We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Ranked #12 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
SF
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Location Location Location”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The oldest among Pueblo Bonito Hotels but still rather comfortable. Rooms are clean. Nice view of Medano beech. No problems with swimming in ocean which is rare possibility in Mexico (Location!) Staff work is impeccable. Front desk people are supportive. They will keep in mind your requests and remind if you forget (Andrea!). We did not buy "All Inclusive" part but try inside restaurants. It appears to be a less memorable experience. Cabo restaurants are not far away, nice cafe for breakfast ( with free Wi-Fi !) located at PB Rose. You may also use City Club with a guest card.
Good Luck Enjoy

Room Tip: 319 has a Great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank directflight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,952 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,007
    612
    176
    82
    75
See reviews for
1,156
933
34
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (845)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

The staff here overall, especially at the front desk, is phenomenal. The rooms are decorated so sweetly and you feel comfortable and cozy right away. The property is meticulously kept. I swear I thought I saw someone clean the same banister outside our room 3 times in the same day!! The food is average but pricey so PLEASE do yourself a favor and don't waste your money on the all inclusive. If you have ANY sense of adventure or desire to help the local economy there, take a less than 5 minute walk to one of the many delicious restaurants outside the resort. In particular, please try Sharkey's and The Peacock. The head chef at The Peacock custom made a Thanksgiving dinner for my family and I that was amazing! Plus, the all inclusives everywhere are killing the local restaurants and the food off resort is soooo much better and reasonably priced. The only restaurant I would avoid is The Corner Bar. The staff is unfriendly and the food is WAY overpriced. Now I know why they keep it so dimly lit, so you don't actually see what you are getting for your money! The one and only issue we had was on our second to last day with the activities desk staff. The hotel lists daily activities and the assumption is you just show up. Well my two kids wanted to do tie dye shirts and we waited, along with four others, for over 45 minutes. Finally someone showed up after multiple inquiries and she agreed that the shirts should be free given our inconvenience, however just moments after she left to get the dyes, another activity desk person shows up and starts demanding money from us saying that the other woman had no authority to give them for free. My husband and I asked what was going to be done to compensate our time and that of a VERY patient four year old. He said nothing and it was our fault for not signing up for the activity!! I was shocked because there wad no indication anywhere that we were supposed to sign up! I got up, grabbed my kids, shirts in hand and went back to my room. Moments later a manager in training knocked on our door demanding either payment for the shirts or the return of the shirts!! We were dumbfounded that someone would actually come to our room in a confrontational manner. He finally left after still just not getting what my husband and I were trying to explain to him. So I certainly hope they will think twice about upsetting a family again over two $15 shirts and instead try to make it right for the guests next time who don't want to wait 45 minutes and then not be compensated in some manner. That's just plain bad business. After having such a great stay, this incident sadly left a bad taste in my mouth and I hope the staff and manager learned to better handle guest relations in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yukdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I just returned from 7 wonderful days in Cabo at the Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos (Blanco). It is a nice resort. The room was comfortable, but not lavish. The atmosphere was quiet and laid back. It is a smaller resort than I have stayed in before, which was nice because I didn't have to fight for a spot around the pool. The restaurants (2) were good. The property adjoins the Pueblo Bonito Rose and their facilities are also available to guests. I enjoyed several spa services - the best was the 4-hand massage.
They had 3 special entertainment nights -- Carnival, Mexican Fiesta and Michal Jackson. Each was enjoyable and fun.
The staff were very friendly and personable. Andrea at the front desk was especially helpul making some arragements for me.
All-in-all it was great trip and I will be going bak next year.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marysville, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We spent most of two days laying on the beach in front of the Rose and Blanco. Our server both days was Margarito Miranda. He did great. I think he was having a tough time when we landed in his section on the beach but soon I was able to get a smile out of him and then from there on out he was great!

On of the days, we ended up heading back up to the room before signing our tab (there was some alcohol involved). Margarito brought the tab to our room for our signature.

Great service!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sminshew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 25 December 2013

One of the best family locations in Cabo, great service, great beach, incomparable views and always clean. Everyone in Cabo is trying to sell you a time share presentation, but once inside the Blanco, there is no reason to look anywhere else.

Room Tip: we have stayed at the Pueblo Bonito Blanco for over 10 years and their staff has always excelled at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Maria, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Luis is an awesome employee for PB Blanco who helped my husband & I transfer our reservations from PB Rose to PB Blanco. Even though the servers were at times rude and the food sucked, Luis made each day pleasant. The view we had from our balcony was awesome, because we could see every angle of both Resorts. The parties we also fun and awesome. If you don't mind the poor water pressure and two full-size beds in your room, this is the place.

Room Tip: Corner suites are average and have a great view of the beach and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

Just spent 5 delightful days at this resort, overlooking a pristine view of Cabo San Lucas and lovers beach. From the moment we were warmly welcomed by Antonio at the front door we were treated to warm hospitality and generous Mexican charm. Everyone smiles at this resort and our package was all inclusive so all food and drinks were freely available at any time day or night.
The pool is lovely overlooking the beach and rocky outcrop of Cabo and beach chairs are abundant.
The ambience is casual and classic with a relaxed charm only the experienced resort knows how to offer.
Our upgrade on arrival by the gorgeous Yselle didn't hurt either when we told her it was our anniversary!
We will definitely come back to this beautiful grande dame of Cabo. Thank you to all the gorgeous staff who made our time in Mexico so magical!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nevercominghome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
0.1 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
903 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Rose
Pueblo Bonito Rose
#18 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4,139 reviews
5.3 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
1.0 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#16 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos

Property: Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Address: Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Cabo San Lucas at the tip of the Baja called Land’s End lies the Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, a luxury beachfront hotel surrounded by the magnificent desert, abundant sea life, inspiring coastline and many activities that Los Cabos has to offer. This casual Los Cabos resort offers the perfect combination of excitement and solitude. Situated on the clean golden sands of El Médano beach close to a multitude of water sports, Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos offers pampering service and fine accommodations. Now offers a deluxe all-inclusive option which includes all resort restaurants and bars, as well as those at sister property Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Blanco Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing