We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!”

Maria Corona Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Maria Corona Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #51 of 564 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Price range: US$19 - US$48
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: WELCOME TO MARÍA CORONA ….Celebrate México and its rich culinary tradition in every bite! Romantic atmosphere, beautiful patio, warm service and memorable Mexican cuisine, fine dining. Dedicated to our grandmother Maria Corona born in 1916 in Mexico City, here you will find her traditional recipes along with her cooking secrets as they’ve been handed down from generation to generation. Our restaurant serves as an honorable guardian and preserver of the traditional Mexican cuisine and cooking methods. The mole is made from scratch from the toasting of the chiles to grinding of the almonds in traditional stone “metate” . Our tortillas are handmade, the salsas are prepared in prehispanic stone molcajetes, Guacamole prepared at your table…. Everything is done in the purest of Mexican Cooking Traditions. Located in the heart of downtown San Lucas with indoor or patio seating. Live music and folcloric dances nightly from 6:30 to 9:30 pm. Octuber to July - Open for lunch and dinner from Noon to 11pm. August to September Open from 4 pm to 11 pm Amazing Sunday Brunch from 10 am to 2 pm
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Awesome!!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The setting was beautiful. The waiters ( Ramirez/Rafael ) were great! The food (presentation and taste) was Best in Class! Will be the first place we go on our next trip back to Cabo

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bcgroupcabo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Maria Corona Restaurant, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It will be a pleasure to have you dinning with us again on your next trip to Cabo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    874
    214
    73
    35
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
2 reviews
“Great Mexican food, atmosphere, music, and best service.”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Fabulous Mexican food. Staff was very friendly. Service was fast. Live music was great. I had Pork Yucatuka which was so tender and flavorful. Fresh guacamole is made table side and was best in Cabo.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stephenbo70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bcgroupcabo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Maria Corona Restaurant, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
We will let know to our staff what a wonderful job they are doing, thank you for choosing Maria Corona for your dinner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Super Food and Excellent Service”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We had an amazing dinner at Maria Corona. The food was exceptional and the service was the best we've had in Cabo. Ulises, Adrian and Rodolfo took care of our every need. They were fun, engaging, honest and attentive. We will definitely be back over and over again!!

Helpful?
Thank pres s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bcgroupcabo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Maria Corona Restaurant, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your kind and detail review. We are happy to know you had a memorable time. We hope to have the pleasure to greet you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Service!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I would like to thank the Staff at Maria Corona for making, as always, the best experience with GREAT food & EXCELLENT service.

I highly recommend this Restaurant if you are looking for a fun & a good time! Also, they make the best Margarita´s in town!

I love coming here because they have consistance, and I know every time I go it will be the same standards.

Thanks to Alejandro, the Manager for making my friends & I have such a good time, and to Ulises, our Waiter, who we cannoy say anything but good things.

Thanks again!

Jessica Wolff

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica Renee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bcgroupcabo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Maria Corona Restaurant, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
We work everyday to be the best restaurant in cabo! thank you for your kind comments, they make us feel we are on the right track. Thank you for sharing your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level Contributor
1 review
“Outstanding in Cabo”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We had the great pleasure of dining at Maria Corona last Friday evening. The staff were exceptional! We were doted on by Jhonatan and Berto (hope I got their names right). They were kind, polite, entertaining, attentive, and intuitive. The food was amazing too. Be sure to order the guacamole. It is made fresh at your table. Yummy is all I can say. Bravo Berto! My husband's carnitas were beyond plentiful and wonderfully tasty. (I snuck a few bites when he wasn't looking.) My cheese and beef chili rellenous were tender, flavorful, and chock-full.

The atmosphere is beautiful and enhances the experience. We ate outside on the little porch and although there were others around, it was still very romantic. The live music was both lively and romatic and we do wish to express how wonderful we felt the musicians were too.

As so the cost of dining, we enjoyed a few margueritas, appetizer, dinner, and dessert and still paid less than we did for lunch at our resort! We considered it a great value for the total experience.

We will definitely be back to Maria Corona's and very highly recommend anyone who visits Cabo San Lucas try it too. I think you will be very pleased.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lindaconno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bcgroupcabo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Maria Corona Restaurant, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
We appreciate your comments a lot and hope that this is the first of many visits.
Thank you for a great review and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maria Corona Restaurant also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Maria Corona Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing