We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,165)
Filter reviews
5,165 results
Traveller rating
3,329
1,127
403
167
139
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,329
1,127
403
167
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspueblo bonitomare nostrumactivities staffrosésushi barpb rosewater aerobicsmedano beachall inclusive packagepool volleyballtime sharefun activitiespool waiterbeach vendorspool sidefamily vacationall inclusive plan
Filter
Updating list...
3,317 - 3,322 of 5,165 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I went to this hotel with a group of my friends and had a great time. The rooms are clean and the location is great with an amazing view of lovers rock. The pool and staff are very nice. Angelo, the event coordinator was fun and we even saw him out in town and he came over to say hi and continue the fun outside of the hotel. The only things that need work. 1. The "free" wifi only works in one location and when I say "work" it didn't work for any of my 7 person group. 2. We paid for all inclusive. The food was fine, but the drinks took forever to get to us. There was a lot of staff working the pool, but only one bartender so drinks too far too long. Despite that Angel, our server was always nice and was as fast as he could be.

Room Tip: The presidential suite 5026 was amazing.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank CyannaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I am completely appalled when reading the reviews that were good and my experience last week (July 19-24) was awful! I don't know if it's because I did the All Inclusive Package and most were staying there in a time share. I don't know. When we checked in it went downhill. The folks at the front desk in the lobby were even trying to sell us a time share from inside the hotel. My take on this place is they cater more to the time share people or the people they aren't doing the All Inclusive package. You could tell the staff were a lot more friendlier to those people. They would wait on them a lot more too. I've never been to an All Inclusive Resort (& been going to them for over 20 years) that want to know your name, room # and have sign a tickets before you leave. If you have one drink or 10, you have to wait for your waiter to bring you a ticket when you're finished. It gets to be a pain and you spend time looking for your waiter to sign off!

Staff- they were rude to the All Inclusive people and it's obvious they don't want to wait on you!

Rooms- we upgraded to a luxury suite. It was a one bedroom suite. The bedroom had 2 beds in it and you couldn't even open the closet because the bed and a desk were in the way (room 4038). Don't upgrade, the regular hotel rooms are nicer! The kitchen had a coffee maker, but they would not provide you with coffee packets or anything to make coffee with like they usually have in a hotel room. When we asked for coffee they said we had to purchase it in the deli/store there. Refrigerator was nice, but when we asked for bottle water one evening, they said we would have to call room service. The air conditioner was not cold, it was just ok. The rooms are old and again, I think they are set-up more for time share vacationers and not people expecting an All Inclusive hotel room.

Pool- there's no swim up bar and the pool is huge. If you order a drink at the pool, you've got to stay with that waiter at that side of the pool. You cannot swim to the other end of the pool and order a drink from another waiter. You have to order where you originally ordered when you got in. Big pain!

Restaurants- the main restaurant always had birds all over the food and the staff never tried to shoo them away. We took pictures of the birds sitting all over the buffet. Christina, at the omelet station was awesome and she even smiled and looked happy to wait on us.

Spa- Anna and Sophia were very pleasant. The spa is unbelievable, very nice and they seemed to appreciate your business.

Grounds- were well kept and everything was clean.

Bottom line is, if you are not on the All Inclusive plan and you are staying in the time share there you will be treated a lot better and get their full attention when you need something. All Inclusive travelers, be aware of this!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank priscillaBurleson_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences you may have experienced in respect to the issues you mentioned in your review. At Pueblo Bonito we take pride in ensuring our owners' and guests' satisfaction. Unfortunately, by what we read, we did not meet your expectations. We do hope you can give us the opportunity to repair the damage in the near future and we will do our best to make your stay memorable.

Cordially,
Goyita Osako, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel is sister property of the Pueblo Bonitos Resorts, this is one of the must older complex it appears they have, They take good care and the service is amazing. If you are staying at any Pueblo Bonito resort you need to visit ROSE.

Room Tip: The beach is rough, but it is enjoyable is you know how to swim. The rooms are close by the pool and is a very old hotel with a young crowd.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelDivaPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed here on our honeymoon, a perfect picturesque location on the beach. You can cool off in the ocean, climb a few steps and be in the pool seconds later. Very nice and helpful staff. Fast bartenders, too!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We loved this hotel, plenty of room at the pool and right on the beach. Just what we went when going to sunny Mexico. It was a bit of a walk if you wanted to go downtown but nothing that was too far. The rooms were clean and comfortable while the rest of the accomdations were great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews