We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location, location, location”
other travellers have booked this property
Just steps to the beach from the condo.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Just steps to the beach from the condo.
Big pool and great view from patio Tommy Bahama furniture and big TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Just steps to the beach from the condo.
Big pool and great view from patio
Tommy Bahama furniture and big TV
Living is spacious and comfortable
Gourmet kitchen in case you want to eat in
Fully stock kitchen to prepare your own meals
Granite and marble bathrooms
master suite bath
Big comfy king beds in both suites
2nd master bedroom
Balcony and BBQ over looking pool and courtyard
View from balcony
Big pool and swim up bar and restaurant
Largest heated pool in Cabo
My office is onsite as soon as you enter lobby
Book a great day of fishing in my office
Whale watching tours in my office
Great fun at the beach rigth out the back gate
Fantastic night life just 2 minutes walkin
Great bike riding
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Leona S
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

This condo is walking distance to everything - Medano Beach, the mall and all of the restaurants. We took a taxi once during our 10 day stay and that was to go to Walmart for groceries.

This was the perfect condo which definitely was our home away from home. Everything that we needed,the condo had. We really fell in love with the place.

Jimmy the owner was the perfect host. This guy was always smiling and such a pleasure to deal with. He was on time for the airport pickup and drop off. All email communication prior to our vacation and during was quick.

Will definitely recommend his condo to friends/family as we will definitely rent from him again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie-mac...
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“No car needed. Walk to everything literally 5 minutes or less!”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
6
people found this review helpful

The owner, Baja Jimmy, picked us up at the airport and was such a great host our entire stay. Anything we needed, we could call him, which we did when we forgot to call our banks about our Visa in Mexico. JImmy did not even question the problem and offered a ride to his house to make the phone calls.

The ads and reviews of this condo are exactly what they say, Amazing! It really is a wonderfully clean condo with a large pool the kids enjoyed. It felt very safe around the condo, town, marina, beach, and side streets. The condo complex is gated and has security. This was great to keep track of the kids knowing they did not wander off. We walked everywhere with no hassles. There is a large newer mall a couple blocks away that was amazing and modern. There was even a large cinema on the top floor we checked out.

The excursions are plentiful and would take a month to do them all! We did the Cactus ATV sunset beach/desert tour that really was a ton of fun. Cabo dolphins was exceptional and very interactive. This program allows way more interaction with the dolphins than other programs I have been to. The entire group was having the time of their life! We also did the Sun Rider snorkel and lunch tour out to Chileno Bay. We heard the food was really good on this boat and they were absolutely correct! Great boat ride out past the arc, lovers beach, even saw a whale the captain turned around to capture photos, and they fed the fish for our boat passengers so there were plenty to see without going to far. The condo actually has a concierge, Raul, that speaks good English and was great help in booking excursions. He told us reports of what prior clients had said which helped us pick throught the brochures and choose what fit our needs. Thank you to Raul, too!

The food at the marina was world class, as advertised. It was so hard to choose. we didn't even get to some of the places we wanted. Our family particularly liked Senior Sweets. The food at the condo was actually pretty good and very friendly.

The only negative, if one could call it that, was the grocery store was like a Costco and couldn't carry large volumes of food/drinks back to the condo. The taxi ride is about $10. The frequent condo dwellers said they prefer Walmart which was a lot farther and needed a car or pay more for the taxi. We never made it over there. We could have cooked more in the condo since it was fullly equiped, but the food choices around were so plentiful. The kids loved the chicken quesadilla's at the restarurant down at the pool and ate several of them. There is also a great little bakery out the backside of the condo property that served fresh coffee and pastries each day. The bakery was right across from another great restaurant we tried, Sharky's, which was a mesquite grill.

Lastly, it is Mexico, but the vendors on the beach were really aggressive and swarmed us constantly with selling items, braiding hair, water sport activities, etc...I think it was particularly bad because a cruise ship was in the bay. Once the ship left things calmed down some. Every local had something to sell which often was very pretty jewelry and local ceramics, rugs, hats. Be aware of many of these sales vendors are working for time share companies or large resorts that are looking for buyers. This happened many times.

Overall, what a great place! We were not disappointed and Jimmy was a great source of knowledge. He is so genuine and really can tell he loves it in Cabo! He even has a night club we went to a fantastic show that is only once a week...a burlesque show that was so tasteful and the singers sang in mostly perfect English.

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay! We will be back and my daughter already has plans to return for her high school senior graduation trip.

Julie
Portland, OR

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: aggressive sales vendors all around
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ca
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tubac
Reviewed 5 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AB
Reviewed 9 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing