We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun activities at Pueblo Bonito Rose!”
Review of Pueblo Bonito Rose

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Rose
Ranked #15 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We had lots of fun activities at Bonito Rose including Tequila Volley Ball game, push up contest, movie trivia, exercises, etc. On Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday night there are dinner shows that only cost $25 to $30 per person with great show. Our favorite show was the Greek show and Mexican Festival. We can't say enough about the Activities Host Angelo and Linda and their boss J Louis, very very nice people. If you have kids from 12 to 18, Pueblo Bonito Rose is the place for your family. We also book a separate week at Hacienda Del Mar for our 23rd anniversary but had very bad experience at Hacienda Del Mar, very regretful.

Room Tip: All rooms facing the pool and partial view of the ocean. If i have a choice, I would chose the one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaynnguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,550 - 2,556 of 4,271 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

We had so much fun with the activities staff at Pueblo Bonito Rose doing water aerobics , playing volley ball , cards, ping pong, throwing the football etc. It really made Heike and Russells vacation a total joy. Dancing with them at the Michael Jackson show the fun and joy was endless. My hat is off to Angelo and Linda for making our experience very memorable. Cant wait to go back again. Love Russell & Heike of Rancho Mirage, CA

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your excellent comments about Linda and Angelo from the activities department. We are very glad to hear your stay at Pueblo Bonito Rosé was memorable. We hope you visit us again anytime in the near future.

Best Regards,
Goyita Osako, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My family have been junior suite owners at Rose since 2000. The time share rules keep changing on us. I feels like junior suites are the more requested room by non owners who go to kayak, priceline... so owners may or may not get their requested dates anymore. Rose owners who want to bypass RCI can no longer bank weeks at Rose any longer.

The all inclusive food is not quite what it was when this program first started. A lot of carbs and buffet food with flies all around. The servers, managers, front desk, spa, weight room and entertainment staff are all trying their best and are pleasant people. Unfortunately they have to deal with masses of non Rose owners that visit for the day, coming in from Sunset.

I think the blame for all of this goes to the Pueblo Bonito administrators and upper management for making decisions and changing rules that have allowed for these conditions to happen, probably due to greed.

Lastly the PBR ground transportation service from the airport makes folks wait too long and they pack a lot of people in and drop off at numerous other hotels not called Pueblo Bonito before arriving at PBR. Another example of administrators and upper management making decisions that have allowed for these conditions to happen, probably due to greed...

I want my old Pueblo Bonito Rose rules, regulations and management back!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Ty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

You can't beat the location. The 2 bedroom suites with the large balcony was beautiful. Very clean resort. Love the spa. Free wifi near the deli. You have access every hour to visit the sister resorts by bus for free. You can walk to many of the favorite spots like the Mango Deck, the Marina, the Baja Catina Brewery, the Mall, the Casino, the Chicken Hut, the Tiki Bar, etc. Water volleyball daily was fun. Beautiful resort. Our maid Gertrude was wonderful and did a great job daily maintaining our room. We appreciate her kindness. We would return to Rose again. Wonderful resort. Ishmael was so very nice also. We appreciate his friendliness and we can't think of the young nice man that is in college and attends college on Sat was very nice and helpful to the family the entire week.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vacatetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Thank you to the wonderful staff who made my two weeks at rose and blanco amazing. Israel at Rosé pool side is a gift. Thanks for never letting my drink get empty or warm! David G at the sushi bar who took great care of me the first week and all the family the second week. Thanks for keeping my wine glass full and getting us great seats for one of the evening shows. After nearly 20 years vacationing here, it is still a joy to return to staff that remember you and cares.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank stacehm1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I have been a PB Sunset Beach timeshare owner for 10+ years. This was the first year we decided to stay at a sister resort. The location is outstanding, right on Medano Beach with panoramic views. This was also the first (and last) year we paid for the all inclusive wrist bands. The food was average to below average and you basically have 3 choices or restaurants for the entire week. The service was awful as I think the wristbands are the kiss of death when it comes to service at the resort. The waiters see the wristband and literally walk right by you and when you finally can manage to place an order, the wait in ridiculous! I would stay here again for the location, but never pay for the all inclusive again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank ambermclain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Let me begin by saying that my family has owned at this location for nearly 15 years. There was a time when this hotel was maintained properly, the staff always eager to help, and the guests were always the top priority. Unfortunately, this cannot be said for this property any longer. There are staff members who allow family members and friends (who are not guests) to use the property and take up space that legitimate guests would use otherwise. Most of the staff is extremely rude and treat guests as if they are a complete inconvenience. When asking for something as simple as a can of soda or an umbrella I was told "no" or "let me see what I can do" with no end result. After half an hour of waiting I had to wrap myself up in towels to protect myself from the Sun. Others forget how to speak English even though we spoke the previous day. They will not tolerate you leaving your items unattended for longer than 30 minutes without removing your belongings from the chairs BUT they will tolerate intoxicated guests groping each others crotches & screaming out profanity across the pool area (yes, this really happened). On two occasions we requested to speak to the property manager, and we received very little help both times. On the first, my brother waited in the room for over 2 hours and no one ever showed. On the second, they sent out a supervisor posing as the property manager. He couldn't provide a business card to verify his position with the hotel. The property is outdated and needs a makeover just as badly as its staff needs one. Overall, it is sad to see a once great property spiral down into the subpar hotel destination that it is today.

With that being said, I will give credit where it is due. The maids work very hard to keep the rooms clean. Pool/beach servers such as Wilver, Israel, and Gerardo are awesome. The entire staff - including the property manager (whoever this mystery person is) - should follow their lead when it comes to excellent service.

For anyone reading this and affiliated with this PB property please be aware that this review is not the end of the line. We will be contacting the individuals who make your employment possible. We have tolerated years of your terrible service, and it's time that someone holds you accountable for your behavior. Instead of treating guests as a nuisance, you should see each guest as an opportunity to earn additional income and further yourself professionally. You never know who might be sitting in that lounge chair.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
10  Thank Lauren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Reviewer,

We really appreciate the time you took to write us your feedback since it will help us know how our owners and guests felt during their stay and it will give us the opportunity to improve the service standards. We are deeply sorry we did not meet your expectations but be sure we are taking the necessary actions to correct all of the points you mentioned in this review. We are also very glad to see you recognized the excellent service received in housekeeping and the pool/beach area.

Best,
Goyita Osako, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
0.3 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
0.1 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
#11 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
3,071 reviews
1.1 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#16 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
3,842 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Rose

Address: Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: £260 - £505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Bonito Rose 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the many colors of Land's End and El Arco. Stroll to the vibrant downtown Cabo San Lucas, filled with restaurants and clubs. Walk on the few swimmable beaches in Cabo or just relax shades of crimson poolside or from your private balcony. Discover a restful spa and resort where warm hospitality and beauty harmonize to create the greatest of pleasures. Now offering a deluxe all-inclusive option which includes all restaurants and bars, as well as those at sister resort Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Rose Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort
Pueblo Bonito Rose Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing