We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Rose
Ranked #15 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My husband and I stayed in this condo when we used one of our friends time share. The rate was very reasonable for us. The condo is about a 10-15 minute walk to the strip where the restaurants and bars are located. We avoided any time share offers so we did not waste any of our vacation time. The condo has a great location which near the lands end. The view from our room was of the fountain and the pool area. The beach could be seen in the distance. The room was very nice with two bathrooms and a nice living room area. There was a refrigerator so we were able to keep drinks and snacks. The pool area was nice but the beach area was a little crowded and your were roped in to separate the condo area from the public beach. The pool bar was a little slow and drinks nothing great. There are people selling items on the beach and while laying in the sun you are asked to buy something about every three minutes. This does get a little old by the end if the week. When we called about a shower not draining well and needing ice the hotel staff was very quick on responding to issues. Overall we had a very nice time and enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irish4052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,593 - 2,599 of 4,269 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Alberto took very good care of my husband and I during our 5 day stay. Always anticipated every need and was such a pleasure to interact with. A very hard working kids with a great personality. When we come back to Cabo we will be sure to come and stay at this hotel again and ofcourse look for Alberto to take care of us again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea9912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed with our timeshare exchange in June and had a good time. Other than having to move once to our paid for hotel room, we did have good service all around. The daily maid service was good, in suite service very prompt and I have only good things to say about Israel our poolside/beachside server. He is the best!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We were originally booked into the Los Cabos (Blanco) resort next door, but when we arrived they moved us to the Rose due to some leaking from recent rains. Wow, are we glad they did! We ended up getting a 2-room ocean front suite at the front far corner of the property where no one walks by. It looked directly across the water to Land's End!! Unfortunately the A/C in the living room and kitchen side of the suite didn't work so well, but thankfully the A/C in the bedroom worked great and helped cool the living room side. We opted not to do the all-inclusive because we like to go into town and try local places and because of that we felt like we were completely ignored by the servers on the beach and at the pool. But we went to the bar when we wanted a drink and all was good. The vendors on the beach can be overwhelming sometimes, but to us that's part of the fun of Mexico. We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Marianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The hotel was amazing and very comfortable. What could have been better were the drinks, but with all-inclusive it is a hit and miss. The food overall was delicious, restaurant Cilantro and Fellini's were great! Pool side service was good but could have been better. Would like to visit again. Breakfast was a bit disorganized, the Paloma's next door at Los Cabos (same chain) food for breakfast and service was very good.

Room Tip: At the cost of 18/day which should have been included with the hotel. The world cup was blocked at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Olga V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The staff is amazing! Roxel Bell-Boy greated us at the beginning of our trip and provided valuable information throughout the stay. He was so warm and happy, that we just wanted to be there. Before we left, we had a photo taken with him! The cleaning staff were so responsive and the rooms were just immaculate. I never slept so well in my life!

My family and I made memories that will last a lifetime.

Thank you all for a wonderful stay and hosting us in such a wonderful way!

We will be back!

Room Tip: All rooms have a fantastic view, but I would stay a little away from the pool area as people are out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sherri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Having stayed here numerous times in the past, I am getting more and more disappointed every time. The Pool Side service is horrible. You have to wave a waiter down every single time you want something. Activities are now very limited as well is the music. Pool Volleyball is always fun but they need so much more. they no do not compare to all the other options on the beach front.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank slkric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
0.3 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
0.1 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
#11 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
3,068 reviews
1.1 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#16 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
3,840 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Rose

Address: Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: £257 - £508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Bonito Rose 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the many colors of Land's End and El Arco. Stroll to the vibrant downtown Cabo San Lucas, filled with restaurants and clubs. Walk on the few swimmable beaches in Cabo or just relax shades of crimson poolside or from your private balcony. Discover a restful spa and resort where warm hospitality and beauty harmonize to create the greatest of pleasures. Now offering a deluxe all-inclusive option which includes all restaurants and bars, as well as those at sister resort Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Rose Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort
Pueblo Bonito Rose Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing