We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blanco was Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Ranked #12 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Blanco was Very Nice”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This was our first stay at Pueblo Bonito Blanco. We were there from 21-26 January. Check in was a breeze. We requested a room on a high floor with a view and that is exactly what we got in 521. We had a nice view of the ocean along with great sunrises. All the room at Blanco are pretty close to the ocean and you can hear the surf with your sliding door open. The room was quite clean and more than met our needs. The beds were a bit small....but no problem as the housekeeping staff pushed then together and made the beds up as one. Never heard a peep from our neighbors.

We did the all inclusive option. Bar service at the pool was good not great. The drinks were very good! Food at Cilantros was excellent. The buffets were pretty typical. The Mexican Fiesta Night had a larger buffet with a show. The buffet was a step up, the show was nothing special. The Champagne Brunch at Rose was quite nice.

The gym at Blanco is small, but no worries as you can use the larger gym at Rose. Didn't use the spa at Rose, but did have an in room massage that was very nice. The only "free" wifi is near the deli at either Blanco or Rose. This was OK, but it seems like this should be more widely available.

The pool at Blanco was nice and was quiet most of the day except for the afternoon volleyball game. The pool at Rose was larger and seemed to have more kids. We didn't spend any time there. The prime pool chairs started to be taken around 7AM. The beach was very calm and swimmable. It was quite easy to walk up and down the beach.

It was an easy walk to downtown and the harbor area. Seemed like about 1-1.5 miles. Felt safe even in the evening. We hired one of the water taxis for two hours to take us on a boat tour and to do a little whale watching. This was well worth the $140 for the two of us.

When we return to Cabo, we will certainly stay at Blanco

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lakemag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,992
    612
    176
    82
    75
See reviews for
1,147
930
33
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (844)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We love the Blanco. The Rose that is on contiguous property and a sister is great but we have a personal attachment to the Blanco. We were lucky enough to get a timeshare there and will enjoy it. It is comfortable and friendly and he staff go out of their way to make sure you are attended to and have what you need. Always greeted with a friendly smile and an obvious commitment to the clients. Seems to be a spirit of happiness here and a great sense of humour and fun. The accommodations may not be as grand as newer places but they are elegant and well maintained. The Rose has a larger footprint then the Blanco and houses the spa and the larger of the two delicatessens. The spa by the way is fantastic. Cilantros restaurant is ocean front on site and a great place to eat dinner and look at the stars. Nice ambiance and the grounds are kept immaculate just as the entire Pueblo Bonito site is. It feels like family. We try to communicate with our limited espagnol and it is appreciated even though staff speak perfect english. We will be going back for several years it seems.

Room Tip: Rooms from just left of the lobby and to the right when facing from the beach are the best views of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CityMice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This time share property has been turning into a hotel and RCI vacation rental for some years now. But, it still is unique. It has the least amount of rooms in the Pueblo Bonito chain so the work staff are very personable and helpful. The waiters, Dimetreo and Martin were always there to bring food and drinks. The bell boy, Arturo helped with the check in and the check out without worries.
I saw people that had booked rooms into the BLANCO being sent over to the Rose, this didn't make them very happy. I think they overbook, then shift unsuspecting people to the larger unit. The one thing that is not helpful is the wifi system. They have free wifi outside the front door with benches around. They have turned the old jewelry store into a room that people can sit in. However, the system is slow and does not permit any Facetime. If one purchases the in room wifi for $16.00 a day, it is spotty and doesn't work most of the time. Guess it is time to visit there without electronics.
Still like the Blanco, the time share units will all end in 2020. Don't know what they will do with the property. It is the best on the Medano beach. Sunrises are spectacular.

Room Tip: The units on the North side give the best view of sunrise. But, the South side have a view of the a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ravenlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This was our fourth visit to the Blanco. We spent a week in early January. This property is older than the Rose and Sunset Beach, but you can't beat the location. It has a white motif reminiscent of Greece. The beach is accessible and downtown is just a few minutes away. We checked into a one bedroom suite, but three days later a two bedroom suite on the beach opened up. It has four balconies offering an incredible view of the Arches and the Sea of Cortez. We saw both a sunrise and sunset. The staff at the Blanco is friendly and thoughtful. Some of the great employes were Luis and Yair at the Reception desk. We also appreciated the assistance we got from bellboy Antonio.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soldotna, Alaska
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We have been owners at the Pueblo Bonito Blanco for twenty years and have spent nearly every Christmas or January there with family & friends. This year it was January and as usual every staff member makes us feel welcome from the moment we arrive, from the guys at the door greeting us with the famous "Welcome Home" to the staff at the front desk of Henoc, Andrea and Hugo. A huge "thanks" goes out to Andrea for the extra time she spent with us finding a special room. As always the rooms were very clean and well kept, as well as the entire resort. The all inclusive plan was great as well as the event and theme nights. Donny, Linda and Sandra the "activities director's" were outstanding and alot of fun. Eduardo our pool waiter was also outstanding at keeping us fed and hydrated. Already planning our next trip home!
Jeff & Pam, Alaska

Room Tip: We like the 5th floor toward the middle for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12345Pam12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level 6 Contributor
314 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I'm giving Pueblo Bonita 3 stars even though they charged an extra $100 US dollars for a 1pm check out !!! Considering I booked through Expedia for only $149 a night, the $1300 Peso (slightly more than $100) check out fee was a total rip off !!! If I had know beforehand they have a 10am check out policy I would have actually booked another full night. That's why I'm telling you, plan ahead. If you are traveling as a group, pool your resources and book one extra night instead of paying the$100 "automatic" late check out fee.

We were traveling with a group of 18. If any of us had known we had to check out at 10am, someone would have booked an extra night so we could have enjoyed the place until 3pm, which is when we departed for the airport. Instead most everyone put their bags into storage then hung out in the lobby waiting for the airport shuttle. They will let you change in the spa but "please be quiet - people are getting massages".

While I was at Pueblo Bonita I got a good look at three types of rooms they offer, Penthouse, Executive and Luxury suites. They actually put us into two different rooms during our stay, which I chalk up to poor management. We started in an Executive Suite for the first night, then they down-graded us to Luxury for the remainder of our stay. Keep in mind the words Executive and Luxury are marketing terms, not necessarily representative of the type of room, unless you consider 2 twin beds Luxury.

And the Penthouse, well it's on the top floor (6th), and it has 3 bedrooms, but it's a middle of the road Penthouse.It had a nice balcony, I'll give them that, and they have a hot tub, but it's not heated, which would have been nice. It's really not that much better than the Executive Suite, which was big, but had a lot of unused space, unless someone was using the pullout couch. On the positive side, the Executive suite had two chaise lounges and many electric outlets. The luxury suite had only two chairs and we had to unplug the lamps to get enough outlets to charge our electronics.

One other thing, this is really two hotels, the older 'Blanco' hotel which is very 80's but is beach centric, and the 'Rose' which is the new hotel and is more pool centric. This place is also a time share and yes, many of the people coming here have been coming here since the 80's! I'd describe the atmosphere as "quiet" even though the water aerobic instructor uses a sound system to bark out "Uno, Dos, Tres" while recruiting sunbathers to exercise. The beach is much quieter but you the local merchants selling their wares are just outside the roped off area. This is part of the charm and just about everybody ends up buying something; trickle down economics.

Overall, I had a good time, and they offer a free WiFi outdoor patio outside the Deli. If it hadn't been for the $100 late check out fee I probably would have give them 4 stars, which is what the "Tripadvisor" plaque on the wall proclaims they earned in 2012. But due to that service fee, which feels like they are taking advantage of everyone, I am giving them a poor rating on 'Service' I don't think I'll be returning in the near-term.

Room Tip: Beware the 10am check out - Automatic $100 addition to your bill if you overstay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ScottD58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
We appreciate your comments, which motivate us to keep working hard and improving our services. Like in all other hotels we have a check out time that is at 10:00 am, and after that time there is a "late check out" fee for $100 until 1:00 pm, there's a fee for $125 until 3:00 pm and after that time we charge a nightly rate. This is a procedure that our receptionist can not avoid, because we have new arrivals and the rooms have to be ready. For this matter we have the Bell Boys check room where you can keep your luggage and the Spa can be used to take a shower and change clothes.

We truly appreciate your comments and hope that you understand this procedure.

Sincerely,
Goyita Osako, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2014

My husband and I just got back from our second stay at Pueblo Bonito Blanco property and it was as wonderful as our first trip! The staff, food and location is perfect. Especially Salvador, he kept our drinks full every day which is key to us enjoying our time away from home!! Blanco is a great property and I would recommend to anyone looking for a wonderful vacation in Cabo.
Kristen and Ryan Hawkins

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Kristen and Ryan,

We would like to thank you for your kind remarks and for taking the time to review us, it is great to hear you had an amazing time during your stay with us and that Salvador took good care of you guys, we would really love to have you back anytime soon.

Sincerely,
Goyita Osako, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
0.1 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
894 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Rose
Pueblo Bonito Rose
#18 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4,113 reviews
5.3 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
1.0 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#16 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos

Property: Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Address: Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Cabo San Lucas at the tip of the Baja called Land’s End lies the Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, a luxury beachfront hotel surrounded by the magnificent desert, abundant sea life, inspiring coastline and many activities that Los Cabos has to offer. This casual Los Cabos resort offers the perfect combination of excitement and solitude. Situated on the clean golden sands of El Médano beach close to a multitude of water sports, Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos offers pampering service and fine accommodations. Now offers a deluxe all-inclusive option which includes all resort restaurants and bars, as well as those at sister property Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Blanco Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing