We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Spot!”

Maria Corona Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Maria Corona Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #51 of 560 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Spot!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

This is a must in Cabo! Our first time to the restaurant and we were not disappointed! We ordered lots of different dishes and were not let down by any of them!!!! The only reason I give it a 4 is the cheesy Aztec guy walking around taking pictures...... Could have done without that!

Helpful?
Thank Robinsb40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bcgroupcabo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Maria Corona Restaurant, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, Its always good to have feedback on things we can improve. We hope to have the pleasure to have you dining with us in a near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    858
    210
    73
    35
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

One of the best meals we've had in Mexico and at home! Try their Maria Corona cheese fondue - it was to die for! Between the chips/salsa and our appetizer we ended up splitting and entree. It was our anniversary dinner and our waiters bought us cheese cake (amazing!!). The service was incredible, the food was incredible. The only thing just "good" in my opinion was the drinks - but I think Monkey Business spoiled us in that department. The price was incredibly affordable - $60USD for appetizer, entree and 4 drinks! We will definitely be back. Great atmosphere (music on the patio, great service, great food, fair price!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank danda913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bcgroupcabo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Maria Corona Restaurant, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
All the staff work hard every day to give you an unforgettable experience, It will be an honor to have you back on your next trip to cabo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Charming, out-of-the way restaurant!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Tucked in behind the General Store and up a side street sits Maria Corona. This is a little gem of an eatery. The food is delicious and fairly authentic Mexican. The staff is very gracious and attentive. The atmosphere is really nice. You can dine indoors or out on the terrace. Great Mariachi band plays while you dine. Try the creamy Poblano soup and the roasted pork entree is delicious!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank GenieG48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bcgroupcabo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Maria Corona Restaurant, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to have the pleasure to greet you back in a near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallingford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
84 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“So amazing - we went 3 times in 2 weeks”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

There is not a bad thing I can say about this restaurant! The staff, service, music, ambiance, it's all truly amazing. There is a live band playing at dinner time, they are not loud which is nice so you can hear the music and talk. They are fun - and hey don't forget to tip these guys a few bucks....well worth it!!
The service is outstanding!!! 2 of our times we had Ulises and Alberto. Very attentive, fun, and always willing to help whether deciding between two meals or to get a picture taken!
We also had the pleasure of having Jhonatan - my husband and I were sharing an entrée and he asked the kitchen to make it into two plates.
This place is just amazing and you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Holly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bcgroupcabo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Maria Corona Restaurant, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for such lovely review. Its always a plesure for us to welcome familiar faces. We hope to have the chance to have you with us on your next trip to cabo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, ID
Level Contributor
89 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect evening!”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Beautiful patio setting with great food, excellent service, and friendly staff. We started the evening with drinks and the guacamole, which was made at your table. My husband had a combination plate and I had the pork carnitas. The portions were large so it would be easy to share a dinner if you filled up on chips and guacamole or queso beforehand. They had a mariachi band that played on the patio. Delightful evening! We will definitely go back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank wkghound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bcgroupcabo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Maria Corona Restaurant, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We will be waiting to welcome you back on your next trip to Cabo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maria Corona Restaurant also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Maria Corona Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing