We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heaven ON Earth!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Ranked #14 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Heaven ON Earth!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

I own a timeshare here and it is the smartest thing I ever did! There are resorts around the World that are very fancy with many amenities, then there is Pueblo Bonito Blanco at Cabo. When you arrive, you are greeted with the words, "Welcome home"! Ozcar the bellman is like family! Antonio is too! Then you walk inside the lobby and Enoch is there to greet you with a huge smile, a welcome home greeting and a hug! Erika the concierge is wonderful! So is Ysesel at the front desk and Andrea , Giovani and Andres! Then you go to Cilantros on the water for dinner. Its romantic and beautiful and the food and service are just as spectacular. There isDavid who has been there over 20 years . Ask for "Blue Eyes"! There is Emilio, Freddy, Margarito, Edgar, and Elli! Salvador is great too! Raul has the biggest smile on the planet and is always there for you! Martin is a world class bartender. Carlos and Brian are great too! Demitrius is the short one that runs to your table to help you! Gregorio is incredible! Mario and Luis, Armando, Gabriela the beautiful hostess. Lily the omelet queen! Amy and Alma are as good as it gets too! Roberto is great! Then there is Fernando the bartender and the other Martin at Palomas. I am listing all these names because these people love there job and it shows! This is what makes this place so very special. It also makes it very sad to leave! I would like to take every American that has a customer oriented business down to Pueblo Bonito and show them what real service is like. Thanks to all at Pueblo Bonito Blanco for making every vacation we have there even better than the one before! Cant wait to see you all again soon!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DocDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,738
    582
    168
    77
    65
See reviews for
957
878
32
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (806)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Upon check-in we were told 2 of the 7 in our group had not paid for the all inclusive...well the charge of $880 per couple was charged to all our credit cards 6 months before our arrival date and we all had the confirmations and to make it worse a couple days before we arrived our time share owner was told 2 of us did not pay and at that time we sent over all the confirmations and were assured it would be taken care of.....well upon check-in we had to wait another hour while they sorted through all our confirmations AGAIN....but still not done on check-out the same thing happened and now a month after we returned home they charged my girlfriend $880 AGAIN! These resorts have a wonderful location and we have been there twice now but will not go again and I would advise you not to prepay if you are going to do the all inclusive wait until you get there do not prepay!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank VacationLover43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We purchased this time share at the Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos (Blanco) in 1996 and come back every other year. We really like the small scale of this property compared to some of their other hotels. We received excellent service from a number of the staff. Our beach waiter, Gilberto is charming and always seems to know when to check back with us for food or drinks. The concierge staff - Erica Ortega in particular was extremely helpful making dinner reservations for us and helping us find our way to our favorite carnitas taco stand. The front desk staff - Andrea, Henoc, Yair, and Yssel were helpful and cheerful.
We tried 3-days of their all-inclusive plan and decided that it isn't for us. There are too many other places we like to go in town including a carne asada taco stand and carnitas taco stand. A lot of the all inclusive guests don't seem to tip the staff. We recommend coming with lots of 20 or 50 peso notes for tipping. The staff really appreciates it and their service deserves it.

Room Tip: We like to have a view of Los Arcos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dgbdrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severn Falls, Ontario
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. The location is great, close enough to walk downtown, and right on the beach. The staff are excellent and the service is wonderful. The pool is clean and beautiful, however you have to get up early to reserve a chair by the pool. The hotel is dated, only a doorknob lock that uses a regular key. The TV is still the tube kind. You can swim in the ocean here but the vendors here are RELENTLESS. We had the international buffet, it was just okay, not worth the price. I would come back to stay here.

Room Tip: most rooms are oceanview, 1st floor not our favourite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaandEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

A friend and I just returned from a week at Pueblo Bonito Blanco; all the private and public areas are clean and well maintained. Our rooms were bright, quiet and comfortable. We used the all-inclusive option, so were able to use the restaurants and facilities at the Rose as well. The staff was friendly and helpful, especially Alma and Roberto at Las Palomos. I have a food allergy and their guidance made it easy for me find a variety of foods that were safe for me. Bottled water was not provided in the room, however I just ordered a bottle to go after each meal, and stocked the frig. I also like a piece of fresh fruit when I get up in the morning, and the staff cheerfully provided me with a piece to take along after my breakfast each morning.
We couldn't have been more pleased with the stay---I will return!

Room Tip: I stayed on the second floor with an ocean view; I would expect 2 or above would be more private and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ileinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

My girlfriends and I stayed at Pueblo Bonito Blanco. The staff was very friendly and the service was excellent. Any special request was met with immediate attention. I was impressed with the cleanliness of the property and truly enjoyed ourselves. Most of all we felt safe and the Food was excellent. The only thing that I wasn't aware of was that the All Inclusive was not a true "All Inclusive." They do charge for room service and your room is not stocked with anything. Would have liked to have some complimentary water in the room. The food and non-top shelf alcohol was in the All Inclusive and it was perfect.

Over all the experience at Pueblo Bonito Blanco....Los Cabos was a great relaxing and awesome vacation. Thanks to all the Staff at this beautiful Hotel. Especially Yair at the Front Desk. Thanks for your patience and your attention to ensuring we were happy with our rooms.

Room Tip: we were in room 322 and it had a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beatriz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
461 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

We have been here for a week and have another week to go. We haven't done inclusive yet but will start it for 3 days tomorrow. We went to the promotion at the Sunset Beach and for the most part it was okay except for guy Hector who was insulting and THAT is a deal breaker right there! AFTER breakfast before we toured the property, he wanted our driver's license to insure wouldn't be able to stay there for 5 years. I guess that was supposed to be his way of giving an incentive to buy there. WE know that rule about trading. We have 9 timeshares already.
The location of the Blanco is great. The food is pretty good but I could only eat one shrimp last night because it was so salty and sooo greasy. WHY? The rooms are mostly facing the ocean which is nice. I like the size of the resort and it is quiet compared to the noisy pool activities next door at the Rose. We haven't had any problem getting a lounge chair.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.4 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
3.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
0.1 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,489 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Rose
Pueblo Bonito Rose
#17 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,695 reviews
1.0 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos

Property: Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Address: Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Cabo San Lucas at the tip of the Baja called Land’s End lies the Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, a luxury beachfront hotel surrounded by the magnificent desert, abundant sea life, inspiring coastline and many activities that Los Cabos has to offer. This casual Los Cabos resort offers the perfect combination of excitement and solitude. Situated on the clean golden sands of El Médano beach close to a multitude of water sports, Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos offers pampering service and fine accommodations. Now offers a deluxe all-inclusive option which includes all resort restaurants and bars, as well as those at sister property Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelbag, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Blanco Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing