We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money!”
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Rose
Ranked #18 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Great hotel! We just returned last Saturday and I loved it. I really enjoyed staying on Medano Beach. We traveled with small kids and the hotel is so convenient. We had the all-inclusive option and we did not regret it, what a great program! We were impressed because it really includes everything, no limitations. The service (drinks and food!) at the pool was amazing and we enjoyed all the restaurant options at night, had dinner at Fellini’s, Cilantros (at the other hotel Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, also included in the all inclusive), the beach front Grill, Sushi, etc. We also used the babysitting service and our kids loved the sitters. The hotel was fully booked and I can see why, this was great value for money. Thank you Rose, we will be back soon!

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
Thank spncfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,622 - 3,628 of 4,398 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2011

Although the resort was older than their sister properties, we had an excellent time. I would highly recommend the all inclusive. We had great food and it was so worth the price. The beach was great and it was within walking distance to the marina and shops. Only downside was our room (although we got the deluxe junior suite) was very compartmentalized. The actual bedroom was tiny and the beds needed some upgrading.

Room Tip: We got the Junior suite and then upgraded to a Deluxe junior suite upon arrival. It was $400 extra f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacalvr32999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We visited on the all-inclusive package through Living Social, and aside from the ridiculously amazing deal, the hotel couldn't have been better! We had no complaints about the rooms, service, food/cocktails (no skimping here), pool area, spa, location, etc.

Some of the standouts: The food. Poolside grill is awesome (get the cinco de mayo pizza, nachos and salad with carrot dressing). Mare Nostrum for the breakfast buffet was great, especially the Sunday champagne brunch. Los Palomas was our favorite. Get the steak, tortilla soup and cheese/poblano soup, ceviches and shrimp enchiladas. Service there was equally awesome.

Service: Tipping the poolside peeps goes a long way. We never went thirsty or hungry because we tipped them on their first trip over (We love Luis and Wilver!)

Pool: Yep, get there early to reserve your spots. And watch the water aerobics fun with Faviola. Lots of pool area games/classes etc you can participate in.

Room: Ask for a high floor for great views. The bed (2 fulls put together) was the biggest and best bed ever. Even the crack was cozy.

Transportation: Ask for a private taxi to go to the airport (it's cheaper than the per person price for a shuttle).

I will be coming back hopefully soon (especially the minute another all inclusive deal comes along!). It was the perfect spot for a great vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank taggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We just returned from the Pueblo Bonito Rose yesterday and we had an incredible time here. I had been to Cabo before but I had not stayed in this area. It was great to be on a swimmable beach. We even took a glass bottom boat from the beach for only $10 per adult (kids did not pay) which took us to Land's End. It normally did not include snorkelling but we asked them if they would give us 10 minutes to snorkel and they did. (Tip: make sure you negotiate the price if you take these tours. I think we got a great deal, others on the boat were paying more).
I really think this is the best location you can get. We went on a Snorkel Adventure Tour and we went to swim with the dolphins and those facilities were only 5 minutes away. We also walked to the flea markets and we were able to get some fun souvenirs and gifts.
The All-Inclusive program was very good. I would recommend everyone to definitely have dinner at Fellini's. We had the tasting menu which was included in the All-Inclusive plan and it was delicious. (tip: have the Tiramisu!). We also went to the Cilantros at the Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos which is next door and you can just walk past the Mare Nostrum restaurant to get there. We loved this restaurant, it has a beautiful view and it has a good menu for seafood but also other options (shrimp cocktail was my favorite!)
Overall, we were impressed with the service, we got outstanding service at the pool which I think is not something you normally find at all-inclusive Resorts. Here the waitress was constantly asking if we wanted anything else to drink or eat which was great. Pedro at the Mare Nostrum bar was great and overall, the waiters at the restaurants were very accommodating even though the hotel was pretty much fully booked and the restaurants were very busy.
This is a very lively hotel, there were fun events going on and the entire beach front area is so lively at night as well. There was a Beach Party one night. We did not get to go attend but the set-up looked really nice. There is also a Carnaval Night on Saturdays which we unfortunately missed because we departed but everyone told us that this is a great event with a good show.
All in all, I would recommed this hotel to anyone, families, couples or friends. There is a lot going on for everyone.
Other tips:
- Reserve the Fellini's Restaurant when you arrive, it does get fully booked. Ask for a table on the terrace, it has a beautiful view.
- Go to Cilantros at the Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos. The restaurants at this hotels are included if you buy the all-inclusive program!
- The Cabo Adventures excursions were very good. All the staff was very professional and we really liked the Snorkel Sea Adventure (snorkeling and kayaking) and the Swimming with the Dolphins. The zip line one looked great but not right for our family of young (6 year olds) kids.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelfan4life_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

I have been to Cabo probably 8 or 9 times, and have stayed at the Pueblo Bonito Rose at least 4 times. It is my favorite hotel in Cabo! It may be a little "tired" or "outdated", but it is clean, the employees are very friendly and helpful, it is close to town, has a great beach, great pools, great bar, etc. It is safe, we can walk into town, walk to restaurants, walk to beach clubs and still make it back to the hotel for the third happy hour of the day at 9pm! In the evenings at the beach bar, they show music videos from the 70s, 80s and 90s and it is quite entertaining trying to guess the bands! It may be "boring' for teens or twenty-somethings, but it is great for us! I have been to Pueblo Bonito Sunset and although the rooms, grounds and restaurants are beautiful, you have to take a taxi into town and you can't swim in the ocean on the Pacific side, so you miss the whole beach vendor and beach bar scene that Medano Beach has.

Room Tip: Ask for 4th floor or above so you can see over the trees out to the ocean. Many rooms have views of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank casanramon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Again we enjoyed the Rose. Great location on Medano Beach, friendly staff, cold beer, wonderful fish tacos, and Sunset Sushi that is great! The all inclusive option is nice and optional so you can enjoy the resort as well as the town while you are there. Rooms are very clean, nice and more than adequate with a great view. All facilites were in great shape. Look forward to returning to Pueblo Bonito again.. Thanks to the staff for helping us transfer to Mazatlan!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LRSkier2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This is our 5th year at Pueblo Bonito Rose, yes because we bought a timeshare here. Last year friends of ours purchased the all-inclusive, there were may bugs to work out. This year we purchased the all-inclusive and it improved tremendously, one problem was the need to sign our check and waiting for the staff to bring it. Sometimes it felt that we were not waiting on as fast as others, but for the most part it was okay. The food was good if you like eating buffet type food, the sushi bar was very good and when Cece is working the food and service improves.

The staff - Carlos (at Mares) and Israel at the pool is helpful, but we only had Israel as a server one day, they kept moving him.

The actiivities at the pool need serious work. There is never any music at the pool except for the water aerobics, which is very annoying when Faby is working because she is so loud. The rest of the activites are below standard. Twice a week there was a spanish class and one of the days activities were cancelled due to rain.

check in also needs a make-over. They will not under any circumstances allow you to check in before 4pm. The staff was very unfriendly every time we went to the front desk. We were hassled by the timeshare staff across from the registration desk to attend an owners meeting. Finally to shut them up, I gave them a $20 bill to leave us alone.

The rooms are showing signs of ware. The furniture and bedding needs to be replaced.

Last year many of the tile in the pool were broken and falling out, this year they removed many of the queen palms and replaced with segos to eliminate the roots from breaking the tile.

Room service was great, Carmela did an excellent job. The items were delivered promptly.

We requested adjoining rooms prior to check-in and when we checked in they told us it was not possible, since they only had two and one was under maintenance. We had adjoining rooms in previous years.

Mattresses are terrible, we used the pillow top from the other bed and doubled it up in our small queen bed.

spa was fantastic and the gym was adequate.

PETS ARE NOT WELCOME!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CaboGal1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
0.1 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#16 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,036 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
#12 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
3,202 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
2.6 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Rose

Address: Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: £226 - £566 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Bonito Rose 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the many colors of Land's End and El Arco. Stroll to the vibrant downtown Cabo San Lucas, filled with restaurants and clubs. Walk on the few swimmable beaches in Cabo or just relax shades of crimson poolside or from your private balcony. Discover a restful spa and resort where warm hospitality and beauty harmonize to create the greatest of pleasures. Now offering a deluxe all-inclusive option which includes all restaurants and bars, as well as those at sister resort Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Rose Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort
Pueblo Bonito Rose Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing