We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Great Vacation Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Ranked #12 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice Great Vacation Stay”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

My 9 day stay at the Pueblo Bonito Blanco was very, very nice. Can't thank Christian, Oscar, Franky, Giovani, Yssel and Andrea enough for all their kindness, caring and sharing. The grounds were very clean as were the rooms. With the ocean views, the service and the great food, my first stay in Cabo San Lucas was great. A second thought of returning is no doubt and in the future! Thanks to all, Kathy S.

Room Tip: the upper floors have the great views above and beyond the resort and less noise from people and equ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carnationrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
It is great to hear you had a great and enjoyable time during your stay with us, we'll make sure to pass your recognition to every staff member you mentioned above.
Looking forward to welcome you for the second time.

Sincerely,
Goyita Osako, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,944 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,999
    612
    176
    82
    75
See reviews for
1,152
931
33
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (844)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Horseshoe Bay, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We booked an all inclusive weeks stay, a first for us and not sure what to expect. The all inclusive was the right choice at the right hotel, much better than the sister hotel next door. The hotel was the right size (no big crowds), in the right location (on the beach, the arch and close to town) and charming (well updated room but not glitzy). On checking in, Luis at the front desk was most friendly and helpful in our room selection, explanation of the all inclusive program and activities at the hotel. The meals and beverages at the hotel were very good and the service was excellent. Dinners with candlelight overlooking the water were the best. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet and omelets made by Liliana, the attentive wait staff of David and Alma, and our housekeeping lady who did a very nice, timely job each day. We found that food at Rose, including Felini's, was not was not up to the hype and we could have saved the upcharge. Felini's ran out of menu items mid-evening. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor which was nice. All rooms have a balcony and good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank richard o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, Washington, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

A number of staff made our stay a great experience. Frankie, Antonio, and Oscar were a big help. Louis at the front desk was great. Alma helped every morning at breakfast and Raul made lunch and dinner special!. The rec. staff female was a hit too. Water volleyball and poker made the day funnn!

Room Tip: The north side is loud on Sat. nite till 10:30.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUBLIN, CA
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The service here is top rate and personal. It is great when the staff remembers you from year to year!

All of the rooms have an ocean view and everything is easy to get to. You can also swim and eat at the next door sister property, The Rose...the all inclusive rate covers both properties.

Thanks to Oscar the bellman, Alma, Edgar and Christian in Palomas and Cilantros, and Yssel at the front desk. The staff is so helpful and happy!

Water pressure in the shower is good, the linens are nice, there are pads on the chairs around the pool and you can smoke on the property.

The food at Cilantros and Palomas (ala carte menu) is very good...the sushi at The Rose is also delicious.

This resort is our favorite and we have been to several in the area....we will be back!

Room 316 had a prefect view of Land's End !

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TERRESA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellmore, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stayed at the Pueblo Bonito Blanco in August 2013. Love the location, the view and the cleaning staff. However, had to give 3 stars b/c rooms are outdated, 'Happy Hour Specials' are a joke, and upper management pulled shenanigans with us. Be forewarned, there is no set happy hour, just 3 choices of happy hour drinks all day long...if you don't like beer or tequila you're probably out of luck and will be paying full price for your cocktails. Kids smoothies are $8, so that can get expensive as well. You can, however, save a fortune and get good quality "happy hour 2 for 1" drink specials less than 100 yards away down the beach -- that's what we elected to do. Also, at lunch time we wanted to eat on site at Cilantro's, but they wouldn't let kids sit down on their waterproof cushions b/c suits were damp - not dripping wet...just damp (and btw, noone else was dining?!?) Once again, walked a short distance where they are more than happy to provide you with food and drink in your bathing suit attire, whether damp or not. Cleaning and beach staff were excellent. When we did order drinks onsite, we found the bartender slow and inattentive. Upper management needs to be schooled in how to provide good customer service. Still in all, would stay again b/c of A+ location and OK rooms, but now know to get food and drink off property.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LLovesCabos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

We loved our time here. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The best bellman in cabo in Antonio . The best bartender is Fernando . We had the all inclusive and could not be happier. The food and entertainment was exceptional. My only con would be that people place their towels early in the morning so it is difficult to find a spot around the pool. This is not fair and should not be aloud. Otherwise, the perfect location, and resort

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank djleach2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you very much for your kind remarks and for taking the time to review us.
Hope to welcome you to Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos anytime soon.

Best,
Goyita Osako, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We love the people and view of Blanco and being treated like true family year-after-year. If you (and your husband) don't get a warm welcoming hug at check in, then you are vacationing at the wrong Resort!

Antonio and Frankie are the absolute best, and Reason #1 and #2 of the 7 reasons we keep coming back to Cabo and the Blanco. We always stay for 2 weeks and Enoch (Reason #3) never disappoints on ensuring we have the same unit so we don't have to move.

Reason #4-I had the pleasure of rewarding Oscar with a hug this year when he SAVED our vacation by turning in my ATM card after I left it in the machine.....before he went home for the night. I didn't even realize I'd lost it - the next morning, as soon as I walked through the lobby, everyone told me my card was safely at the desk for me....thank you again Oscar!

Reason #5-Mirabel surprised us daily with her linen & terry creations....unit was immaculate upon check in and check out.

Margarito is Reason #6 that we don't go anywhere but the Blanco pool or beach to relax in the sun. He is not just attentive, he is your person vacation assistant! How does a person remember you year-after-year? I don't know, but he does! Thank you Margarito, and I'm sorry we didn't get to say goodbye because you were working at the Rose the last few days of our vacation and we didn't realize it!

Reason #7 is the view....always spectacular!

Recommendations: I would suggest that instead of 2 queen beds the developer invest in 1 king bed and re-arrange the living room to accommodate 2 full sleepers (to keep the sleep 6). For us, the 2nd bed is a total waste. A larger refrigerator and updated TV's would be great too, but not a deal-breaker for us.

The spa services were great....massage, manicure & pedicure. Wi-fi by the deli is free and works fine. Rose fitness center great too, but the Blanco gym does the job for no additional $.

We had an epic vacation this year.....my husband caught a marlin, 1 got my 1st hole-in-one at Pamilla, we won 12,000 pesos at the Caliente Casino and we enjoyed catching up with our Cabo family, Antonio, Frankie, Oscar, Mirabel, Enoch and Margarito-how can that possibly be beat?

See you next year!!!!! Barry & Michele Colson

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcolsonvsaok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
0.1 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
895 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Rose
Pueblo Bonito Rose
#18 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4,124 reviews
5.3 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
1.0 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos

Property: Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Address: Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Cabo San Lucas at the tip of the Baja called Land’s End lies the Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, a luxury beachfront hotel surrounded by the magnificent desert, abundant sea life, inspiring coastline and many activities that Los Cabos has to offer. This casual Los Cabos resort offers the perfect combination of excitement and solitude. Situated on the clean golden sands of El Médano beach close to a multitude of water sports, Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos offers pampering service and fine accommodations. Now offers a deluxe all-inclusive option which includes all resort restaurants and bars, as well as those at sister property Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Blanco Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing