcabo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Maria Corona Restaurant, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for such lovely review. Its always a plesure for us to welcome familiar faces. We hope to have the chance to have you with us on your next trip to cabo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    858
    209
    73
    35
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, ID
Level Contributor
88 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect evening!”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Beautiful patio setting with great food, excellent service, and friendly staff. We started the evening with drinks and the guacamole, which was made at your table. My husband had a combination plate and I had the pork carnitas. The portions were large so it would be easy to share a dinner if you filled up on chips and guacamole or queso beforehand. They had a mariachi band that played on the patio. Delightful evening! We will definitely go back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank wkghound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bcgroupcabo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Maria Corona Restaurant, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We will be waiting to welcome you back on your next trip to Cabo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pretty patio, great guacamole”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Had dinner here the first night of our trip. This has restaurant has a very pretty patio, with wonderful colors and flowers. There was also a small band playing. We started out with margaritas and guacamole and chips. Excellent! Would recommend for traditional Mexican fare.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank cytorosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bcgroupcabo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Maria Corona Restaurant, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for the recomendation and taking the time to share your experience at Maria Corona. We hope to have the pleasure to greet you back in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere but not the best value”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We had heard great things about Maria Corona from the locals so we decided to give it a try. The atmosphere is very nice. It made us just want to keep sitting outside for a long time. The food was really good but the portions were fairly small. All this with the high cost so it is not the best in terms of high value. Nonetheless, it was a very good meal with good service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yunuén G, Social Media at Maria Corona Restaurant, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Wednesday, May 13th, 2014


Dear Ken G :

Thank you for taking the time to give us with your valuable feedback.

We are glad to know that you had a great experience in María Corona Restaurant!

We hope you give us the chance to serve you again in the near future.



Sincerely,


Baja Cantina Group
Los Cabos, Baja California Sur, Mexico.
A true Los Cabos experience... Baja Cantina!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
“excellent authentic food”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

great service, great food, and exdellent margaritas! Our server Ulises was one of the best we have had. We would definitely return again!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yunuén G, Social Media at Maria Corona Restaurant, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Wednesday, May 13th, 2014



Dear Hawkman1954 :


Thank you for taking the time to give us with your valuable feedback.

We are glad to know that you had a great experience in María Corona Restaurant!

We hope you give us the chance to serve you again in the near future.



Sincerely,


Baja Cantina Group
Los Cabos, Baja California Sur, Mexico.
A true Los Cabos experience... Baja Cantina!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maria Corona Restaurant also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Maria Corona Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing