We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Service "Thanks Guadalupe Armenta"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Rose
Ranked #17 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Edmond, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super Service "Thanks Guadalupe Armenta"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We had a lovely time at Pueblo Rose, the service and food was better than any other all inclusive resort we have stayed at. The Michael Jackson show was also great, as well as the Las Vegas night! beautiful property and well maintained.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,087
    965
    326
    143
    105
See reviews for
1,298
1,088
71
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (917)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fountain Valley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Not only was this hotel located in a wonderful location, with great rooms and views but we were also fortunate enough to meet Oscar who provided the best service throughout our stay. Not only did he provide quick food and beverage service but was always helpful and willing to answer all of our questions about the resort and local area. His smile and great personality helped make our vacation memorable. We can't wait to go back and visit Cabo and Oscar again!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We have been going to pueblo bonito Rose for about 10 years now and every year we have an amazing stay. We purchased the all inclusive package and it was well worth it. We were there for a week and enjoyed every minute of it. There are a few staff members that they really made our stay special and I would like to thank them:
Israel by the pool & beach
Pepe At the gym
Mario at mare nostrum for dinner
Arquimedes by the pool
Israel by the pool & beach
Jonathan at Fellini
Samuel by mare nostrum
Cristina at the omelette station
Anna & Sophia at the spa
Paulina Hostess of mare nostrum
Yuli and alma runners

While you are at the hotel, make sure you attend their LAs VEgas ThemeNight. We had a blast. And if you happened to be at the pool or by the beach Ask for Israel. He is by far the best waiter there. We look for Israel every year and just seeing him puts a smile on our faces,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank docrubens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coto de Caza, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Last week we stayed at the Pueblo Bonito Rose in Cabo San Lucas and our experience was FABULOUS!! Although it was a very busy period, our accommodations were Superb. Iliana, the manager of the front desk was incredibly courteous, accommodating and went out of her way to make sure everything was perfect for our party of 13. She was just a lovely person, helping everyone out. Wilvur, our waiter each day at the beach was prompt, helpful and made sure we were well taken care of. I can't begin to thank this staff who helped ensure our trip was perfect. It honestly was a trip of a lifetime and we will go back again and again. Loved every minute of the full 7 days we were there!

Thank you!! Dena

Room Tip: Every room is clean and offers plenty of closet space, a small kitchenette and the option to bring y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dena s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

My husband and I stayed in this condo when we used one of our friends time share. The rate was very reasonable for us. The condo is about a 10-15 minute walk to the strip where the restaurants and bars are located. We avoided any time share offers so we did not waste any of our vacation time. The condo has a great location which near the lands end. The view from our room was of the fountain and the pool area. The beach could be seen in the distance. The room was very nice with two bathrooms and a nice living room area. There was a refrigerator so we were able to keep drinks and snacks. The pool area was nice but the beach area was a little crowded and your were roped in to separate the condo area from the public beach. The pool bar was a little slow and drinks nothing great. There are people selling items on the beach and while laying in the sun you are asked to buy something about every three minutes. This does get a little old by the end if the week. When we called about a shower not draining well and needing ice the hotel staff was very quick on responding to issues. Overall we had a very nice time and enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irish4052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Alberto took very good care of my husband and I during our 5 day stay. Always anticipated every need and was such a pleasure to interact with. A very hard working kids with a great personality. When we come back to Cabo we will be sure to come and stay at this hotel again and ofcourse look for Alberto to take care of us again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea9912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Cajon, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed with our timeshare exchange in June and had a good time. Other than having to move once to our paid for hotel room, we did have good service all around. The daily maid service was good, in suite service very prompt and I have only good things to say about Israel our poolside/beachside server. He is the best!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
2.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
0.3 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,463 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
#12 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,573 reviews
1.0 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Rose

Property: Pueblo Bonito Rose
Address: Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Bonito Rose 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the many colors of Land's End and El Arco. Stroll to the vibrant downtown Cabo San Lucas, filled with restaurants and clubs. Walk on the few swimmable beaches in Cabo or just relax shades of crimson poolside or from your private balcony. Discover a restful spa and resort where warm hospitality and beauty harmonize to create the greatest of pleasures. Now offering a deluxe all-inclusive option which includes all restaurants and bars, as well as those at sister resort Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp and Travelbag so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Rose Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort
Pueblo Bonito Rose Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing