We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Looking for a great place to have fun”

Two for the Road Cabo Jazz Spot
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Two for the Road~CABO Jazz Spot may be small & cozy but it's grand on big sound. With hosts Marty(piano)& Kathy(vocals)you'll fall in love with this friendly place and its heartfelt 'Nightheat' beat. We are a bit difficult to find so, to find us,when you get to the Wyndham Hotel, walk passed the lobby towards the marina. You'll see a Lighthouse Souvenir shop-turn right on the marina and right again at the stairway between the lighthouse and "D'right Joint" aka Karlitos. Walk up the ramp/stairway between the two establishments and turn left behind the restaurant. We are 4 doors down the hallway, next door to Dive Cabo.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Looking for a great place to have fun”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

Little hard to find but well worth it. The music was great and the atmosphere just felt right. I would recommend this to any one looking for a good time.

Helpful?
Thank Memo1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MKMCaboSanLucas, Owner at Two for the Road Cabo Jazz Spot, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Muchas Gracias, we are happy you had a good time-- We try to "always"-- Please send us your e-mail so I could put you on our mailing list-- it is so difficult to copy from my guest book-nightheat_21@yahoo.com --Gracias.
Kathy & Marty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    14
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Two For The Road”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

One of the best places to catch up with jazz, cocktails and French Wines to enjoy a night of music and great people.
This is a kind of place where you will surely want to go back more than once. Your hosts are Cathy and Marty Daniels with a cast of characters and locals who gravitate to this local boit. I highly recommend this place for great jazz and entertainment. Rich Hernandez

Helpful?
Thank hernanrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MKMCaboSanLucas, Owner at Two for the Road Cabo Jazz Spot, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Hola Rick, Muchas Gracias for the great plug!!! We really appreciate the kind words and support. Hope to see you next year.
Kathy & Marty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The place to visit”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Two for the Road is a gem in any setting! Hard to find unless you are looking for it, we had the good fortune of making a wrong turn and passed by the bar on our way to our room. The music was simply amazing. Marty, the piano player is one of the best musicians I have heard in a long time and will take you to another place as he taps on the keys like few others can do. Kathy, the vocalist, has a voice perfectly matched to Marty’s piano and keeps things lively between songs. With Pablo keeping time on the drums they make a strong trio that interacts and plays off each other as only experienced musicians can. Make sure to watch Pablo as he will make subtle changes to the beats and arrangement adding depth to songs. A listener will miss them unless they pay attention. On Fridays they add a young bassist that allows them to take the music where it was made to go. Whether you are an avid music/jazz fan or someone looking for an alternative to other music being played in town, you will love this place. For good measure the bar is stocked with premium liquor where you can get a proper gin & tonic or good glass of wine. Bring cash as they don’t accept credit cards. Thanks for the great nights!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Dirk A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MKMCaboSanLucas, Owner at Two for the Road Cabo Jazz Spot, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Muchas Gracias for your great support. Look forward to seeing you next year - or sooner??!! Our friend just delivered the CD you sent. Thank you so much for your thoughtfulness in remembering us. Muy Amable, Kathy, Marty, Marco and Daisy too. Give a kiss to your beautiful wife for us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A wonderful little jazz bar!!!”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This was recommended to us by the owner of our favorite restaurant. It is a little hard to find (under the Wyndham) but if you want a wonderful end to your evening, you have to visit Two for the Road. The owners, Marty and Kathy, are also the star attractions. Marty plays an amazing keyboard (along with Pablo on drums) and Kathy has a simply terrific voice for the jazz tunes they play. Chariot, the bartender, pours a great drink. We had so much fun we came back two times during our trip. If you like jazz and fun times, Two for the Road is the place to go while in Cabo!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 2_Hip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“One of A Kind!”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Marty, Kathy, Marco, and Pablo made our recent trip to Cabo so memorable. We spent 4 out of our 6 nights in Cabo at Two for the Road. The music was phenomenal and the friendships that we established are priceless. We hated to leave, but look forward to coming back to Two for the Road next year. Two for the Road is truly "One of a Kind"!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChelleBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Two for the Road Cabo Jazz Spot also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Two for the Road Cabo Jazz Spot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing