We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Where to even start!”
Spectacular Ocean Views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spectacular Ocean Views
Pool Deck Lovely Pool Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Spectacular Ocean Views
Pool Deck
Lovely Pool Deck
Lower Deck
Firepit
Living Area - Superb Views
Living Area - Modern Decor
Dining Area - Beautiful Ocean Colors
Lounge Area
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4 / Office
Bedroom 5
Bedroom 6
Bedroom 7
Charming Apartment
Charming Apartment
Bedroom 8 - Apartment
Bedroom 9 - Apartment
Bedroom 10 - Casita
Pool Table
Deck 3
Lower Deck
Lovely at night
Night views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
10 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katie O
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Where to even start!”
Reviewed 27 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We have just returned home after our incredible 5 night stay at Villa Buena Vida and are already can’t wait to go back. Everything from the house itself to the staff superseded our expectations. Immediately upon arriving at the Villa we were greeted by the staff and instantly treated as if we were royalty, not letting us lift a finger. Within 5 minutes of arrival until the minute we left, Diego, the bartender, had margaritas flowing (the jalapeño margarita is a must try). Hugo and Benny took care of all of our dining and shopping needs. Our daily meals were fresh and delicious. Feliciano was always around to make sure the pool temperature was perfect, towels ready, pool deck dry and umbrellas up. Each bedroom was very spacious, luxurious and had individual ensuites. Daily cleaning services were provided by three staff. No detail was ever overlooked. The villa also offered entertainment with a pool table, foosball table and our favourite the arcade game. The gas fire pit was also a hit in the evening.

We hosted our entire wedding from ceremony to reception at the Villa. It easily accommodated our 60 person guest list. Hugo was very helpful in the months leading up to our wedding and all of the staff took extra care to ensure our day was perfect and ran without a hitch.

The staff consistently went above and beyond even to the point of remembering every guest’s name. The owners of the Villa were very easy to get a hold of and accommodating to any/all of our requests. We can’t thank everyone enough and already miss the staff incredibly, they felt like family.

All future vacations will have a lot to live up to!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel G
Simi Valley, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cabo Bachelor Party,”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This place is AMAZING... Upon arriving we were greeted by the staff that literally took care of all of our needs. The Location,the amenities,and the "can do" atitude of the staff was truly 5 star. This was the best vacation I have ever had. Thank you again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara P
Florida City, Florida
2 reviews
“Amazing Trip”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had the opportunity to stay at this beautiful casa in pedregal. It was the most amazing house I have ever been in. The staff was so kind and wonderful. They cooked cleaned and took pride in making sure we were having a great time. The pool is the spot where everyone spent the most time. The house had everything you could dream of. It is far up on the hill but most of the taxis still came to get us and new where the house was. If you have a large party and want to impress this is the place to go.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquadam
1 review
“Beautiful home”
Reviewed 1 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

This is one of the best vacations we have had. The home was beautiful and Jamie and Efran were so hospitable and helpful. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a classy, relaxing, beautiful vacation.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobachka
bay area
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
“Amazing stay in an amazing home!!”
Reviewed 9 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

I planned a large group (bachelor party) to stay at this house and my entire experience from beginning to end was incredibly positive. It always makes me a little nervous when renting a home vs. a hotel given the non-refundable nature of these transactions and also since I'm taking something sight unseen. Jamie put me instantly at ease and was very responsive to all my questions.

As we drove up to the property I was nervous about whether the actual product was going to be as good as the pictures on the websites...not only was the villa everything that Jamie promised but the pictures on the various websites do not do the home justice. The house itself is enormous and incredibly comfortable - the host has thought of everything. The view is breath-taking - I would say the best in Pedregal. Everybody in my group was totally blown away and wanted to know how I found the place. Thank you Jamie for the great experience and I also want to thank Jamie's team (Efren, David, Laura and Veronica) for taking fantastic care of us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All positive - house is beautiful, great pool and hot tub, fantastic view
Liked least: it's a bit of a hike into town so get used to calling taxis (only about a 10 minute ride to the center of town).
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana)
Reviewed 13 February 2011 for a stay in December 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Minnesota
Reviewed 11 February 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Business colleagues
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing