We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location....lacked service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Ranked #12 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location....lacked service!”
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

First off, you can not find a better location. A short walk into the town of cabo, shopping, restaurants, and water activities. Close to the action that all of Medano beach has to offer - jet skiing, paddle boarding, etc. you are directly across from the arch and lovers beach and it is a short water taxi ride away. The view from the hotel is incredible! We too had the same issue with what was supposed to be an ocean view room - pretty much looked straight into a palm tree, but they moved us the next day and the room was great. Clean hotel, adequate amenities. Found the buffet over at the rose much better. The only bad mark I would give is that the service was not as great as we expected given the other reviews we had read. This is a time share hotel and we were there on an all inclusive and basically felt ignored by any of the waiters which we came to associate with the fact we were wearing the wristbands. Very difficult to get service either at the pool or beach. On the third day we ordered lunch at the pool. After about an hour and a half with no food, we talked to the supervisor. He apologized and we saw him have a "talk" with the service staff and the service got a bit better after that.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,936 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,991
    612
    176
    82
    75
See reviews for
1,147
930
33
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (844)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nampa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This place is amazing and always has been -- never disappoints. But I wanted to comment on two of their employees who went WAY BEYOND their job duties. We had a party of 14, so we were a big group. Antonio, the Bell Man, was amazing helpful and made sure all our luggage was delivered and secure (he also offered some insight on various places we ask about). And then there was Andrea, at the front desk--this lady is AWESOME!!! She went above and beyond to make sure everyone in our party had the room and accommodations they desired. She also greeted us, by name, every time we walked by the front desk or in the lobby. She took care of questions and concerns we had and EVERYTHING and ANYTHING else we wanted. Andrea and Antonio are two amazing people and PB Los Cabos is lucky to have them as employees.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Let me start off with Blanco has the best views and food you could ask for on a vacation. During check in we asked for an ocean front room as we always up grade, but was told no ocean view available tell Monday, we checked in on Wednesday. This was not true as an ocean front was given to a person who asks for an upgrade after we did and got a ocean front room. As I went through the lobby I could hear several people getting up grades during check inns. I did get a great room on the next Saturday as promised by the front desk, just disappointed I was not told the truth on day one. Now for the View you can’t beat it anywhere, priceless! We really enjoyed the food as we had several options to choose from, steak and shrimp every day. The buffet food was terrible very bland and tasteless as well as little options; stick with the set down service. We did have very poor service one night as several members of our group never got their salads, soups and some never received their meal. After notifying the waiter he rushed out some food that was RAW that’s right raw chicken! We received excellent service from the staff, and some made new friends. The resort was very clean and beautiful, as the ground crew worked all night to have it ready for the guest in the day. Now for the entertainment was a big bust an let down in the least. No entertainment at night other than music videos on the big screen, and a lip sync version of Grease. No drinks after 11pm so this place is dead! You have to go to town to get action and it is very pricy but a short walk. We traveled as a big group and was treated well, had a big mix up on communication on group night and it was a failure. They need to work on communication with large groups as this would have been a great night to remember. Overall only complaints were no entertainment, swim up bar, and no service after 11pm. We enjoyed our stay, thank you.

Room Tip: Get a room 3-5 floors in the middle of the resort over the lobby as you can see everything!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank all4thesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

We wanted to commend Yssel for picking the perfect room for us. We had a great view and my husband was greatly amused by the flamingos. We needed to change our air plans because of an impending snow storm in the Midwest and couldn't have done it without the kind help of Erika in concierge. She was very patient and talked to all the people we needed to contact. Thank you both and we will be back next year

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Shkkch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san jose, ca
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This is actually a review for the hotel next door… Pueblo Bonito Blanco. They have the best staff…. Arturo always takes care of me at the door, never forgets my name and is incredibly friendly. Ozcar is equally as friendly! Out by the pool, Freddy always takes care of me and my dirty monkeys (delicious!!). Martin and Carlos make the best cocktails. Donnie is the best activities director….always have a great time with him at blackjack, cocktail hour and water volleyball. He and my aunt have cribbage games during his breaks and have been keeping track for years!

Blanco is nothing fancy-incredibly homey and comfortable. Not too far from downtown which is great for walking to all the restaurants. But the staff is truly what makes Blanco such an enjoyable and wonderful experience!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haveluvwilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

The hotel is beautiful beach front resort, and it is close to town. There are a lot of flowers. The room was very clean.
The room is nicely appointed, and has a mini kitchen with a balcony. We had a nice view.
The beach was crowded, and we had to look for beach chairs.
There is only free Wifi in one room in front of the hotel, and it is weak.
Be aware of the timeshare sales pressure when you check in.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BayAreaTra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammamish, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2014

What a delightful time at Pueblo Bonito "Blanco". It was my husband's birthday and we had a glorious week of sunshine, swimming, and a Seahawks victory! The resort was perfectly located with comfortable accommodations and superior customer service. They even prepared a special Super Bowl viewing venue.
We expecially appreciated Andre's warm welcome and information on room options. Next time we'll stay longer!
Muchas gracias.

Room Tip: Preferred a 1 Bdrm
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
0.1 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#14 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
891 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Rose
Pueblo Bonito Rose
#18 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4,099 reviews
5.3 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
1.0 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#16 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos

Property: Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Address: Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Cabo San Lucas at the tip of the Baja called Land’s End lies the Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, a luxury beachfront hotel surrounded by the magnificent desert, abundant sea life, inspiring coastline and many activities that Los Cabos has to offer. This casual Los Cabos resort offers the perfect combination of excitement and solitude. Situated on the clean golden sands of El Médano beach close to a multitude of water sports, Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos offers pampering service and fine accommodations. Now offers a deluxe all-inclusive option which includes all resort restaurants and bars, as well as those at sister property Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Blanco Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing