We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience and Customer Service”
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Rose
Ranked #18 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience and Customer Service”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

My family, 12 of us, planned a thanksgiving vacation here. At first, I had trouble because I have a service dog, and they don't allow pets. Once I was contacted by the hotel staff, they were extremely accommodating and made sure that our entire family had 6 rooms together on the first floor.
The staff, from Yasmin, the front desk manager, to the housekeeping staff were so friendly and accommodating. The food in the restaurants was good. I am not a buffet person, so it was nice to have the sushi and the restaurants. The beach was wonderful.

It was a great experience. If you are looking for a 5 star elegant resort, you might not choose this hotel, but every family that we met at the Pueblo Bonita Rose, shared our feelings, it was the perfect family vacation choice!!!!

Thank you for a great experience.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor and loved that we could just walk out onto the patio and be at the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SANDY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,296
    998
    345
    147
    113
See reviews for
1,433
1,135
73
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (963)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eagle, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We have owned at Pueblo Bonito Rose (PBR) for over 10 years. We had not been to PBR for a few years and came for two weeks beginning the end of October 2013. As always the location and most of the services are great. However, the internet service is terrible. I am a real estate broker and enjoy taking vacations at my timeshares. With a good internet connection, I can take care of business in about an hour and a half each morning, then go out to enjoy our vacation. However, this was not the case at PBR. When I say the internet connection was terrible, I mean I have had better dial up connections. It is worse than any other resort I have stayed at in the last 6 to 7 years. After contacting the WiFi/Internet company 5 times and meeting with the on-site technician, there was no change. I finally went to down town Cabo San Lucas and visited Starbucks to try their free WiFi. (The WiFi at PBR is approx. $80/week) The Starbucks WiFi worked great. The many apps (Skype, MLS, Instanet, AuthentiSign, ...) that didn't work at PBR worked great. From then on, each day began with my trip to Starbucks to get my work done. And this worked well. Good WiFi can be found in Cabo San Lucas.
However, from this I suspect that the poor internet at PBR is not a technical problem, but rather is more of a financial issue. PBR does not want to pay for good internet connectivity for its owners/guests. Even though my $80 was refunded for the PBR internet that didn't work the first week, this experience cost me $500 for a colleague to help me back home because of lack of internet support; $100 for phone charges because Skype would not work well; and three days of my vacation. That's well over the cost of my annual maintenance fee. I will have to think long and hard about returning here unless the internet connectivity is greatly improved.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Just back from a 2 week vacation at the Pueble Bonito Rose and loved every minute of it! The room was lovely on the 6th floor, always had towels and a spotless room to come back to after a day on the beach or by the pool. Great drinks, food, vendors and the staff at the Rose are friendly and very helpful. A short walk to town (10 min) to enjoy Cabo too:) Ocean is clear and warm. Did the all inclusive the first week and even though we were with friends so walked into town for dinner a couple of the nights, we still think it was a fantastic deal and would do EVERYTHING again. Highly recommend this resort:)

Room Tip: Ground floor is great if you want easy access to all.. we had happy hour with our friends there! 6th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LacLaHache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Margarito Mirandu was the best!! Had the best service ever from him. He was always willing to help and answer questions. He was prompt and polite. He was a pleasure to be around because of his awesome personality. He deserves to be recognized. Our stay was wonderful all around but he made it special.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank rhunt44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Friendly and helpful staff catered to our needs; daily maid service with very clean and comfortable accommodations. A great oceanfront 2 bedroom 2 bath condo with full kitchen and spectacular views of "The Rock", sunsets and the bay. Excellent food at the restaurant, but, a little pricey. Best bet: make a Costco run and take advantage of the kitchen. Great location, walk to town or take a free shuttle to Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach-another great property! Consider "Pancho's" Restaurant (in town)-great food!

Room Tip: Ocean front!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walkero2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery Bay, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

My first time time at resort. We went with the guys (6). We had a suite. The daily room service was good. We had all inclusive for the week. The food was excellent. The staff was excellent on at the pool area and restaurants. They kept the drinks coming! I liked it because the location was perfect. We enjoy access to the beach and we were able to visit Pueblo Bonito. The beach restaurants are within walking distance on the beach. The SPA is firs rate. it's a great place to visit. The workout facilities was excellent and the tennis court was a big plus. I owned at Marina Fiesta but I liked the location at this hotel better.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keokimelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We took the free shuttle to Rose from the PB Sunset sister resort to spend the day on Medano beach. We arrived and hit the beach. As we tried to find a nice beach lounge chair we were immediately helped by a staff member who situated us in a shady retreat and then personally escorted me to the towel station and back again. He also had a huge grin for us every time he passed by us..all day! We had excellent service on the beach and really enjoyed our visit to Rose. After one week at Pueblo Bonito Sunset we stayed for an extra night at the sister resort right next door to Rose, it is called the PB Blanco. Tried to do a review for blanco on here but search did not find hotel??! So here is the review for our one night at blanco. Our check-in was fantastic. Henoc at the the front desk was great, he was fun and gave us a great room facing the ocean and the best... A late check- out time! We kept our patio door open all night to listen to the surf. Rooms a little dated but have a funky Caribbean theme/ decor. Alma and an older gentleman were our servers for breakfast and they were fantastic. We had a disappointing experience with the beach service. Understaffed server just couldn't keep up. Overall blanco and Rose are on the beach and the pools/ grounds are beautiful. Can not beat the location!

Room Tip: Beg for an ocean front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
0.3 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,542 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
2,800 reviews
1.1 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Rose

Property: Pueblo Bonito Rose
Address: Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Bonito Rose 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the many colors of Land's End and El Arco. Stroll to the vibrant downtown Cabo San Lucas, filled with restaurants and clubs. Walk on the few swimmable beaches in Cabo or just relax shades of crimson poolside or from your private balcony. Discover a restful spa and resort where warm hospitality and beauty harmonize to create the greatest of pleasures. Now offering a deluxe all-inclusive option which includes all restaurants and bars, as well as those at sister resort Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Rose Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort
Pueblo Bonito Rose Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing