We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pool service and activities are horrible”
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Rose
Ranked #17 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pool service and activities are horrible”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Having stayed here numerous times in the past, I am getting more and more disappointed every time. The Pool Side service is horrible. You have to wave a waiter down every single time you want something. Activities are now very limited as well is the music. Pool Volleyball is always fun but they need so much more. they no do not compare to all the other options on the beach front.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank slkric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,784 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,203
    990
    339
    144
    108
See reviews for
1,381
1,117
73
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (943)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa ana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

It was a good experience . Loved every thing . And Ivette was a good person to me and my family. The rooms where awsome and the pools where great . I loved it it was the best vacation . I want to go and do everything one more time.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anita_sinaloa84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

9 women in Cabo for two weeks, and there is not one bad thing to say about this resort! The service in every aspect is wonderful! Israel by the pool is one of the hardest working people we have ever met! He runs laps around the pool delivering hundreds of drinks a day with a smile and polite manners. Rosa was our housekeeper and was the sweetest lady, always ready with fresh towels for us! Jose, the best mango ceviche chef ever! He taught the cooking classes and was so enjoyable and very knowledgeable!

I have traveled all over the world and have yet to find a resort as accommodating, polite,professional and considerate of all guests as the Pueblo Bonito Rose. They are hands down the best resort to stay in in Cabo!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Katy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Before we booked Pueblo Bonito Rose, I did an extensive amount of reading reviews. Yes there were some negative but more positive and after our trip this past week I have to say, I was very pleased with our stay. Yes, some of the rooms were a bit dated but are well maintained and kept very clean. I heard some upgrading is in the works. The staff was extremely helpful and kind. The pool and surroundings are beautiful and definitely kid friendly. There are two kid pools at about 2ft perfect for the little ones within the big pool so the whole family could be all together. We enjoyed Nightly entertainment and pool activities. We did the all-inclusive and for us 4 it was alright. We took advantage of the restaurants, bar, room service and pools. The food was decent, not 5 star. One downside was at Mare Nostrums, its in/outdoor and the birds knew exactly where to go. However the food is covered but they're major stalkers but there is staff by the buffets shooing them away. Other than the birds, it was all good. Ceviche was the best, shrimp and beef kabobs were delicious. Drinks were worth it. Shakes and smoothies were my kids favorite. With the all inclusive you have several restaurants to choose from. But if you want to explore on meals than don't go for the all inclusive. For us it was convenient especially with our kids and not wanting to leave the resort. You can also use the facilities at Pueblo Blanco next door or take the daily shuttle up to Pueblo Bonito Sunset which I heard is also beautiful. This is no Ritz Carlton but it is family friendly, singles friendly and lovers friendly as well and worth it. Unlike some other hotels I stayed at in cabo, we weren't harassed with timeshare presentations. It was offered once but with a simple no thanks we weren't bothered anymore. We also had a good ocean view. When we made our reservation we put in our request and they granted us what we wanted. Also, there is free wifi by the deli area but we chose to purchase our AT&T international data so we didn't have to worry about wifi. But it's available for purchase at the resort. This hotel is levels UP from RIU and Villa Del Palmar. If you wanna budget friendly resort, go check them out. Their not bad but this has better hospitality. Cheers and special thanks to David at Paloma, Archimedes, our pool server and all the staff at PB Rose! We'll be back next year.

Room Tip: 5th floor and up has great ocean views. If you can get first floor, it's easy access to the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lyssa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Yes! Some staff were rude but we had excellent service with Aldair, in housekeeping very cheerful and made everything much better after getting treated bad during our check in with RENE. HENOC the assistant manager was awesome he compensated us a late checkout for Rubens behavior. He was a joy to talk to and made me not regret the decision of booking at the Rosé. DAvid at the restaurant was one of the best waiters. He moved our table gave advice and made our dinner at the sushi phenomenal. Sushi was amazing! The rooms had a funky smell I hate that I had to sleep real uncomfortable in a full size bed on my Honeymoon! I hated checking in and get treated badly by Rene. He tried to tell us if we didn't like it we can go stay at the Sunset! If I would have wanted to stay at the sunset I would have booked there. But whatever. I wasn't IMPRESSED by the room I had high expectations but it is what it is I love that it's close to the beach and beach is swim able.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessramirez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan's Point Resort, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

People were friendly and willing to make our stay relaxing and entertaining. There activities were varied and fun. Go Angelo, Rodrigo, Jay and Irving! Very nice gym and spa. Pepe had a great Zumba class. Gym equipment was extensive and clean. I gained 8 lbs. on the food choices especially at pool service and Cilantros.

Room Tip: Views are better on the 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Evita46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I traveled with my family to this resort for a week long family vacation. First of all, DO NOT DO THE ALL INCLUSIVE. It is a horrendous value. While they advertise that you end up saving 50%, this figure is assuming you spend a ton outside of the resort. You will be much better served to just charge drinks and food to the room and go out for dinner - there are so many beautiful restaurants nearby to try!

The rooms are spacious including a kitchenette (with stove and microwave,) a small balcony and a sitting area. They were overall fine and pretty clean, but there is dust in the corners that the maids do not take care of.

The pool is huge and there are plenty of chairs to sit in, as long as you get a spot before 9. Otherwise, you'll probably be out of luck. The beach is just steps away and is absolutely beautiful.

The restaurant on site is wonderful, though pricy. I would steer clear of the one at the neighbor resort.

The service left much to be desired. The cashier in the deli (a small convenience store and deli is located on site) was incredibly rude and made it seem as if you were an inconvenience to her. The front desk staff is the same way - very sarcastic and unhelpful. The bar staff, cleaning staff, and others were incredibly friendly though. Each would give an enthusiastic "¡hola!" when passing them in the hallway.

Overall - sure it's an okay place to stay. Though I will not likely return to this resort, I was still able to have an awesome vacation!

Room Tip: Get to the hotel early, you may be able to get a room close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HaydnLambert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Rose, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your comments which are very important to us. Regarding the cleaning comments, we have passed your comments to the housekeeping department to reinforce these details, I can assure you that they will do it since it's a department that is often recognized by our guests. The pool and beach areas have around 450 pool chairs and in our sister resort Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, around 400. We are a hotel with high demand in these areas, and we don't allow to reserve chairs so our guests can enjoy of these areas. You comments on the Deli cashier and Reception are very useful to us and we will reinforce the hospitality subject on these departments. We look forward to welcome you anytime in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Goyita Osako, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
0.3 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,507 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
#14 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,709 reviews
1.1 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Rose

Property: Pueblo Bonito Rose
Address: Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Bonito Rose 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the many colors of Land's End and El Arco. Stroll to the vibrant downtown Cabo San Lucas, filled with restaurants and clubs. Walk on the few swimmable beaches in Cabo or just relax shades of crimson poolside or from your private balcony. Discover a restful spa and resort where warm hospitality and beauty harmonize to create the greatest of pleasures. Now offering a deluxe all-inclusive option which includes all restaurants and bars, as well as those at sister resort Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Rose Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort
Pueblo Bonito Rose Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing