We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing vacation resort”
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Rose
Ranked #17 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We'd never been to Mexico and didn't know what to expect & found an amazing experience. PBR was fantastic! The rooms are very comfortable, clean, roomy and had everything you need & all inclusive is absolutely the way to go. The food is fantastic at both Rose & the sister property next door, the Blanco. Both resorts are on the Sea & the beach is a blast. They both have great pools with activities which kept my 5 kids, ages 13-20 very occupied for 7 days. The Blanco is smaller w/a round pool area & feels like a more intimate resort; Rose has a larger, longer pool which is great for volleyball & for finding a corner of the pool to yourself. Both resorts have fantastic, energetic vibe & I can't say enough about how gracious, kind, helpful & friendly the staff was at both resorts. My husband & I took the shuttle to the other sister properties, Sunset Beach and Pacifico. SB is on a steep hill so you have to wait for golf carts to get from place to place while Pacifico was adults only & very quiet/Zen. Both are beautiful but we agreed we liked Blanco/Rose better. Room service is very slow--upwards of 90+ minutes but when you are at a resort you should not waste time in your room so it didn't matter. Only issue was room locations. We asked at booking & a week prior to arrival to put our 3 rms on the same floor since 2 of the rms had kids. Didn't happen which was disappointing. But that was the only rub & we're definitely making PBR our only beach go-to vacation resort. Shout outs to activities staff Linda and Angelo; Mare Nostrum staff Raul, Alberto and Juan Luis, pool staff Wilver and Gerry and Angel; Jorge at Cilantro--you all rock, thanks for making our family's vacation so wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brenda a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,645 - 2,651 of 4,347 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

The hotel and room was very nice. We had excellent service in the pool area by Jay. Jay is a hustler; he works very hard and is very fun. Always had our drinks promptly and right, don't even know how he remembers who ordered what since he did not write it down and there was always a big group ordering different drinks and foods! Israel was very good as well. Our cleaning lady was very nice and helpful. The restaurant staff was great as well. Overall, we had a great time.
M.Averill

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I met Alma who is the hostess at the restaurant and Veronica who was our attendant for our room #1023.I was impressed on how they took pride on everything, the food & other staff were awesome as well.

Room Tip: any room at this hotel will be great and I will be going back in soon to get my room back!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Pauline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Just wanted to say we stayed at the rose on the all inclusive plan and had the exact opposite experience as Pricilla. My husband and I are very friendly and enjoyed the waiters around the pool. We tipped the waitress when we first arrived at the pool and never had to ask for another drink the rest of the day. The waiters and waitresses run their butts off and always have a smile on their face. Practice your spanish, be friendly and you will find the service comes back 10 fold.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank travelchickidee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We always enjoy all the staff, from the door/bellman. Juan V., Jose, Maurice, Alfredo, Enrique & Roxael. Always helpful. The Front desk manager Yasmin, always makes sure to take care of us.
All the front desk, Lia, Perla, Iliana, Monica & Ana goes out of their way to help make our stay
wonderfull. Concerige Jose Luis & Erika take the time to make all our special reservations and
hook us up with our friends coming in. The pool bar service is excellent with Geraldo, Velez ,Wilver, Jay & Ulyssis. We love our towel guy Juan. We always feel special from the time we
arrive till we leave to the next place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I went to this hotel with a group of my friends and had a great time. The rooms are clean and the location is great with an amazing view of lovers rock. The pool and staff are very nice. Angelo, the event coordinator was fun and we even saw him out in town and he came over to say hi and continue the fun outside of the hotel. The only things that need work. 1. The "free" wifi only works in one location and when I say "work" it didn't work for any of my 7 person group. 2. We paid for all inclusive. The food was fine, but the drinks took forever to get to us. There was a lot of staff working the pool, but only one bartender so drinks too far too long. Despite that Angel, our server was always nice and was as fast as he could be.

Room Tip: The presidential suite 5026 was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank CyannaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I am completely appalled when reading the reviews that were good and my experience last week (July 19-24) was awful! I don't know if it's because I did the All Inclusive Package and most were staying there in a time share. I don't know. When we checked in it went downhill. The folks at the front desk in the lobby were even trying to sell us a time share from inside the hotel. My take on this place is they cater more to the time share people or the people they aren't doing the All Inclusive package. You could tell the staff were a lot more friendlier to those people. They would wait on them a lot more too. I've never been to an All Inclusive Resort (& been going to them for over 20 years) that want to know your name, room # and have sign a tickets before you leave. If you have one drink or 10, you have to wait for your waiter to bring you a ticket when you're finished. It gets to be a pain and you spend time looking for your waiter to sign off!

Staff- they were rude to the All Inclusive people and it's obvious they don't want to wait on you!

Rooms- we upgraded to a luxury suite. It was a one bedroom suite. The bedroom had 2 beds in it and you couldn't even open the closet because the bed and a desk were in the way (room 4038). Don't upgrade, the regular hotel rooms are nicer! The kitchen had a coffee maker, but they would not provide you with coffee packets or anything to make coffee with like they usually have in a hotel room. When we asked for coffee they said we had to purchase it in the deli/store there. Refrigerator was nice, but when we asked for bottle water one evening, they said we would have to call room service. The air conditioner was not cold, it was just ok. The rooms are old and again, I think they are set-up more for time share vacationers and not people expecting an All Inclusive hotel room.

Pool- there's no swim up bar and the pool is huge. If you order a drink at the pool, you've got to stay with that waiter at that side of the pool. You cannot swim to the other end of the pool and order a drink from another waiter. You have to order where you originally ordered when you got in. Big pain!

Restaurants- the main restaurant always had birds all over the food and the staff never tried to shoo them away. We took pictures of the birds sitting all over the buffet. Christina, at the omelet station was awesome and she even smiled and looked happy to wait on us.

Spa- Anna and Sophia were very pleasant. The spa is unbelievable, very nice and they seemed to appreciate your business.

Grounds- were well kept and everything was clean.

Bottom line is, if you are not on the All Inclusive plan and you are staying in the time share there you will be treated a lot better and get their full attention when you need something. All Inclusive travelers, be aware of this!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank priscillaBurleson_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences you may have experienced in respect to the issues you mentioned in your review. At Pueblo Bonito we take pride in ensuring our owners' and guests' satisfaction. Unfortunately, by what we read, we did not meet your expectations. We do hope you can give us the opportunity to repair the damage in the near future and we will do our best to make your stay memorable.

Cordially,
Goyita Osako, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
0.1 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#14 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,008 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
#11 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
3,144 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
2.6 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Rose

Address: Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: £247 - £612 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Bonito Rose 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the many colors of Land's End and El Arco. Stroll to the vibrant downtown Cabo San Lucas, filled with restaurants and clubs. Walk on the few swimmable beaches in Cabo or just relax shades of crimson poolside or from your private balcony. Discover a restful spa and resort where warm hospitality and beauty harmonize to create the greatest of pleasures. Now offering a deluxe all-inclusive option which includes all restaurants and bars, as well as those at sister resort Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Rose Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort
Pueblo Bonito Rose Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing