We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheers to Israel our Cabana guy!!”
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Rose
Ranked #17 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
El Cajon, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cheers to Israel our Cabana guy!!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed with our timeshare exchange in June and had a good time. Other than having to move once to our paid for hotel room, we did have good service all around. The daily maid service was good, in suite service very prompt and I have only good things to say about Israel our poolside/beachside server. He is the best!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,213
    990
    339
    144
    108
See reviews for
1,386
1,120
73
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (946)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We were originally booked into the Los Cabos (Blanco) resort next door, but when we arrived they moved us to the Rose due to some leaking from recent rains. Wow, are we glad they did! We ended up getting a 2-room ocean front suite at the front far corner of the property where no one walks by. It looked directly across the water to Land's End!! Unfortunately the A/C in the living room and kitchen side of the suite didn't work so well, but thankfully the A/C in the bedroom worked great and helped cool the living room side. We opted not to do the all-inclusive because we like to go into town and try local places and because of that we felt like we were completely ignored by the servers on the beach and at the pool. But we went to the bar when we wanted a drink and all was good. The vendors on the beach can be overwhelming sometimes, but to us that's part of the fun of Mexico. We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The hotel was amazing and very comfortable. What could have been better were the drinks, but with all-inclusive it is a hit and miss. The food overall was delicious, restaurant Cilantro and Fellini's were great! Pool side service was good but could have been better. Would like to visit again. Breakfast was a bit disorganized, the Paloma's next door at Los Cabos (same chain) food for breakfast and service was very good.

Room Tip: At the cost of 18/day which should have been included with the hotel. The world cup was blocked at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Olga V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The staff is amazing! Roxel Bell-Boy greated us at the beginning of our trip and provided valuable information throughout the stay. He was so warm and happy, that we just wanted to be there. Before we left, we had a photo taken with him! The cleaning staff were so responsive and the rooms were just immaculate. I never slept so well in my life!

My family and I made memories that will last a lifetime.

Thank you all for a wonderful stay and hosting us in such a wonderful way!

We will be back!

Room Tip: All rooms have a fantastic view, but I would stay a little away from the pool area as people are out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Having stayed here numerous times in the past, I am getting more and more disappointed every time. The Pool Side service is horrible. You have to wave a waiter down every single time you want something. Activities are now very limited as well is the music. Pool Volleyball is always fun but they need so much more. they no do not compare to all the other options on the beach front.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank slkric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa ana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

It was a good experience . Loved every thing . And Ivette was a good person to me and my family. The rooms where awsome and the pools where great . I loved it it was the best vacation . I want to go and do everything one more time.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anita_sinaloa84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

9 women in Cabo for two weeks, and there is not one bad thing to say about this resort! The service in every aspect is wonderful! Israel by the pool is one of the hardest working people we have ever met! He runs laps around the pool delivering hundreds of drinks a day with a smile and polite manners. Rosa was our housekeeper and was the sweetest lady, always ready with fresh towels for us! Jose, the best mango ceviche chef ever! He taught the cooking classes and was so enjoyable and very knowledgeable!

I have traveled all over the world and have yet to find a resort as accommodating, polite,professional and considerate of all guests as the Pueblo Bonito Rose. They are hands down the best resort to stay in in Cabo!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Katy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
0.3 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,507 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,718 reviews
1.1 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Rose

Property: Pueblo Bonito Rose
Address: Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Bonito Rose 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the many colors of Land's End and El Arco. Stroll to the vibrant downtown Cabo San Lucas, filled with restaurants and clubs. Walk on the few swimmable beaches in Cabo or just relax shades of crimson poolside or from your private balcony. Discover a restful spa and resort where warm hospitality and beauty harmonize to create the greatest of pleasures. Now offering a deluxe all-inclusive option which includes all restaurants and bars, as well as those at sister resort Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Rose Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort
Pueblo Bonito Rose Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing