We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oh My Gawd!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Misiones De Kino

Misiones De Kino
Ranked #10 of 555 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$19
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Where Mexico and little Italy meet for a true culinary experience. Misiones de Kino specializes in authentic Mexican, Seafood dishes and exquisite Italian cuisine all brought to you bu our family trattoria.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Oh My Gawd!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

This place is spectacular. The atmosphere is quaint and has a very natural feel to it. Outdoor and indoor seating. The staff is outstanding and funny. You have to try their sangria. Be careful as it will sneak up on you as my 3 sangria's did. The food is so full of flavor and has a great presentation. I had the baked rigatoni twice, crab cakes, mixed shish kabob and the pear and spinach salad. Yes, we went there four times in a week. Twice in one day. That's how good it is. I will go back many more times when I want a special meal. A must have when in Cabo.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel V, Owner at Misiones De Kino, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
I have to tell you I loved your review, four times dining with us while on our trip thank you, but twice in one day that's impressive. It looks like you were able to try to quite a bit of our menu, and yes those sangria's can be sneaky they taste so refreshing as if there's not much alcohol which isn't the case, its just well hidden. My wife has been a victim many of times.

Thank you again for coming in so many times and for such a great review for others to see.

See you next trip back to paradise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    787
    147
    51
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“5-stars!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Visited during our vacation in June. We went fishing one day and caught 3 tuna. Thankfully, due to a write up on trip advisor, we took our Tuna to be prepared here. For roughly $8 USD, they prepared the fish 6-7 different ways(sashimi/ceviche starter, blackened, garlic, coconut mango, and a chefs special). It was delicious! We were very grateful to dine here!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beau S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel V, Owner at Misiones De Kino, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you TripAdvisor! I am so glad you found us through TA and that you enjoyed our amazing fish prep, I know I have said this before but it truly is a great way to share a meal with friends and or family.

Well, next time your back in Cabo you'll have to come in to try our regular menu.

Thank you again for coming in and letting others know of your experience dinning with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
188 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great, but Pricy Shrimp Tacos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

we stopped by here for a snack after exploring downtown cabo san lucas. we ordered the fish and shrimp tacos to-go.

the shrimp tacos were cooked very well and delicious. the fish tacos were good, but not as impressive as the shrimp tacos. prices here are a little high, but not terribly expensive. do not expect hole-in-the-wall prices. i would also question the #1 rating on tripadvisor of this place. it is not a bad place, definitely top 25% of all cabo restaurants, but i disagree with the #1 rating.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carmen1318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel V, Owner at Misiones De Kino, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you so much for coming in, I am glad you enjoyed the shrimp tacos and sorry the fish tacos weren't as tasty as the shrimp. I have to confess and agree we are not a-hole-in-the-wall, but we are off the beat and path is probably more accurate description.

I would love it if you would come back for dinner and try us again.

Thank you again for coming in to try us and for your feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“very romantic, great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Very flavorful, excellent food and service. Closed Sundays. Prices are very fare for the quality of food. Highly recommend. Probably one of the better meals we had during our Cabo trip.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank NYCtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel V, Owner at Misiones De Kino, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you so much for coming in and enjoying "one of the better meals you had in Cabo", we try to keep it simple, fresh and personal. I hope we get to see you again on your next visit back to beautiful Cabo San Lucas.

Thank you again for coming in and for reviewing us on TA we truly appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
277 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere and great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

My group of 7 arrived at the restaurant about 15 minutes before they opened for dinner, however our server seated us and began taking our order. Our server was professional, kind and prompt. Very good service. The food was very good. We ordered coconut shrimp, grilled fish, fish tacos and shrimp quesadillas. The restaurant seating is outdoors and the area is clean and well maintained. It's located a couple of blocks from Cabo Wabo and is not too far from the marina area. We enjoyed our meal and plan to return during our next trip to Cabo.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank starbunker2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel V, Owner at Misiones De Kino, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thank you so much for coming in and for taking the time to tell others on TA. Over the years we have met so many nice people that we know get the pleasure of serving them every year when they come back to Cabo.

We are off the beat and path a bit, and thank you for pointing out that its only a few blocks.

I am glad that you and your friends enjoyed dinning with us, it sounds like you guys sampled the menu nicely, my wife loves the coconut mango fish as well, next to Chilpala anything...can't wait to see you on our next trip back to Cabo.

We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Misiones De Kino also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Misiones De Kino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing